127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

siewstl
post Jun 20 2013, 08:05 AM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 20 2013, 07:59 AM)
Placebo effect. If it is installed at the rear, you wont feel the slight difference in cornering. Straightline will hv better stability. This is because you are sitting at the front. Now, get your wife to sit at the back and take the same route she complained.
What much you paid for it . Ok to share ?? TQ
TSepo
post Jun 20 2013, 08:19 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(darel_lee @ Jun 19 2013, 12:11 PM)
SUPER BAD experience with AZ Motor Seri Kembangan Service Center.
!!! the WORST service center and staff !!!!!

Bought a new Forte 2.0 from Kia AZ Motor Seri Kembangan in early 2013. Good experience with Mr.Edwin Loh. Fast approval and helpful SA.
However, since the day-1 i got my car, i noticed there is abnormal wind blowing noise on my front passenger door (when my speed is above 90km/j ) without door visor.
Any comment Motorman ?

lingleeyen
post Jun 20 2013, 08:40 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Jun 20 2013, 08:05 AM)
What much you paid for it . Ok to share ??  TQ
I have mentioned it three times bro in the past posts. Please check.
dvinez
post Jun 20 2013, 09:23 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

got ppl use paddle shift most of the time?
will easy rosak or not lol sweat.gif
yesterday only discovered that can use gearstick push up/down to change gear, quite syok. personally feel better than using paddle shift.

macam arcade car lol
lingleeyen
post Jun 20 2013, 09:29 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 20 2013, 09:23 AM)
yesterday only discovered that can use gearstick push up/down to change gear, quite syok. personally feel better than using paddle shift.

macam arcade car lol
I am using it quite often. As in 3 to 4 times a day for overtaking. If 1.6, you will need to push the lever to the right, then only can engage paddle shift. 2.0 no need. So it is more convenient. I personally liked the paddle shift better.

Paddle shift in a car is like a dream come true for me when I first started watching F1.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Jun 20 2013, 09:29 AM
TSepo
post Jun 20 2013, 09:33 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(pa0Lo @ Jun 17 2013, 11:40 PM)
white 1.6 SX forte care of Motorman..  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(cyroz @ Jun 19 2013, 05:40 PM)
please add me into the list.. XOXO
Added...!!!
kailord
post Jun 20 2013, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 20 2013, 09:23 AM)

macam arcade car lol
I use it every time I drive. Since Nov 2012. No problem so far. I usually use the gearstick when up/downshifting at tight corners. Steering wheel pusing more than half circle, hands crossed ady. Last time jadi like that, all also I langgar. Wiper, signal.. Haha tongue.gif
craxors
post Jun 20 2013, 09:42 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(kailord @ Jun 20 2013, 09:35 AM)
I use it every time I drive. Since Nov 2012. No problem so far. I usually use the gearstick when up/downshifting at tight corners. Steering wheel pusing more than half circle, hands crossed ady. Last time jadi like that, all also I langgar. Wiper, signal.. Haha  tongue.gif
last time i remember got 1 owner use PS..and claimed better FC. is it u?
dvinez
post Jun 20 2013, 09:49 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(kailord @ Jun 20 2013, 09:35 AM)
I use it every time I drive. Since Nov 2012. No problem so far. I usually use the gearstick when up/downshifting at tight corners. Steering wheel pusing more than half circle, hands crossed ady. Last time jadi like that, all also I langgar. Wiper, signal.. Haha  tongue.gif
then i shall use it untill i am bored, use gear stick push up and down really syok lol.

if steering wheel sometime i oso kelam kabut biggrin.gif
kailord
post Jun 20 2013, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 20 2013, 09:42 AM)
last time i remember got 1 owner use PS..and claimed better FC. is it u?
Yea I did. It does save fuel if you have a very patient heart....and foot. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kailord: Jun 20 2013, 09:51 AM
lingleeyen
post Jun 20 2013, 10:04 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(kailord @ Jun 20 2013, 09:50 AM)
Yea I did. It does save fuel if you have a very patient heart....and foot.  tongue.gif
Theoritocally yes. It avoids long drag of lower gear. Shifting it upwards results in lower RPM for the same speed. I am using it more now because ECU messed up after I have reset it end of last week. All the gear change spots are somehow not the same even when I drive the same.
brainz07
post Jun 20 2013, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 20 2013, 10:04 AM)
Theoritocally yes. It avoids long drag of lower gear. Shifting it upwards results in lower RPM for the same speed. I am using it more now because ECU messed up after I have reset it end of last week. All the gear change spots are somehow not the same even when I drive the same.
Minimum to gear up is around 2.5k rpm...but changing the gear that is not up to the situation or road condition may consume even more FC than normal auto gear..just my opinion smile.gif
lingleeyen
post Jun 20 2013, 11:11 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Jun 20 2013, 10:56 AM)
Minimum to gear up is around 2.5k rpm...but changing the gear that is not up to the situation or road condition may consume even more FC than normal auto gear..just my opinion  smile.gif
If I feel correctly, a 2.0 upshit lesser than that. Or should I say I normally accelerate slower, time taken is longer. Gear upshift because of timing not RPM for my case.

At 60km/h, the gear tends to stay on 4 for a long time before it decided to upshift in straight line, after you come out from a slow corner (at approximately 30km/h). What I will normally do (if I remember) is upshift manually to gear 5 and 6 at 60 km/h ++ if I am not on spirited driving mode.

It is just like driving a manual car, engaging highest gear as much as you can. But in the long run, if you drive like that in every place, they tend to say car will loose power. Indeed. ECU learned how you drive and it upshift faster, downshift respond slower.
craxors
post Jun 20 2013, 12:12 PM

2,529 posts

i cant. 3rd gear is tooooo tempting. sweat.gif
siewstl
post Jun 20 2013, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 19 2013, 05:32 PM)
Bro, change tire will improve wind noise?
Is these tyres goods ??

Attached File(s)
Attached File  doc20130620140758.pdf ( 661.19k ) Number of downloads: 22
khaier83
post Jun 20 2013, 03:44 PM

test drive proton preve cfe with paddle shift and i cannot feel the gear changing due to it is a cvt. This is the only reason why forte is my choice of car...hehehhehee
dvinez
post Jun 20 2013, 03:52 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

yesterday go tyre shop ask for quote if trade in stock 17 rim with 4 pcs conti mc5 used 10K mileage.

take 800 only, issit decent? sad.gif

any website can see rims ah? wanna downgrade to 16. sweat.gif
lingleeyen
post Jun 20 2013, 03:59 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 20 2013, 03:52 PM)
yesterday go tyre shop ask for quote if trade in stock 17 rim with 4 pcs conti mc5 used 10K mileage.

I do not know what is the market price but for MC5 it sounded low. Cut out the 400 for the rim, the tire only worth 400?
craxors
post Jun 20 2013, 04:04 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 20 2013, 03:52 PM)

which shop...i go kelang...they took rm9xx...odo 44k. stock rim and tyre...btw..mine is silverstone m5..not v7... sweat.gif
dvinez
post Jun 20 2013, 04:09 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 20 2013, 03:59 PM)
I do not know what is the market price but for MC5 it sounded low. Cut out the 400 for the rim, the tire only worth 400?
QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 20 2013, 04:04 PM)
which shop...i go kelang...they took rm9xx...odo 44k. stock rim and tyre...btw..mine is silverstone m5..not v7...  sweat.gif
ic, maybe try to kerat me. will few more shop when free.
last time i trade in my v7 x4 at 150 each. mc5 should worth a little more no? hmm.gif
but then if get good price the difference is still 100-200 only. cry.gif

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:55 PM