134 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!

jys
post Nov 3 2008, 10:21 AM

190 posts

How much money I need to have for a 5D4N trip ar? Still have no idea how much RP I need to prepare..
stimix
post Nov 3 2008, 10:28 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haiyah too many such question liow biggrin.gif ..It's up to u loh!! Depending whether u wanted shopping spree & etc.

If u ask here..pll will suggest u up to RM2500!! and those ppl who suggest that bcos the really go on shopping spree...Than there is another category of budget traveler that only stay at budget hotels & dun really gamed on buying souvenirs & shirts...In this category I will say RM500 is enuf!!...I spend RM800 on 3 pax on both my trip to Bali..(That inc of 5 dyas car rental!!) blush.gif All depend on you..

QUOTE(jys @ Nov 3 2008, 10:21 AM)
How much money I need to have for a 5D4N trip ar? Still have no idea how much RP I need to prepare..
kucingfight
post Nov 3 2008, 05:00 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Nov 3 2008, 10:21 AM)
depends lor. if ur those budget tourist like me, 6D4N, i only spent rm450-500 on driver+ fd+ entrance fees+ cheap hotels

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 3 2008, 10:28 AM)
Haiyah too many such question liow  biggrin.gif ..It's up to u loh!! Depending whether u wanted shopping spree & etc.

If u ask here..pll will suggest u up to RM2500!! and those ppl who suggest that bcos the really go on shopping spree...Than there is another category of budget traveler that only stay at budget hotels & dun really gamed on buying souvenirs & shirts...In this category I will say RM500 is enuf!!...I spend RM800 on 3 pax on both my trip to Bali..(That inc of 5 dyas car rental!!) blush.gif All depend on you..
yeah rm500 is doable....even rm400 is possible..if u skimp
april
post Nov 4 2008, 09:23 AM

358 posts

kucingfight, which cheap hotel u staying? mind to share with us?
jys
post Nov 4 2008, 10:53 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 3 2008, 10:28 AM)
Haiyah too many such question liow  biggrin.gif ..It's up to u loh!! Depending whether u wanted shopping spree & etc.

well, i'm not talking about shopping lar. just basic stuff like normal road side food, pay for driver, entrance fees lor.. hotel i will booked online mar..

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Nov 3 2008, 05:00 PM)
depends lor. if ur those budget tourist like me, 6D4N, i only spent rm450-500 on driver+ fd+ entrance fees+ cheap hotels
yeah rm500 is doable....even rm400 is possible..if u skimp
wow, Rm 400-500 ar.. actually i plan to take around that amount only. but of cos hotels not included lar..

stimix
post Nov 4 2008, 11:44 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Hehe..u should hv explainjed earlier on whether u'r on budget or on shopping spree mah biggrin.gif

Although it's possible on RM400-RM500 as what Kucingfight & I did on budget constraint, do bring xtra for contigency. I prepared RM1500 for the trip (3pax) but only used RM800...So do your calculation. BTW, food is not cheap in Kuta ho even the Mc D more expensive than Jakarta & KL!

QUOTE(jys @ Nov 4 2008, 10:53 AM)
well, i'm not talking about shopping lar. just basic stuff like normal road side food, pay for driver, entrance fees lor.. hotel i will booked online mar..
wow, Rm 400-500 ar.. actually i plan to take around that amount only. but of cos hotels not included lar..
shelynssl
post Nov 4 2008, 01:49 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 4 2008, 11:44 AM)
Hehe..u should hv explainjed earlier on whether u'r on budget or on shopping spree mah  biggrin.gif

Although it's possible on RM400-RM500 as what Kucingfight & I did on budget constraint, do bring xtra for contigency. I prepared RM1500 for the trip (3pax) but only used RM800...So do your calculation. BTW, food is not cheap in Kuta ho even the Mc D more expensive than Jakarta & KL!
You guys didn't go for island hopping or any water activities, right?
Coz you guys really spent so little. shocking.gif

