4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v3

poweredbydiscuz
post May 12 2013, 11:50 PM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(ManTis.kL @ May 12 2013, 11:12 PM)
Weather is dam hot.

SOTD - PH Just Me

What you guys wear for this annoyingly hot weather ?
SOTD - DHS 2012

Love the delicious fresh lemon and smooth dry down.
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 3 2013, 05:32 PM

3,831 posts

SOTD - Gucci PH II
Is L'eau d'Issey PH Summer 2013 available in Malaysia yet? Interesting note listing with kiwi and pineapple hmm.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 3 2013, 11:01 PM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 3 2013, 07:46 PM)
I tested this in the airport. I prefer this to the original. The kiwi is very smooth as compared to the yuzu which could be quite harsh on the nose. Also the summer edition is on the frutty side while the original is more floral. Also the summer edition projects less but it is not an issue as it is not really pricy so can be trigger happy.

BTW I love GPH II ... it is my current fav scent
I was at lcct few days ago but no luck finding it. I too found that the original is a bit harsh and too floral to my liking. Can't wait to test out the new summer flanker.

Oh yea GPH II.. Irresistible
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 5 2013, 10:51 PM

3,831 posts

Just tested the L'eau d'Issey Summer 2013 and bought it on the spot since they're having promotion (RM299 for 2 bottles - Men & Women). It is a softer, smoother and fruitier version of the original. I like it better as I generally prefer subtle scent.

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Jun 5 2013, 10:56 PM
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 6 2013, 12:31 AM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 5 2013, 11:09 PM)
You're gonna use the female version yourself ? smile.gif
Lol gonna give it to my sister. She likes perfume too.
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 6 2013, 12:34 AM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 5 2013, 11:25 PM)
I see Dior Homme/Sport, Gucci PH II, Bvlgari Sior/PH and D&G The One. Nice collection there  biggrin.gif
Man you have sharp eyes! laugh.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 11 2013, 09:00 PM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jun 10 2013, 05:52 PM)
one sa at parkson klcc told me Pure Malt and Pure Havane making a come back in June..meaning this month la..
anyone near klcc or working there can confirm that?
No they don't have it yet. The SA doesn't even know what is Pure Malt sweat.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 12 2013, 01:52 AM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jun 12 2013, 12:07 AM)
really? hmm..that girl in boy body sa told me with confident face..haha
well..just wait n see la...
Oh. Different SA laugh.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 13 2013, 07:19 PM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 13 2013, 03:06 PM)
Sifu-sifu sekalian, am looking for an oriental frag.. Currently should be egoiste, however my itchy hand click n fragX saw serge lutens arabie, amber sultan, tom ford black orchid around just slighty more expensve... Just wanna go for 1 bottle n set till next year... Need to save for oversea trip jor haha
Can tahan or not... brows.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 14 2013, 09:02 PM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 14 2013, 06:57 PM)
today i saw this.

my itchy hands decided to go try it...sickening sweet smell...for some reason it reminds my amateur nose of something like mont blanc legend.
and its almost as cheap, 75ml for RM100...
lasts quite decent too...couldnt wait to get home to wash it off and spray something else over my wrist to get rid of the smell...zzz.
It has just been crowned Men's Popular Fragrance of the Year in Fragrance Foundation Award 2013.. Don't play play.. LOL

http://www.fragrantica.com/news/The-Fragra...-2013-4413.html

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Jun 14 2013, 09:05 PM
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 18 2013, 10:23 AM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 18 2013, 09:53 AM)
SOTD - Dior Eau Sauvage Parfum

Starts off harsh and strong but becomes closer to skin pretty fast on my skin. I sprayed 1/3 from my 5ml decant before 9 this morning. As of right now, my colleague can only detect it a foot away.
Man that's a lot of juice u put on shocking.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 21 2013, 10:02 PM

3,831 posts

KLCC Parkson selling 75ml LIDGE @ RM240 nod.gif

I didnt like its harsh and sharp opening but after that it turns into a nice masculine dry cocoa scent.
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 22 2013, 08:16 PM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 22 2013, 05:21 PM)
Yup.. Last bottle lol... Lucky me
Congrats bro!! rclxms.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 23 2013, 09:47 AM

3,831 posts

What u all wearing in this hazy day? sleep.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 23 2013, 03:17 PM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jun 23 2013, 01:18 PM)
Have u guys sniff versace eros?
Yea.. Candy sweet scent, quite powerful too, but doesn't do it for me.
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 23 2013, 03:34 PM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 23 2013, 03:24 PM)
This is the first and only Boss Bottled I own so I've no idea how it was supposed to perform. Do let me know once you have sampled current bottle.
My brother bought a 200ml Boss Bottled a couple of months ago at the airport. Serial code is 3011 and has a small number "2" inside the cap. Its performance is just like how it supposed to be - moderate projection and moderate longevity (~6 hours)
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 26 2013, 05:55 PM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 26 2013, 05:31 PM)
Hey what do you guys think of Dior Homme Cologne 2013 ?
The lemon on that is heavenly. Reminds me of the drink I used to make with gin, lemon and soda.
Totally agree with you. Remind me of this

It has very poor longevity on me. After one hour i cant trace it anymore sad.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 27 2013, 09:10 PM

3,831 posts

SOTD
Finish the last few drops of it. I think I went through 4 bottles of this since uni. Should I buy another one? tongue.gif Maybe Essenza...

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Jun 27 2013, 09:30 PM
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 28 2013, 05:18 PM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jun 28 2013, 04:17 PM)
DHS v DHC

got HUGE difference ah? I can barely tell them apart. LOLZ
To my nose... HUGE difference

DHS has the ginger and a little sweet lipstick vibe at the back...

DHC is exactly what killdavid described - lemon, gin, soda...
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 29 2013, 02:22 PM

3,831 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 29 2013, 01:42 PM)
Dear friends, any update of Pure Havane n Pure Malt in Malaysia? i'm flying in kl again next weekend coz mon n tues got meeting... Ready to snap both of these...
Nope.. Parkson Pavilion & KLCC don't have

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0585sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:42 AM