184 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

cyh03176
post Feb 11 2014, 02:03 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Feb 10 2014, 10:02 PM)
whats the best IEM out there? looking foward to Sennheiser IE800 and AKG K3003i. Don't want custom made IEM and weird-shaped IEMs, and don't want transparent ones too (for female,thats ugly for them).

Wondering towards the AKG K3003i because that stupid thing doesn't work on android phones and I'm afraid that its non- disassembleable, so I can't re-cable upon failure, or seeking for better sound quality. but, review says that K3003i's are 1 level better than the IE800's.
Jh audio Roxanne universal
blueyan
post Feb 11 2014, 10:28 AM

322 posts

Please recommend a IEM to be used in traveling, bus KTM etc. I will be using it with phone and iPad mini. Genre I listen to is mainly pop and vocal. Adequate bass will do, focus in clarity more. Need it to be comfort, outlook doesn't matter. Budget rm 300~400. Thanks
Jayi
post Feb 11 2014, 01:05 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Feb 10 2014, 11:27 AM)
SoundMAGIC E10  nod.gif

i do see quite a sum of people recommending this. But then also some complaining this e10 build quality at Amazon sweat.gif
btw why u no reply my pm ah bro? sweat.gif
E1 - AKG
post Feb 11 2014, 04:56 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Feb 11 2014, 01:05 PM)
i do see quite a sum of people recommending this. But then also some complaining this e10 build quality at Amazon sweat.gif
btw why u no reply my pm ah bro?  sweat.gif
Your PM on?

Jayi
post Feb 11 2014, 04:59 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Feb 11 2014, 04:56 PM)
Your PM on?
Dated on Feb 7 2014, 02:40 PM
I already whatsapp the number on your siggy earlier today for the same inquiry. and i already gotten reply.
is that your number btw? hmm.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Feb 11 2014, 05:01 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Feb 11 2014, 02:03 AM)
Jh audio Roxanne universal
dont forget UM Mentor
E1 - AKG
post Feb 11 2014, 05:18 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Feb 10 2014, 11:11 PM)
okay sorry i didn't define my needs properly, i know there are no best IEM like, this is the best iem you could get just get this and forget the others.
I'm looking for IEM below RM10k (allows overbudget, just don't want gold plated or diamond plated things, and ready stocks in audio shops if possible), and don't want custom IEMs of weird shape and transparent shells (for female use, they don't like it)
looking forward to AKG K3003i or sennheiser IE800 but the AKG have some parts i don't like which is mentioned above, and IE800 too, please advise.

*prefer relaxed and neutral sound signature
The brand new Westone 5 drivers UM50Pro nod.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Feb 11 2014, 05:24 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Feb 10 2014, 10:02 PM)
whats the best IEM out there? looking foward to Sennheiser IE800 and AKG K3003i. Don't want custom made IEM and weird-shaped IEMs, and don't want transparent ones too (for female,thats ugly for them).

Wondering towards the AKG K3003i because that stupid thing doesn't work on android phones and I'm afraid that its non- disassembleable, so I can't re-cable upon failure, or seeking for better sound quality. but, review says that K3003i's are 1 level better than the IE800's.
you can consider UM mentor universal fit, it uses 3d printed shell, and roxanne if they have uni fit also,
NoobHacker
post Feb 11 2014, 08:20 PM

1,753 posts

sorry, my sister just updated me, even she has $$ but shes not willing to spend too much on this.. small thing.The price of AKG K3003i is maximum for her, and she definately doesn't like weird shapes and transparent shells. If possible, the IEM should be available in audiophile shops, she don't want pre-order. ( i see some shop have ready stock for shure 834(if i recall correctly) and sennheiser IE800), are they any recommended IEMs, or better than AKG K3003 in this price range?
khaiandrew
post Feb 11 2014, 08:32 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(zacharyseng @ Feb 8 2014, 09:46 PM)

Definitely SE215, bloody amazing for the price. Don't make the same mistake I did and buy the blue ones though.. They have a shorter cable, but look so damn amazing smile.gif
widget
post Feb 11 2014, 11:27 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Feb 11 2014, 08:20 PM)
sorry, my sister just updated me, even she has $$ but shes not willing to spend too much on this.. small thing.The price of AKG K3003i is maximum for her, and she definately doesn't like weird shapes and transparent shells. If possible, the IEM should be available in audiophile shops, she don't want pre-order. ( i see some shop have ready stock for shure 834(if i recall correctly) and sennheiser IE800), are they any recommended IEMs, or better than AKG K3003 in this price range?
Honestly speaking, at the price range of 3003i, IE800, TG!334, SE846, S-EM6, etc, it all down to preference.
There's no better, just different.
So if she prefers vocal, TG!334, SE846, S-EM6 are good options, thought the 846 only comes in clear/transparent shell.
I know these 5 are readily available in Singapore, not sure about KL though.