My Travel & Living
stimix
post Nov 4 2008, 02:14 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Can't afford >USD150 boat ride to Nusa Penita & outlying island...Even going to Pulau Payar from Langkawi @RM120/pax oledi so expensive for me cry.gif

QUOTE(shelynssl @ Nov 4 2008, 01:49 PM)
You guys didn't go for island hopping or any water activities, right?
Coz you guys really spent so little.  shocking.gif
My Travel & Living
shelynssl
post Nov 4 2008, 02:16 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 4 2008, 02:14 PM)
Can't afford >USD150 boat ride to Nusa Penita & outlying island...Even going to Pulau Payar from Langkawi @RM120/pax oledi so expensive for me  cry.gif
That's true, actually...

So this year I'm broke... next year will probably go to Gunung Tahan and that's it... no more money to spend tongue.gif

My Travel & Living
jys
post Nov 4 2008, 02:42 PM

190 posts

heard they are going to hang the person that bomb bali last time.. scared will have another bombing or not ar?
stimix
post Nov 4 2008, 03:08 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Anything possible, last week bombing happening at Maluku island...nxt.....?? Well, just stay away from those Mat Salleg frequented places-lah such as Pubs, western style restaurants & even Jimbaran seafood...(The location of 2nd bombing! & lotsa Mat salleh there too shocking.gif
QUOTE(jys @ Nov 4 2008, 02:42 PM)
heard they are going to hang the person that bomb bali last time.. scared will have another bombing or not ar?

Added on November 4, 2008, 3:15 pmProbably I can add while waiting for Kucingfight reply. In my 1st trip, I booked a hotel called Balisani in North side of Kuta (Legian) about 2.5 km from Kuta ctr. Well I paid USD19/nite for the authentic 3 star rated Bali Resort. It a street away from beach (Not really on the beach), very quiet but the 1st nite I need to request the staff to provide ridsect to kill those crocroaches!! ewwww unsure.gif Hotels comes wth nice swimming pool & not far from another recommended cheap Warung Jogya (My daily dinner there - Nasi Goreng /Lontong & etc..all priced at ~10,000-15,000 rupiah)

QUOTE(april @ Nov 4 2008, 09:23 AM)
This post has been edited by stimix: Nov 4 2008, 03:15 PM
wiNd
post Nov 4 2008, 04:05 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Nov 4 2008, 02:42 PM)
yeah, saw it on the news

i guess its better to avoid Bali for the time being..... wink.gif
kucingfight
post Nov 4 2008, 06:37 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(april @ Nov 4 2008, 09:23 AM)
yeap AP inn. u can read my reviews HERE

price is around rm44 (around RPK116 including tax) a room (fan),twin sharing not sure bout aircon rates. No fuss la if u wanna save n wan a place to sleep over only. Has a mini swimming pool. Certainly looks like a 2-2.5star hotel setup.

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Nov 4 2008, 06:39 PM
april
post Nov 5 2008, 11:34 AM

358 posts

kucingfight, this one is really cheap thumbup.gif thanks!

This post has been edited by april: Nov 5 2008, 11:35 AM
taukey_taukey
post Nov 5 2008, 03:14 PM

Will be going to Bali on 21-24 November - 6 of us: 5 adults & 1 child. Got quotation from someone over there RM1500 for the ground tour, inclusive of meals (lunch & dinner). Ok or not? Which one is cheaper - drive on your own or hire supir?
stimix
post Nov 5 2008, 04:12 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

RM1500 is it per head of for 6pax? and is the ground tour inclusive of hotel? If it is per head...u really kena con kaw-kaw oledi! biggrin.gif If it is for 6 ppl sumore u din mention is it the whole duration or the rate is for 1 day?? hmm.gif rclxub.gif

FYI, avg ground tour excluding of meals/petrol is around RM100/day/car (i.e getting your own driverlah..some even getting cheaper than this. So for RM1500 let say for 2 full days & for 6 ppl is still expensive as getting your own driver & car only RM200/2 full days u are there. Makan/petrol will not come to RM1300 for 6 ho... hmm.gif
taukey_taukey
post Nov 5 2008, 04:58 PM

