Perfumes for Guys v3

killdavid
post Jul 8 2013, 08:50 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jul 8 2013, 07:28 PM)
i got my new haarlem from a fellow member here,around 300 for 70ml,i guess it's a steal then
Cool Water
CW 2
Dunhill 1

surprising no love for 1 million
poweredbydiscuz
post Jul 8 2013, 10:04 PM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jul 8 2013, 06:07 PM)
Yo, help me out with these choices. I can get one of these free, but only those in this list. What would your choice be ?

DKNY Be Delicious Men
Paco Rabanne 1 Million
Kenzo L'eau Par Kenzo Pour Homme
Hugo Element
Hugo Hugo Boss
Lacoste Challenge Refresh
Dunhill Custom
Davidoff Cool Water
Lacoste L.12.12. Rouge
Boss In Motion White
From this list.. 1 Million.. although I will never buy it but it's good to have it in the collection since it's free..
Neomax3
post Jul 8 2013, 10:31 PM

981 posts

Guys need some help.. I don't know how to say it but I got problem with perfumes longevity on my skin.. tried many men perfumes that a consider 'gigantic' in longevity and sillage such as Platinum Egoiste, Dior Homme Intense, Chanel Homme Sport Eau Extreme, Animale Animale, Chanel Bleu de Chanel, Acqua Di Gio Essenza,.. all of them 'died' on my skin I can say less than 4 hours sweat.gif Only few perfumes survived so far: Gucci Guilty Intense, Fahrenheit 32 and Eau Des Baux.. these last more than 8 hours on my skin.. can someone recommend me very good longevity perfumes? Basically that have vanilla drydown.. and please not something horrid like Kouros..
shalalala =)
post Jul 8 2013, 10:42 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jul 8 2013, 02:46 PM)
Went klcc just now during lunch, saw dior privee line is there! The counter is just in front of chanel les exclusif lol... Gotten my dolcelisir, opening boozy cherry, very nice potent... Also tried bond no9 I love ny for all, it is like bakery scent, very milky n sweet... New Haarlem is here edi, 900 for 100ml crazy
Bond No.9 I love NY for All smells like famous Amos cookies.. Yummy biggrin.gif

But I think its kinda too sweet and 'in your face' kinda projection.. Gives my headaches...

Try Chinatown, I think its more balanced compared to ILNYFA...
edwardleong
post Jul 8 2013, 11:15 PM

1,163 posts

Yo, help me out with these choices. I can get one of these free, but only those in this list. What would your choice be ?

DKNY Be Delicious Men
Paco Rabanne 1 Million
Hugo Element
Hugo Hugo Boss
Dunhill Custom
Davidoff Cool Water
Lacoste L.12.12. Rouge
Boss In Motion White
My vote go to cool water

edwardleong
post Jul 8 2013, 11:20 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(shalalala =) @ Jul 8 2013, 10:42 PM)
Bond No.9 I love NY for All smells like famous Amos cookies.. Yummy biggrin.gif

But I think its kinda too sweet and 'in your face' kinda projection.. Gives my headaches...

Try Chinatown, I think its more balanced compared to ILNYFA...
ILNYFA exactly like famous Amos... Almost bite my arm lol.. The opening is the cookie dough, mid is baking it, then drydown is the cookie ready to be eaten... But have to agree, more than 2 sprays around ur neck, u will choke n have headache... Very long lasting

ILNYFA is a special collaboration between BN9 and new york city, so it is the cheapest bond..
edwardleong
post Jul 8 2013, 11:22 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jul 8 2013, 10:31 PM)
Guys need some help.. I don't know how to say it but I got problem with perfumes longevity on my skin.. tried many men perfumes that a consider 'gigantic' in longevity and sillage such as Platinum Egoiste, Dior Homme Intense, Chanel Homme Sport Eau Extreme, Animale Animale, Chanel Bleu de Chanel, Acqua Di Gio Essenza,.. all of them 'died' on my skin I can say less than 4 hours  sweat.gif Only few perfumes survived so far: Gucci Guilty Intense, Fahrenheit 32 and Eau Des Baux.. these last more than 8 hours on my skin.. can someone recommend me very good longevity perfumes? Basically that have vanilla drydown.. and please not something horrid like Kouros..
PAPHI, Itu Lelaki, Egoiste
killdavid
post Jul 8 2013, 11:45 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jul 8 2013, 10:31 PM)
Guys need some help.. I don't know how to say it but I got problem with perfumes longevity on my skin.. tried many men perfumes that a consider 'gigantic' in longevity and sillage such as Platinum Egoiste, Dior Homme Intense, Chanel Homme Sport Eau Extreme, Animale Animale, Chanel Bleu de Chanel, Acqua Di Gio Essenza,.. all of them 'died' on my skin I can say less than 4 hours  sweat.gif Only few perfumes survived so far: Gucci Guilty Intense, Fahrenheit 32 and Eau Des Baux.. these last more than 8 hours on my skin.. can someone recommend me very good longevity perfumes? Basically that have vanilla drydown.. and please not something horrid like Kouros..
Then you need something like weapon of mass destruction level. Joop Homme brows.gif

