-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless
rainsplit
Jun 17 2013, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 17 2013, 08:13 AM) Yupp..i've changed my rims to 16" with 205/55 profile tires. If u concern about the comfort level, all i can say is yes..the comfort level is increase quite significantly & most of the time i dont bother to hit a pothole..lolz. Anyway, I did comment about this in my previous post (last week if i remember it correctly)..please go thru a few pages back  Bro Iz, u think change to aftermarket sportsrims or look for original forte 16" rims?? Which one is better? I'm just afraid if aftermarket ones cannot tahan or will effect the performace only..mine is 1.6 btw
rainsplit
Jun 17 2013, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 17 2013, 10:28 AM) Get not so cheap rims like Lenso, OZ. Try not to go for Taiwan make. I'm just waiting for my tyre become baldy & still undecided on the rimss..i see alot of forte on the road with diff rims sometimes feel like poisoned already...did you change your rims already?
rainsplit
Jun 17 2013, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 17 2013, 10:37 AM) Original Forte 16" rims looks too dull for me..but yeah, the specs is match (offset, width etc.). Anyway, i chose an aftermarket one which is nicer to look at & the most important thing is, it is much lighter (though the specs not 100% follows the manual). The lighter aftermarket rims might not be as tough as the original rims, but since that the tire sidewall is increase (using 205/55 profile tire), it is unlikely to dent or damage due to potholes etc. (unless when the tire pressure is too low). In term of performance, since that my after market rims weighing only 7kg/rim (compared to 11kg of the ori 17" rims), it did effect the car's performance, in a good way i mean. I instantly notice better acceleration from a standstill & from my observation, also saves fuel in town driving. But, by changing to 16" rims, we need to sacrifice a bit on the overall sportier looks of the car & also a handling & braking performance. Actually i do see a few forte that looks nice on 16" rims... thanks for the review
rainsplit
Jun 18 2013, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 18 2013, 12:30 AM) is my rim one of those u think that looks nice?  LOL! Saw it a few pages back..nice & i think darker shades rims goes well with TS body ..mine oso T/silver
rainsplit
Jun 18 2013, 12:44 PM
Oh man! Rims & more rims
rainsplit
Jun 18 2013, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 18 2013, 12:31 PM) I'm currently using Raiden Project D-Spec E.. Any idea how to check whether it's ori or imitation? I cant remember the exact price for the rim, shld be around 1.7k... Good question..every shops i ask will say its ori gred rims from thailand..just give it the benefit of the doubt i guess
rainsplit
Jun 18 2013, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 18 2013, 12:48 PM) your avatar also a rim 
rainsplit
Jun 18 2013, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 18 2013, 12:56 PM) So getting it from Thai is no fake right? To tell the truth..the more i think about it the more doubtful i am..and its becoming unbeneficial..thats why i'm looking at our sifus feedbacks here
rainsplit
Jun 19 2013, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 19 2013, 06:02 PM) Sigh. I always envy those thick tyre. It feels damn good whenever I drive my boss' car. Langar lubang like no tomorrow. I somehow already forget how it feels to langar lubangs. Why let others wash your car? No one touches my car, not even my wife. She offers o help to wash I said no. Hehehehehehhe  Your car looks tough with that tyres  what size is it?
rainsplit
Jun 21 2013, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(josephlauby @ Jun 21 2013, 12:27 AM) I'm looking to purchase a used Kia Forte 1.6SX very soon  . Should there be anything I must look out for when inspecting the car  ? Will of course bring along a foreman with me to check but I hope to be able to pin point the problems on my own just in case. Of most reviews I've read so far, nothing states out of the ordinary. To all Kia Forte owners, your input will be much appreciated. Forte is my choice compared to the City & Vios. Thanks! Joseph  Also check if any mods done to it, afraid if not done properly may affect the car performance.
rainsplit
Jul 6 2013, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(JMJ7424 @ Jul 5 2013, 11:29 PM) hi all..do any of you experience a condition such when you are cruising at high speed >130km/h, your car suddenly feel like it is hitting something? feeling like a big sudden shock or impact...it happened to me 3 times already, whenever this happen, my radio was turned off.. i do pull over and check but nothing visible happen and i can still drive my car normally. Really hope for some feedback here.. Could be the electronic stability control activated..do u remember going through any puddle or hit pole or uneven road b4 it occured? Not sure about the radio turned off due to it thou.
rainsplit
Jul 6 2013, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 6 2013, 12:26 PM) So esc does that? Give some vibration as alert? From my few times experience it will vibrate ..the esc will override the manual brake until the car find it its traction again..correct me if i'm wrong here..it seems dangerous when we do not have control of the brake & all we have to do is take control of the steering..especially in town driving right?
rainsplit
Jul 17 2013, 11:08 AM
Car in workshop..change tyres to primacy 3 st got 450 each include bal/align..nangis worrr
rainsplit
Jul 17 2013, 11:19 AM
My swollen Synergy M5...2 tires bengkak somemore
rainsplit
Jul 17 2013, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 17 2013, 11:29 AM) oh...same happen to me. after 17 months, 1 tyre bengkak like that. m5 also. Yeah...mine bengkak x2 & 1 tire got 2 nails plus one near sidewall..
rainsplit
Jul 17 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 17 2013, 12:56 PM) Not changing the rim? I got mine for 440 per tyre include balancing, allignment. Steel valve is 10 per pcs. I guess not for now...the shop i went did not have any rims in view (no poison  ) mine chge to plastic valve, rm5 each..original rims no bend also..so maintain stock until further notice
rainsplit
Jul 17 2013, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 17 2013, 02:46 PM) You went to war with that car? How can tyre become so bad? Hahahahahaha. Hehehe you've answered it already...the war against office hour crawls..i'm 100% city drive so i will always trying to find my way out of the traffic jam if u know what i mean..but in a considerate way lah.. i think i've exhausted the M5 for 14 months already until it cannot take the abuse anymore...now for the new rubbers......
rainsplit
Jul 22 2013, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 22 2013, 08:15 AM) unless...tyre changed and road condition is very very good.  Agree..the road condition also affect the tyre noise..even my ex-M5 also becomes less noisy when on newly tarred road...