-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

lingleeyen
post Jul 5 2013, 02:24 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jul 5 2013, 02:20 PM)
Sorry for being a noob on tires here, what's a steel valve tube, 4 tires means 4 x RM10? Also ketuk rims means they fix your rims for you?

The price sounds good. Is it for 215/45/17?
You know the valve you poke when you inflate your tyre? Your current one us rubber. They will change to steel with 10 bucks each. So total 4 tyres is RM 40. Tyre each is 440. Size is 215/45/17. Ketuk rim means they fix the rim for you if they have found out that the rim bengkok.

Very important as some of the member kena potong. Tyre price OK, but once they have took out the tyre and found out that the rim bengkok, they charge 80 per rim. At that time you are already on chopping board because tyre already on your rim, all 4 rims already detach. The 35 is just for normal bengkok. If split of 'pecah' means another price la.
craxors
post Jul 5 2013, 02:26 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 5 2013, 11:55 AM)
that glokk glokk glokk sound low rpm/low speed
mine still have. sad.gif

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 5 2013, 02:02 PM)
is it sound from absorber ?
but..if turn off aircone dont have sound pulak. hmm.gif
zeroshift
post Jul 5 2013, 02:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 5 2013, 11:47 AM)
ape motor sound???  hmm.gif
for 350+- range...if not MC5, i opt for GY D5. noisier a bit..but more grip in WET. some say better > PS3.  brows.gif
RM350 for MC5? That cheap! Grab it man. It's quite a comfort and quiet tyre i would say.

The cheapest i found is in shah alam n that cost 440. Some shop in PJ selling RM500.

craxors
post Jul 5 2013, 02:39 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(zeroshift @ Jul 5 2013, 02:36 PM)
RM350 for MC5? That cheap! Grab it man. It's quite a comfort and quiet tyre i would say.

The cheapest i found is in shah alam n that cost 440. Some shop in PJ selling RM500.
shocking.gif
over price la...in jb pun can get 400/piece...include balancing and alignment..

that 350..i get in klang.

*i refer to GY D5 btw... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by craxors: Jul 5 2013, 02:41 PM
dvinez
post Jul 5 2013, 02:41 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 5 2013, 02:26 PM)
mine still have.  sad.gif
but..if turn off aircone dont have sound pulak.  hmm.gif
yeah im going to replace the compressor when i free even it wont help lol, suppose reach and standby long time already.
if not later reach extended warranty scare claim from insurance company susah payah.
i think ur ride oso about same time as mine right biggrin.gif

some say replaced stabilizer link bar no more, some say sc say is steering rack rclxub.gif

some replaced compressor oso no more rclxub.gif some still got rclxub.gif

newer batch macam no have, or maybe they haven discover yet sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dvinez: Jul 5 2013, 02:45 PM
dvinez
post Jul 5 2013, 02:43 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 5 2013, 02:24 PM)
You know the valve you poke when you inflate your tyre? Your current one us rubber. They will change to steel with 10 bucks each. So total 4 tyres is RM 40. Tyre each is 440. Size is 215/45/17. Ketuk rim means they fix the rim for you if they have found out that the rim bengkok.

Very important as some of the member kena potong. Tyre price OK, but once they have took out the tyre and found out that the rim bengkok, they charge 80 per rim. At that time you are already on chopping board because tyre already on your rim, all 4 rims already detach. The 35 is just for normal bengkok. If split of 'pecah' means another price la.
yeah thats why i always try to stick to shop that i biasa if the price difference is acceptable

u dono what trick they do, it is really hard to survive a business these days blush.gif
craxors
post Jul 5 2013, 02:44 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 5 2013, 02:41 PM)
yeah im going to replace the compressor when i free even it wont help lol, suppose reach and standby long time already.
if not later reach extended warranty scare claim from insurance company susah payah.
i think ur ride oso about same time as mine right biggrin.gif

some say replaced stabilizer link bar no more, some say sc say is steering rack rclxub.gif

some replaced compressor oso no more  rclxub.gif  some still got  rclxub.gif

never batch macam no have, or maybe they haven discover yet  sweat.gif
same batch la us two...hahaha...