Wow so many vote CW. I guess its a classic huh

This post has been edited by killdavid: Jul 8 2013, 11:45 PM
Neomax3
post Jul 8 2013, 11:51 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jul 8 2013, 11:22 PM)
PAPHI, Itu Lelaki, Egoiste
QUOTE(killdavid @ Jul 8 2013, 11:45 PM)
Then you need something like weapon of mass destruction level. Joop Homme  brows.gif

Thanks edwardleong and killdavid! thumbup.gif Anyone knows where I can get a good deal for PAPHI? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Neomax3: Jul 9 2013, 12:26 AM
t0n3
post Jul 9 2013, 07:37 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jul 8 2013, 11:51 PM)
Thanks edwardleong and killdavid!  thumbup.gif Anyone knows where I can get a good deal for PAPHI?  icon_question.gif
PAPHI is available here :-
http://my.bestbuy-world.com

It's an EdP with good staying power but only moderate projection. Try it at the store first before buying.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jul 9 2013, 08:54 AM
Neomax3
post Jul 9 2013, 09:39 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 9 2013, 07:37 AM)
PAPHI is available here :-
http://my.bestbuy-world.com

It's an EdP with good staying power but only moderate projection. Try it at the store first before buying.
thanks t0n3 with the tips! where can I test PAPHI?
jarcmercier
post Jul 9 2013, 10:20 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jul 8 2013, 11:45 PM)
Then you need something like weapon of mass destruction level. Joop Homme  brows.gif

CW for me too....at least amongst those in the list...followed closely by 1 million.

I yet to sniff Joop Homme before but kinda interested in Joop Homme Wild (JHW). Any1 here has had experience with JHW ?

My SOTD = LIDGE
t0n3
post Jul 9 2013, 01:28 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jul 9 2013, 09:39 AM)
thanks t0n3 with the tips! where can I test PAPHI?
Not sure where you're from but you should be able to find it at major department stores or I can do a decant for you. PM me if you're interested.

SOTD - AHEB
Got this 100ml bottle this year from my local Parkson store for RM292. Slightly more expensive because it's a "Concentree". This is by far the most authentic creamy lemon I've come across. Just simply delicious and a masterpiece in my eyes. Although it's said to have been discontinued I still see it everywhere. Moderate projection and longevity on my skin.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jul 9 2013, 01:42 PM

Attached image(s)
jarcmercier
post Jul 9 2013, 01:56 PM

127 posts

Just received my Eau Des Baux fr BBW & straight away sprayed once on left wrist. Divinely delicious.

Exemplary delivery too. Ordered Sun evening & reached my office just now before lunch. Sui !!

Now i have LIDGE (still prominently evident) & hint of EDB on body...walao eh, way too delicious now, LOL.

This post has been edited by jarcmercier: Jul 9 2013, 01:57 PM
edwardleong
post Jul 9 2013, 01:59 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 9 2013, 01:28 PM)
Not sure where you're from but you should be able to find it at major department stores or I can do a decant for you. PM me if you're interested.

SOTD - AHEB
Got this 100ml bottle this year from my local Parkson store for RM292. Slightly more expensive because it's a "Concentree". This is by far the most authentic creamy lemon I've come across. Just simply delicious and a masterpiece in my eyes. Although it's said to have been discontinued I still see it everywhere. Moderate projection and longevity on my skin.
Haha no la.. It is still available storewide in malaysia...

SOTD - Dolcelisir, damn very boozy cherry note, then mid sweet apple pie with syrup drizzle on top, drydown is choco musk lol... I only do 1 spray on my collarbone, very good projection n sryrupy sweet
edwardleong
post Jul 9 2013, 02:02 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(jarcmercier @ Jul 9 2013, 01:56 PM)
Just received my Eau Des Baux fr BBW & straight away sprayed once on left wrist. Divinely delicious.

Exemplary delivery too. Ordered Sun evening & reached my office just now before lunch. Sui !!   

Now i have LIDGE (still prominently evident) & hint of EDB on body...walao eh, way too delicious now, LOL.
U r too greedy! LIDGE itself already a beauty, EDB also la
t0n3
post Jul 9 2013, 02:10 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jul 9 2013, 01:59 PM)
Haha no la.. It is still available storewide in malaysia...

SOTD - Dolcelisir, damn very boozy cherry note, then mid sweet apple pie with syrup drizzle on top, drydown is choco musk lol... I only do 1 spray on my collarbone, very good projection n sryrupy sweet
How's longevity and unisex scores for this?
kenny.kL
post Jul 9 2013, 02:30 PM

70 posts

DKNY Be Delicious Men
Paco Rabanne 1 Million
Hugo Element
Hugo Hugo Boss
Dunhill Custom
Davidoff Cool Water
Lacoste L.12.12. Rouge
Boss In Motion White
Also CW, dont really like 1M.
Joey-kun