Ken Rimba New Green Township, [Sponsored]
Vampyr3
Nov 3 2013, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(vivalegian @ Nov 3 2013, 07:34 PM) Any idea how to check defect... any spot area resident always report their defect? I hv check once randomly and i found defect at fence.. wall..porch parking celling...door... next week i will check details I guess the facebook page has a few tips on what to check....water leaking, wall alignment, tiles, window/door finishings, cracked stairs, loose screws, cement deposits in toilet bowls/sinks etc
Jctan
Nov 3 2013, 10:41 PM
Today i went again and found out the defect not yet rectify even the form has submitted for a week.. Geram me.. Tomorrow want to go complaint!! You guys know how long they will take if just minor defect i.e tiles crack, power point lose amd etc...
I saw many cars and motorcycles are park outside the guard house now.. I feel not right also cause they all parked at the roadside which will block ppl from going in and going out if there are few cars want to go in at the same times. I can see one of the student house still have more than 5 motorcycles park inside the house,... Wondering how they go in?
forever1979
Nov 4 2013, 09:03 AM
every time I went to the sale office, to ask on the condo launching.... their answer is by end on the year. Now in the month of Nov la..
Just curious on the launching price.
stevenkkt
Nov 4 2013, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(vivalegian @ Oct 28 2013, 10:34 PM) FoC for 3 cars and 50rm for every motorcyle and also for who walking Is it FOC only for the first 3 walking resident card? I paid RM50 for each of my car access cards (1st three)
seanooi880327
Nov 4 2013, 09:23 AM
any news on the upcoming Condo?
noproblem
Nov 4 2013, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Nov 4 2013, 09:23 AM) any news on the upcoming Condo? next Jan... no more retail shop concepts...
Vampyr3
Nov 4 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Nov 4 2013, 09:11 AM) Is it FOC only for the first 3 walking resident card? I paid RM50 for each of my car access cards (1st three) Can't really remember but i think i paid rm100 for 2 resident card (walking) and my car access card and sticker are free. If you want to confirm on what you paid for, it's written in the resident's handbook so you can probably refer to that
stevenkkt
Nov 4 2013, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Nov 4 2013, 02:14 PM) Can't really remember but i think i paid rm100 for 2 resident card (walking) and my car access card and sticker are free. If you want to confirm on what you paid for, it's written in the resident's handbook so you can probably refer to that  I only collected car access cards (paid RM150 for 3), stickers are free. Try go & collect resident walking card this weekend & see if they are free.
yoong81
Nov 4 2013, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 4 2013, 09:03 AM) every time I went to the sale office, to ask on the condo launching.... their answer is by end on the year. Now in the month of Nov la.. Just curious on the launching price. i tink they r much more focussed in johor at the moment... probly will launch johor 1st...
joeec
Nov 4 2013, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(vivalegian @ Nov 3 2013, 07:28 PM) I bought from ken rimba not from subsale.. u must always call u bank agent and u laywer... May I know when u signed your S&P. I signed it early Oct but no news after that. Hope they are not just sitting on it without any action.
Vampyr3
Nov 4 2013, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(joeec @ Nov 4 2013, 04:41 PM) May I know when u signed your S&P. I signed it early Oct but no news after that. Hope they are not just sitting on it without any action. You should call the lawyer and banker to get them to process the loan agreements then. I signed it on July 3rd and took me about 3 mths ie. from S&P signing to getting keys next week......land title still being processed at the land office so i still have to wait. Could have been faster but there were some hiccups between the bank and dev so the delay was about 2 weeks or so.
joeec
Nov 4 2013, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Nov 4 2013, 07:44 PM) You should call the lawyer and banker to get them to process the loan agreements then. I signed it on July 3rd and took me about 3 mths ie. from S&P signing to getting keys next week......land title still being processed at the land office so i still have to wait. Could have been faster but there were some hiccups between the bank and dev so the delay was about 2 weeks or so. Thanks! Ok it took u 3 months so I'm being worried too early then. It has only been a month for me. If I still dun hear anything from them end of this month, I'll chase them again.
MJ29
Nov 5 2013, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(joeec @ Nov 4 2013, 09:29 PM) Thanks! Ok it took u 3 months so I'm being worried too early then. It has only been a month for me. If I still dun hear anything from them end of this month, I'll chase them again.  Hi anyone whats the subsale prices of the units here....worth buying ?/?......looking for own stay......
MJ29
Nov 5 2013, 07:12 AM

QUOTE(MJ29 @ Nov 5 2013, 01:21 AM) Hi anyone whats the subsale prices of the units here....worth buying ?/?......looking for own stay...... Can anyone share what was the Legian's developers price.....
Vampyr3
Nov 5 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(joeec @ Nov 4 2013, 09:29 PM) Thanks! Ok it took u 3 months so I'm being worried too early then. It has only been a month for me. If I still dun hear anything from them end of this month, I'll chase them again.  A month is kinda long for a no news period though. Have you started or completed your loan agreement yet? Need to get the lawyer to prepare the papers and for you to sign it, from there, it's a waiting and chasing game for the disbursement and land title
joeec
Nov 6 2013, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Nov 5 2013, 12:14 PM) A month is kinda long for a no news period though. Have you started or completed your loan agreement yet? Need to get the lawyer to prepare the papers and for you to sign it, from there, it's a waiting and chasing game for the disbursement and land title Yup all documents signed d. Now I'm waiting for disbursement. Hopefully it won't drag for too long....
Vampyr3
Nov 10 2013, 12:22 AM
Just collected my keys today and proceeded with a preliminary checking of defects. Kinda disappointed with the devs workmanship. The finishings are a tad untidy and the beams are uneven. Reported them as defects but doubt anything can be done on that already. All in all, there are about 15 defects major and minor inclusive which i detected today. Will be going again in the next few days before submitting the form to mgt. :S
joeec
Nov 10 2013, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Nov 10 2013, 12:22 AM) Just collected my keys today and proceeded with a preliminary checking of defects. Kinda disappointed with the devs workmanship. The finishings are a tad untidy and the beams are uneven. Reported them as defects but doubt anything can be done on that already. All in all, there are about 15 defects major and minor inclusive which i detected today. Will be going again in the next few days before submitting the form to mgt. :S Wow 15 defects is a substantial number! Wat are some examples of ur major defects? Any water leakage?
Vampyr3
Nov 10 2013, 05:04 PM
One of the major ones i found were these stains on the ceiling in the master bedroom toilet. Could be due to leakage in the water tank on top or due to something else.
Vampyr3
Nov 10 2013, 05:08 PM