-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

dvinez
post Jul 5 2013, 03:38 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Maxccy @ Jul 5 2013, 03:02 PM)
Thx guys because im getting my car today which is already fully paid but my wife keeps worry tax ppl will fine us.

Anyway do add me. Forte 1.6 sx drl white purchase from mr Edwin as well.

No doubt is an excellent SA.
congrats biggrin.gif just tell ur wife most problem can be solved with money, dont worry be happy brows.gif
sathyendran
post Jul 5 2013, 03:48 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 5 2013, 02:54 PM)
i got it recently for my rear spring, less bouncy, feel stiffer, not sure is placebo or not.
forte feel bouncy at rear when drive at 160-170, ur rear passenger might complain.
if still no syok change spring  wub.gif

price rm60 both include install, confirm can get cheaper price.
QUOTE(jeschong @ Jul 5 2013, 02:55 PM)
bro this is subjective
to share my 'feeling', i feel nothing much on this AMT but feel more on a rubber set (duno wat brand)
and this is another brand for your reference (introduced by our fren)
http://speedmod.com.my/index.php?route=pro...&product_id=161
Thanks guys....planning to get one soon....

How about the stiff rings?
lingleeyen
post Jul 5 2013, 04:07 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 5 2013, 03:48 PM)
Thanks guys....planning to get one soon....

How about the stiff rings?
Bro, do some read up in pages before this on my review on stiff ring and R-bach spring cushion buffer.
sathyendran
post Jul 5 2013, 04:21 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 5 2013, 04:07 PM)
Bro, do some read up in pages before this on my review on stiff ring and R-bach spring cushion buffer.
Yeah just went through....thx wink.gif
zerohunter
post Jul 5 2013, 04:41 PM

M
6,996 posts

Do u guys know currently one u has a kia roadshow or fair, they are giving out rm50 voucher for servicing, many have grabbed, hehe
post Jul 5 2013, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 5 2013, 04:41 PM)
Do u guys know currently one u has a kia roadshow or fair, they are giving out rm50 voucher for servicing, many have grabbed, hehe
wow, sounds great, will go there have a look tomorrow, hope the voucher still available.
ohde
post Jul 5 2013, 05:32 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 5 2013, 04:41 PM)
I hope the voucher still available when they come to Penang on this September tongue.gif

shevakai
post Jul 5 2013, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(Motorman @ Jul 3 2013, 09:06 PM)
Ya la brother. So fast 10,000km already. It seem like u just bought the car from me only yesterday.

Even though after the Cerato launching many people are still buying Forte. It is still the best value for money. U make the right choice!

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
My meter just at 6k+ only ler edwin.. but need to service for 10k due to 6 months already..hahaha.
Really? Let me test drive the cerato!:p
zerohunter
post Jul 5 2013, 06:53 PM

M
6,996 posts

Got mine

rompers
post Jul 5 2013, 09:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 5 2013, 02:41 PM)
yeah im going to replace the compressor when i free even it wont help lol, suppose reach and standby long time already.
if not later reach extended warranty scare claim from insurance company susah payah.
i think ur ride oso about same time as mine right biggrin.gif

some say replaced stabilizer link bar no more, some say sc say is steering rack rclxub.gif

some replaced compressor oso no more  rclxub.gif  some still got  rclxub.gif

newer batch macam no have, or maybe they haven discover yet  sweat.gif
Bro Dvinez, you meant that we (FORTE owners of certain year batches) can request for a change of the AIR-COND Compressor even it is working well (except for some suspected noise)?

Please icon_question.gif
If what you are saying is true, I'll want to get a new compressor too coz I heard a few other FORTE owners were experiencing faulty compressors after 2yrs of ownership sad.gif

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 5 2013, 06:53 PM)
Got mine

The KIA ROADSHOW @ 1UTAMA; will it still be there on 6 & 7-July 2013 (Saturday & Sunday)?
dvinez
post Jul 5 2013, 10:07 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jul 5 2013, 09:53 PM)
Bro Dvinez, you meant that we (FORTE owners of certain year batches) can request for a change of the AIR-COND Compressor even it is working well (except for some suspected noise)?

Please icon_question.gif
If what you are saying is true, I'll want to get a new compressor too coz I heard a few other FORTE owners were experiencing faulty compressors after 2yrs of ownership sad.gif
just send ur car to sc, make noise and they will do it for you. if u are lucky it is something loose near exhaust area only. read on oversea forte forum before, oversea got a memo for that but maresia no have. cry.gif

mine almost 2 year i will claim apa yang boleh and apa yang no syok, before extended warranty come into effect. lol laugh.gif
yorkhan
post Jul 5 2013, 10:07 PM

598 posts

Please icon_question.gif
The KIA ROADSHOW @ 1UTAMA; will it still be there on 6 & 7-July 2013 (Saturday & Sunday)?
what brand is the compressor?
zerohunter
post Jul 5 2013, 10:23 PM

M
6,996 posts

Yes
JMJ7424
post Jul 5 2013, 11:29 PM

hi all..do any of you experience a condition such when you are cruising at high speed >130km/h, your car suddenly feel like it is hitting something? feeling like a big sudden shock or impact...it happened to me 3 times already, whenever this happen, my radio was turned off.. i do pull over and check but nothing visible happen and i can still drive my car normally.
Really hope for some feedback here..
ohde
post Jul 6 2013, 12:33 AM

282 posts

Got mine

ai yo~ so envy hehe
do they have limit the voucher stock? let say 1000 or so~

ohde
post Jul 6 2013, 12:35 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(JMJ7424 @ Jul 5 2013, 11:29 PM)
hi all..do any of you experience a condition such when you are cruising at high speed >130km/h, your car suddenly feel like it is hitting something? feeling like a big sudden shock or impact...it happened to me 3 times already, whenever this happen, my radio was turned off.. i do pull over and check but nothing visible happen and i can still drive my car normally.
never encounter that >.<
is it like hitting tyre or somewhere else?

i think u better go back to service center ask for checking, for safety purpose.
pa0Lo
post Jul 6 2013, 01:40 AM

found this great site for resources on modding the stock WinCE ICE (wallpapers, skin mods, etc.)

http://priuschat.com/threads/ottonavi-hu-h...-the-ui.103351/

lingleeyen
post Jul 6 2013, 07:18 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(JMJ7424 @ Jul 5 2013, 11:29 PM)
Nope,have not experience this before.
lingleeyen
post Jul 6 2013, 07:22 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(pa0Lo @ Jul 6 2013, 01:40 AM)
found this great site for resources on modding the stock WinCE ICE (wallpapers, skin mods, etc.)

http://priuschat.com/threads/ottonavi-hu-h...-the-ui.103351/
Ya. Read through the thread again and again. WOLF skin, how to mod your ori skin. I am not really interested in changing new skin, I would just want to mod and add buttons on my current black orange skin. But I somehow cannot find the path to the Skin file in my HU. It is not in the local, not in the sd card. Any one knows where can I extract the ori black orange from our HU?
CyberKewl
post Jul 6 2013, 08:21 AM

2,900 posts

Got mine

any limits on the voucher they giving out and any expiration date?

127 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:56 PM