Some other TOTL iems that other recommend like UM Mentor, universal Roxanne might have to pre-order.

SoulRex
post Feb 12 2014, 09:51 PM

258 posts

hi all sifu, for basshead, should i ought for Beyerdynamic XP 1, XP 3 or Vsonic GR02 BE???

A max budget of RM200 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SoulRex: Feb 12 2014, 09:52 PM
cyh03176
post Feb 12 2014, 09:57 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(liquidgal @ Feb 9 2014, 12:26 AM)
If it is only for classical music, try to look for headphone focus in in treble and bass rather than mid. Focus in mid is good for vocal but may make the instruments sound blur. To me, classical music like orchestra and vocal are 2 different area to cover.
And classical music needs big sound stage to perform well. Headphone like beyerdynamic DT990 perform quite well in classical music but it's definitely not for portable and it needs better amp to drive as well. 
Understand that you need it for portable use, but even if you spend all RM1.5k budget on headphone, your hand phone as a dac is a limitation.
This really depends on whether you want to upgrade in the future. If yes, then get a good headphone and upgrade other gears later on.
Else I rather you just grab a ATH M50 + fiio x3 /x5.

Sennheiser momentum and emperor are said to be easier to drive version of HD25-i-ii. With good amp, hd25 is definitely a better choice. (Or beyerdynamic DT1350, more refined kindly of sound.)
Sennheiser momentum to me is not a very balance sound headphone. Quite focus in mid, mid is slightly forward, bass is not very punchy, treble expansion is not so much. Suitable for pop and vocal but not big production.
Sennheiser Amperior is more suitable for classical, powerful with good dynamic. Mid bass is quite rich. Probably can go for this. I'm not sure how good E12 can drive it. I just tried it on other set up.

The rest of the headphone listed, KEF is a quite decent headphone but don't think you should go for it as you need headphone that has lesser needs in amp.
Bought the amperior, had been using it for an hour, the sound is thin out of the box, maybe needs burn in? The sound is balanced and detailed though
PlayThis125
post Feb 12 2014, 10:00 PM

113 posts

- Your rig - Asus Xonar DX (soundcard)
- What type of usage - movie,dota2, some pop songs
- File format used in your source - mp3
- Genre of music you listen to - pop song
- Headphone/ earphone type - headphone over ear
- Other requirements - comfortable for long usage, will be good if got mic

budget less than 500

This post has been edited by PlayThis125: Feb 12 2014, 10:06 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Feb 12 2014, 10:01 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Feb 12 2014, 09:51 PM)
hi all sifu, for basshead, should i ought for Beyerdynamic XP 1, XP 3 or Vsonic GR02 BE???

A max budget of RM200  biggrin.gif
XP1 is good, but not that durable, quality control issues, so next in line is the vsonic if you choose so

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Feb 12 2014, 09:57 PM)
Bought the amperior, had been using it for an hour, the sound is thin out of the box, maybe needs burn in? The sound is balanced and detailed though
it isn't intended for great amount of bass, but then give it some time, you will get used to the sound and like it
SoulRex
post Feb 12 2014, 10:08 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 12 2014, 10:01 PM)
XP1 is good, but not that durable, quality control issues, so next in line is the vsonic if you choose so
it isn't intended for great amount of bass, but then give it some time, you will get used to the sound and like it
any other IEM to recommend, intended music - house, trance, dubstep, and classic like Elvis or The Beatles?

TSnoobandroid
post Feb 12 2014, 10:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Feb 12 2014, 10:08 PM)
any other IEM to recommend, intended music - house, trance, dubstep, and classic like Elvis or The Beatles?
my IEM experience isn't that rich, but based off what I have used, RE400 is definitely a keeper, a multi award winner from HiFiMan, even the later gen (some say) cant beat that RE400, but is rm100+ over your budget

superb and strong bass, well, only thing that comes in my mind, radius ddm, dual dynamic iem

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Feb 12 2014, 10:11 PM
SoulRex
post Feb 12 2014, 10:16 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 12 2014, 10:10 PM)
my IEM experience isn't that rich, but based off what I have used, RE400 is definitely a keeper, a multi award winner from HiFiMan, even the later gen (some say) cant beat that RE400, but is rm100+ over your budget

superb and strong bass, well, only thing that comes in my mind, radius ddm, dual dynamic iem
severely exceeded my budget, btw thx sifu =) rclxms.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Feb 12 2014, 10:21 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Feb 12 2014, 10:16 PM)
severely exceeded my budget, btw thx sifu =) rclxms.gif
go for xp1 as a kickstart package first then
SoulRex
post Feb 12 2014, 10:27 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 12 2014, 10:21 PM)
go for xp1 as a kickstart package first then
however the QC troubles me, even in their thread , alot of user complaint about muting of one side.

This post has been edited by SoulRex: Feb 12 2014, 10:28 PM

184 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:01 PM