if newer batch dont have..so something related to newer part la...
i do believe it still related with aircond...but i tot last time u already change the compressor.... no?
dvinez
post Jul 5 2013, 02:45 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 5 2013, 02:44 PM)
same batch la us two...hahaha...

if newer batch dont have..so something related to newer part la...
i do believe it still related with aircond...but i tot last time u already change the compressor.... no?
no la, they change my pipe wub.gif wan change i let change lo
craxors
post Jul 5 2013, 02:49 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 5 2013, 02:45 PM)
no la, they change my pipe  wub.gif wan change i let change lo
but if newer batch dont have...can go sc and make comparison.
hinzlee
post Jul 5 2013, 02:49 PM

normally how many days need for loan approve?

sathyendran
post Jul 5 2013, 02:50 PM

17 posts

guys i found this PCB on lyn....
does this really works? anyone tried it on forte?
how much does it cost?

Attached image(s)
dvinez
post Jul 5 2013, 02:51 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 5 2013, 02:49 PM)
but if newer batch dont have...can go sc and make comparison.
macam less new member here, all lurk in FB only kot cool2.gif

QUOTE(hinzlee @ Jul 5 2013, 02:49 PM)
normally how many days need for loan approve?
if no problem <7 days can take car
if not wrong 2-3 days can approve already
Maxccy
post Jul 5 2013, 02:52 PM

145 posts

Guys I have weird question if anybody know. Let say my parents fully paid my new car but everything is under my name but I still need pay them back just to avoid giving bank interest. Will I get fine or anything if income tax question me?
dvinez
post Jul 5 2013, 02:54 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 5 2013, 02:50 PM)
how much does it cost?
i got it recently for my rear spring, less bouncy, feel stiffer, not sure is placebo or not.
forte feel bouncy at rear when drive at 160-170, ur rear passenger might complain.
if still no syok change spring wub.gif

price rm60 both include install, confirm can get cheaper price.
jeschong
post Jul 5 2013, 02:55 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 5 2013, 02:50 PM)
how much does it cost?
bro this is subjective
to share my 'feeling', i feel nothing much on this AMT but feel more on a rubber set (duno wat brand)
and this is another brand for your reference (introduced by our fren)
http://speedmod.com.my/index.php?route=pro...&product_id=161

dvinez
post Jul 5 2013, 02:55 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Maxccy @ Jul 5 2013, 02:52 PM)
Guys I have weird question if anybody know. Let say my parents fully paid my new car but everything is under my name but I still need pay them back just to avoid giving bank interest. Will I get fine or anything if income tax question me?
no just tell them its ur parent money, and your parent just have to prove they can have that much money.

better put 50%-70% or even 90% downpayment and take 3 years loan.
jeschong
post Jul 5 2013, 02:58 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Maxccy @ Jul 5 2013, 02:52 PM)
my understanding is, this can considered as a gift from parent to the son/daughter
should be no issue provided ur parent have good income tax record smile.gif

edit - i could be wrong tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jeschong: Jul 5 2013, 02:59 PM
zeroshift
post Jul 5 2013, 02:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 5 2013, 02:39 PM)
shocking.gif
over price la...in jb pun can get 400/piece...include balancing and alignment..

that 350..i get in klang.

*i refer to GY D5 btw...  sweat.gif
Oh..i tot you were saying MC5...

Not sure why these tyre is so expensive in PJ area, it not even UHP tyre level...

Maxccy
post Jul 5 2013, 03:02 PM

145 posts

Thx guys because im getting my car today which is already fully paid but my wife keeps worry tax ppl will fine us.

Anyway do add me. Forte 1.6 sx drl white purchase from mr Edwin as well.

No doubt is an excellent SA.
dvinez
post Jul 5 2013, 03:02 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(zeroshift @ Jul 5 2013, 02:59 PM)
Oh..i tot you were saying MC5...

Not sure why these tyre is so expensive in PJ area, it not even UHP tyre level...
if want maybe can go m3 thread ask, last i known their stock is mc5

127 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:19 PM