TSepo
post Jun 12 2013, 05:17 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 12 2013, 04:59 PM)
still can fit?? no hit fender?  hmm.gif
nope...

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 05:02 PM)
The current thin tyre alr make my buntut sakit. Still want to change to bigger rim? Mau cantik, mati tak mati tak kisah.
oh btw my car use on hway for balik kg only... so far buntut never sakit one...
everyday ride kapcai to opis... weekend ride my wife hatchback car...
lingleeyen
post Jun 12 2013, 05:32 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 12 2013, 05:17 PM)
nope...
oh btw my car use on hway for balik kg only... so far buntut never sakit one...
everyday ride kapcai to opis... weekend ride my wife hatchback car...
Bro, I also 70% on Highway. Buntut dun feel ngam. Especially when you have to sway left right to evade holes. Sometimes also very stress.
blunderboy
post Jun 12 2013, 05:35 PM

149 posts

But I can say Forte is damn comfortable... I drove 8 hours ++ from KL to Penang during the Wesak Day holiday and I not really tired...
lingleeyen
post Jun 12 2013, 05:40 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Jun 12 2013, 05:35 PM)
But I can say Forte is damn comfortable... I drove 8 hours ++ from KL to Penang during the Wesak Day holiday and I not really tired...
8 hours ++ because of traffic jam is it? Else you berkelah some where in the middle?

Back, hands, head, legs comfy. But everytime after I drive will be very fatigue. Too much alert on holes, motors, cars around, lorries + its goods how to position your car in traffic jam (so that motors don't scratch your car or hit your side mirror). STRESS! What do you expect, new car ma. Sayang abit.
blunderboy
post Jun 12 2013, 05:44 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 05:40 PM)
8 hours ++ because of traffic jam is it? Else you berkelah some where in the middle?

Back, hands, head, legs comfy. But everytime after I drive will be very fatigue. Too much alert on holes, motors, cars around, lorries + its goods how to position your car in traffic jam (so that motors don't scratch your car or hit your side mirror). STRESS! What do you expect, new car ma. Sayang abit.
Traffic Jam... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

But still comfy... I just stop for 1 hour for rest...
jeschong
post Jun 12 2013, 05:46 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 05:40 PM)

bro, just to share my experience. after kena lotsa stone chip, scratches cause by the fler open car door beside my car n blablabla, i started to be numb shakehead.gif

lingleeyen
post Jun 12 2013, 05:47 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Jun 12 2013, 05:44 PM)
Traffic Jam...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

But still comfy... I just stop for 1 hour for rest...
Maybe is my personal feel. I do feel that the fabric seat is more comfy than leather seat. Fabric seat felt more enclosed, supported, and thick.

Wife was so very against leather seat at that time.
blunderboy
post Jun 12 2013, 05:52 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 05:47 PM)
Maybe is my personal feel. I do feel that the fabric seat is more comfy than leather seat. Fabric seat felt more enclosed, supported, and thick.

Wife was so very against leather seat at that time.
Yup... Fabric much more comfort... Wifey don't allow me to change to leather... She don't like it... Hahahahaha... So I had to use the fabric type laa...

zerohunter
post Jun 12 2013, 05:54 PM

M
6,996 posts

Maybe I'll be base in jb for work sstarting next month, from time to time may need to travel between kl and jb, should I change back to 17" rim?
zerohunter
post Jun 12 2013, 05:56 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Jun 12 2013, 05:46 PM)
bro, just to share my experience. after kena lotsa stone chip, scratches cause by the fler open car door beside my car n blablabla, i started to be numb  shakehead.gif
I also kena, only two months old car, starting to feel tired and numb about worrying and curing those things
lingleeyen

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 12 2013, 05:54 PM)
Maybe I'll be base in jb for work sstarting next month, from time to time may need to travel between kl and jb, should I change back to 17" rim?
Bro, I know your pattern. You are just using this as an excuse (not reason) to change your current 16" to 17" again. 16" on Highway also OK what. Else Camry, Accord, those 16" Altis, Civic all don't need go highway? Hehe.
blunderboy

149 posts

16" is still the best I think, comfortable for long distance driving (correct me if I'm wrong)... If not for the appearance, I already change to 16"...
TSepo
post Jun 12 2013, 05:59 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 05:32 PM)
Bro, I also 70% on Highway. Buntut dun feel ngam. Especially when you have to sway left right to evade holes. Sometimes also very stress.
Eh... I dunno there're holes on hway...
craxors
post Jun 12 2013, 06:00 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 12 2013, 05:59 PM)
Eh... I dunno there're holes on hway...
because u just langgar all.... laugh.gif
lingleeyen
post Jun 12 2013, 06:02 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Jun 12 2013, 05:46 PM)
bro, just to share my experience. after kena lotsa stone chip, scratches cause by the fler open car door beside my car n blablabla, i started to be numb  shakehead.gif
I have lots of stone chips. Bought the EzyPaint. That is like the best companion and investment I have made. Have to be defensive lo. Try to park at the corner where your other side is wall, park far away from the side of other cars (but don't park 2 spots la), pull away from big lorries, give way to bikes in traffic jam.
zerohunter
post Jun 12 2013, 06:03 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 05:56 PM)
Bro, I know your pattern. You are just using this as an excuse (not reason) to change your current 16" to 17" again. 16" on Highway also OK what. Else Camry, Accord, those 16" Altis, Civic all don't need go highway? Hehe.
I don't agree tongue.gif

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Jun 12 2013, 05:56 PM)
16" is still the best I think, comfortable for long distance driving (correct me if I'm wrong)... If not for the appearance, I already change to 16"...
I agree biggrin.gif
zerohunter
post Jun 12 2013, 06:04 PM

M
6,996 posts

Is there any ezypaint for titanium silver ?
blunderboy
post Jun 12 2013, 06:04 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 12 2013, 06:04 PM)
Is there any ezypaint for titanium silver ?
got... just buy from their website...

jeschong
post Jun 12 2013, 06:05 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 12 2013, 06:02 PM)
I have lots of stone chips. Bought the EzyPaint. That is like the best companion and investment I have made. Have to be defensive lo. Try to park at the corner where your other side is wall, park far away from the side of other cars (but don't park 2 spots la), pull away from big lorries, give way to bikes in traffic jam.
mine is white, tried the touch up pen, color not really match sad.gif
jeschong
post Jun 12 2013, 06:07 PM

17 posts

bro just keep ur 16" n get a new set of 17"
change to 17" before drive on hiway
after ur trip, change back to 16" n drive in city brows.gif

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:05 PM