127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

craxors
post Jun 12 2013, 02:36 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 02:29 PM)
You will need approximately 700m to decelerate from 100km/h to 30km/h after lifting off your right leg, without pressing on the brake. Tested it out from the point of 1km before toll, speeding at 100km/h.
u did the test?
notworthy.gif
lingleeyen
post Jun 12 2013, 02:41 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 12 2013, 02:36 PM)
u did the test?
notworthy.gif
No lab test la. Just normal drive test. When I am at the mark of 1km before toll, I lift up my right leg. So approximately after 700 meter, I observe that the speed went down to 30km/h. By that time I need to accelerate again so that I don't crawl the balance 300m to toll.

So from now I had a mark to lift up my leg, so that the car roll by itself using momentum and not requiring me to accelerate again to toll gate. Or else accelerate all the way and hard brake.
TSepo
post Jun 12 2013, 02:43 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 12 2013, 11:03 AM)
Looks like many ppl go for 16" for their forte
I'm still on 17" and now looking for 18"... brows.gif

This post has been edited by epo: Jun 12 2013, 03:34 PM
rompers
post Jun 12 2013, 03:32 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 02:41 PM)
No lab test la. Just normal drive test. When I am at the mark of 1km before toll, I lift up my right leg. So approximately after 700 meter, I observe that the speed went down to 30km/h. By that time I need to accelerate again so that I don't crawl the balance 300m to toll.

So from now I had a mark to lift up my leg, so that the car roll by itself using momentum and not requiring me to accelerate again to toll gate. Or else accelerate all the way and hard brake.
Dude, I must say... I love the way you analyze things.
Your description is pretty elaborate as well.
Would love to meet up with you over a TT session to compare notes/experiences.

In any case, keep up the spirit and good work.
Cheerios!

P/S - how much did u get the Voltage Stabiliser for and is it plugged into your car via the 12v Power Outlet?
lingleeyen
post Jun 12 2013, 03:38 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jun 12 2013, 03:32 PM)

Cheerios!

P/S - how much did u get the Voltage Stabiliser for and is it plugged into your car via the 12v Power Outlet?
Lets have TT. I have not met other owners before besides 2 of my friends and one colleague.

We might be having TT next week with another 3 owner. I will be distributing the shark fin they ordered.

VS + Full copper grounding is 280. VS x 1, GC x 4 points.

*Add*

The VS is connected via positive negative terminal in car battery.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Jun 12 2013, 04:06 PM
craxors
post Jun 12 2013, 03:38 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 12 2013, 02:43 PM)
I'm still on 17" and now looking for 18"...  brows.gif
18" no more place for cats to sit on tyre... laugh.gif
izputra
post Jun 12 2013, 03:45 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 12 2013, 03:38 PM)
18" no more place for cats to sit on tyre...  laugh.gif
Hahaha..good justification to upgrade to 18" rims..lolz tongue.gif
jeschong
post Jun 12 2013, 03:45 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jun 12 2013, 03:32 PM)

Cheerios!

agree!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif to lingleeyen
jeschong
post Jun 12 2013, 03:46 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 03:38 PM)
Lets have TT. I have not met other owners before besides 2 of my friends and one colleague.

We might be having TT next week with another 3 owner. I will be distributing the shark fin they ordered.

VS + Full copper grounding is 280. VS x 1, GC x 4 points.
bro, i think what rompers mean is the either plug the vs in the cig socket or connect to car batt
leong20
post Jun 12 2013, 03:46 PM

135 posts

I saw 1 kia forte which is fitted with original K5 18"rim nearby my son nanny place there, so nice and fitted ngam ngam.
zerohunter
post Jun 12 2013, 03:57 PM

M
6,996 posts

Poison sharing kind of TT ? tongue.gif
lingleeyen
post Jun 12 2013, 04:08 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 12 2013, 03:57 PM)
Poison sharing kind of TT ? tongue.gif
Don't know what kind of TT. Hehe. Wanted to pass the shark fin. Of course will talk abit about cars la. Wanna join us? If yes can whatsapp you. But you keep your poison away from me. I am half dead already now.
leong20
post Jun 12 2013, 04:12 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 04:08 PM)
Don't know what kind of TT. Hehe. Wanted to pass the shark fin. Of course will talk abit about cars la. Wanna join us? If yes can whatsapp you. But you keep your poison away from me. I am half dead already now.
all also sharing different poison during TT, after TT, all also die by poison. tongue.gif
zerohunter
post Jun 12 2013, 04:16 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 04:08 PM)
My poison is nothing to u la, I no do soundproof no add spring buffer no shark fin antenna, what else I missed tongue.gif

I'm broke already, no poison in near future
lingleeyen
post Jun 12 2013, 04:38 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 12 2013, 04:16 PM)
My poison is nothing to u la, I no do soundproof no add spring buffer no shark fin antenna, what else I missed tongue.gif

I'm broke already, no poison in near future
You missed out under carriage foam, stiff ring, the skid plate, accessories like car mat, euro like plate, interior non slip mats, forte tire valve cap, VS. I am total broke. No more money spending for at least half a year.
daus89
post Jun 12 2013, 04:49 PM

454 posts

i dono if i can ask this here
i got a promo,which will give me rm15k discount for 2010 1.6 sx model..
the sa told me it is new,and i still entitle to get the 5years warranty
worth it or not? hmm.gif
TSepo
post Jun 12 2013, 04:53 PM

892 posts

can lorrr... if using 45 series tyre...
craxors
post Jun 12 2013, 04:59 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 12 2013, 04:53 PM)
can lorrr... if using 45 series tyre...
still can fit?? no hit fender? hmm.gif
lingleeyen
post Jun 12 2013, 05:02 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 12 2013, 04:59 PM)
still can fit?? no hit fender?  hmm.gif
The current thin tyre alr make my buntut sakit. Still want to change to bigger rim? Mau cantik, mati tak mati tak kisah.
craxors
post Jun 12 2013, 05:09 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 05:02 PM)
The current thin tyre alr make my buntut sakit. Still want to change to bigger rim? Mau cantik, mati tak mati tak kisah.
bergaya i must. pain i telan.

yoda once said that. tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:28 PM