For 6 people inclusive of tickets donno what..going to turtle island on glass bottom boat la..dinner at jimbaran...1st day only transfer from airport to hotel & dinner. 2nd day Kintamani / Volcano Tour. 3rd day Tg Benoa & Uluwatu. 4th day transfer from hotel to airport.
Include 2 x Dinner at local restaurant, 1 x Buffet Lunch, 1 x Lunch Indonesia set menu, 1 x BBQ seafood dinner, all entrance ticket & donation> Expensif aaarrr? Have not confirmed. If expensive better find other alternanative.
stimix
post Nov 5 2008, 09:38 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

AQha,,I know why why so expensive,,Turtle island...The last I checked it cost me almost USD200 per boat..The almost they can give after discout also about USD150..& also the jimbaran seafod dinner probably they have ketuk- kaw-kaw there so that's make up the RM1300 gaps...well it's up to u but roughly those entrance tickets & illegal toll collectors can't be so expensive hmm.gif
QUOTE(taukey_taukey @ Nov 5 2008, 04:58 PM)
For 6 people inclusive of tickets donno what..going to turtle island on glass bottom boat la..dinner at jimbaran...1st day only transfer from airport to hotel & dinner. 2nd day Kintamani /  Volcano Tour. 3rd day Tg Benoa & Uluwatu. 4th day transfer from hotel to airport.
Include 2 x Dinner at local restaurant, 1 x Buffet Lunch, 1 x Lunch Indonesia set menu, 1 x BBQ seafood dinner, all entrance ticket & donation> Expensif aaarrr? Have not confirmed. If expensive better find other alternanative.
shelynssl
post Nov 6 2008, 12:20 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 5 2008, 09:38 PM)
AQha,,I know why why so expensive,,Turtle island...The last I checked it cost me almost USD200 per boat..The almost they can give after discout also about USD150..& also the jimbaran seafod dinner probably they have ketuk- kaw-kaw there so that's make up the RM1300 gaps...well it's up to u but roughly those entrance tickets & illegal toll collectors can't be so expensive  hmm.gif
RM1500 for 6 pax inclusive meal and accommodation isn't expensive at all right?
As long as you are happy taukey, spend a bit more for some interesting activities... since you are all the way to Bali, enjoy to the max, explore the island to the max. You might not be there anymore in the future.

Anyway, take the local tour is always cheaper than driving yourself. Unless you don't do any activities at all and only lepak around.

My Travel & Living
lonewolf
post Nov 6 2008, 02:47 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 30 2008, 07:45 PM)
OMG u really kena slaughtered kaw-kaw at Jimbaran...U probably missed my earlier posting last year regarding Lia Cafe at the end of Jimbaran seafood ctr (The older  stall version) The newer & bungalow style along the Jimbaran Beach till the Kedongan fish market I heard all too new, not nice & cut throat!!

My nice seafood dinner for 3 only cost me RM26 only!!!  thumbup.gif What I did was to check the pricing from stall to stall & suprisingly the prices varies alot!! The most expensive one are those brought in by drivers/tourist agents such as Ramayana & etc...the deeper one biz very bad but damn cheap..and I hit the target..Although regret at first looking at Ramayana wth lotsa customers & KLia cafe only 2-3 tables full, It turned up that that was the best & cheap food i tasted in Bali  thumbup.gif ..no CC & charges just cash as per the receipt below:

p/s: I not dare to say..but I believed the driver hv pakat wth those restaurants for commission and this fact was told to me by Lia Cafe boss & also the staff at my hotel...when I ask for suggestion...They warned me about Ramayana & those newer bungalow style restaurants along the beach...So those going to Jimbaran seafood be warned...dun listen to the driver!!..No wonder the driver so cheap  shocking.gif
stimix..can you plot the lia's cafe in wikimapia.org?...i just came back from bali and i can't find the place...Thanks

134 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:11 AM