The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 19 2013, 12:23 PM

The LEGO minifigs boxes are not fully sealed completely like other trading figures which have chase figures such as Medicom's Bearbrick/ Kubrick. TRU even need to apply another own seal to prevent "theft".

Even so, what guarantee is there that S10 boxes would not be filtered by staff or distributor agents themselves prior to offer to customers. I have seen them in action at One U and even Bangsar LEGO shop.

Surely hunters/ collectors will complain kaw kaw to ALJ and LEGO when they cannot find Mr. Gold just like hotwheels mania.

I rather prefer LEGO chase figures being randomly inserted in boxsets just like Chrome Vader.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 19 2013, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 12:28 PM)
yes, i do buy toys at TRU but not lego. Actually i dont really buy lego from shops at all liao haha.
every series kena scalp de. altho i dint see before but another member saw it. pyramid TRU also same. so far my best luck at ikano for CMF.

if insert into boxset, hehe even better for staff. they gonna weight the sets and anything > 5gm they bukak liao.
Ha ha..yeap..let them weigh every box sets at either stores or distribution warehouse. If opened but no Mr. Gold, then take the minifigures plus special parts and report to management that item "opened by customer".

On minifigs chances, have to rely on luck too..some staff dun bother to filter or reserve.

LEGO could insert redemption paper (maybe a thin piece) in the minifigs pack. Well, how ever they want to promote Mr. Gold, good luck to all of us.

Dayum. does TRU give birthday voucher? I dont think so.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 19 2013, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 19 2013, 03:08 PM)
Last year i didnt get any birthday vouchers, but both of my kids did received. The year before that i did received but not sure about my kids.
But when i check back my  TRU points, i think i spend too much... sweat.gif
Maybe Im too old for any birthday voucher from TRU. biggrin.gif

Everytime I see LEGO replenished at retail like TRU and PArkson, they dun last a week or more. Very panas items.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 19 2013, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:48 PM)
I think its a good idea to have few ppl join up and open a booth for the weekend.
I am sure a lot of us have some stuff to clear off, just all bring there camp for a weekend.
One weekend I dun think uncle will upset. Just that if anyone you not familar with ask "best price", you direct him to uncle stall. biggrin.gif

LEGO very popular, even those traders selling hotwheels also into minifigs.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 20 2013, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Apr 19 2013, 08:48 PM)
Pumped petrol at Shell this morning & then casually ask the cashier still selling Lego Ferrari. She said only one model left & I bought 2. She then said " your kids must be happy playing with it".  Deep inside, I was like " it is for me wor"  tongue.gif
How much was the price now? Some stations still selling while most others simply return stocks to Shell. They claimed barang tak jalan, untung sikit.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 23 2013, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 23 2013, 05:07 PM)
You see, its not that I cheapstake ask for discount or whatever, I'm actually offering the seller to offer me a price... Seller didn't offer me a proper price then already agreed even where to COD..... and this seller FFK and now twisting the whole bloody story around... wth....  mad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

You know who you are.
Maybe seller didnt had actual item in hand. Just testing price. I experience whereby I follow the sales thread so closely, no other takers or updates, when want to buy, items no longer available.

Later along the way, another seller approach to offer but at higher price. Dun get annoyed too long, there are many funny ppl out there when it comes to money.

0.0455sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:42 PM