126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

paanjang16
post Apr 18 2013, 09:28 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 18 2013, 09:18 PM)
Wow  - 25 pages already? Just got back from 1U (yeah, I know, it's like my 2nd home) and as usual, stopped by the 2 usual spots where they normally have the most LEGO.

TRU - restocks aplenty. If anyone knows the layout for 1U TRU, one side of the shelf is now all mostly the licensed sets. Saw restocks for some Superhero sets like Spider-man, Arctic Batman and The Bat Vs Tumbler sets. Probably some Star Wars too but I wasn't really paying attention.

I walked over to the other side and it's mostly the City sets now, placed alongside some KREOs. But quite a large selection.

I thought nothing really interesting so proceed towards the exit when from the corner of my eye, I spotted these!

Was surprised to see them at TRU.

Some new stock at AEON too but the glass case was shared with Furby so they placed some LEGO on top of the shelf as well. Nothing much to report here.
Why are they all hiding in at little corner? rclxub.gif By right all of them shall be out in the open getting everyone's attention.

But it is a really big surprise to see such exclusive sets in TRU of all places.

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 18 2013, 09:21 PM)
holy. . . so many pages d. . .
I think we are moving much faster than the TF and HW threads at the moment, plus we are not even spamming! Must be due to the discussion about the crazy hauls people make for this hobby and some space superiority fighter from a galaxy far far away. whistling.gif
TSilfort
post Apr 18 2013, 09:29 PM

Wow, nice sighting. The rich can go hoard d. Haha/
manutd1003
post Apr 18 2013, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 18 2013, 09:27 PM)
During my birthday last month, they gave me RM200 vouchers... tongue.gif
Wow... Is this deal applied to every member? hmm.gif Just joined TRU StarMember last year so still a newbie... biggrin.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Apr 18 2013, 09:32 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 18 2013, 09:22 PM)
Thanks for the news !!
Now i can finish up my vouchers ! tongue.gif
No problem bro. Sharing is caring. Just how much do you have anyways?

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 18 2013, 09:22 PM)
Hey, how much is the modular and tower bridge? Can beat legoland price wor?
10220 - VW Camper - RM 499.90
20214 - Tower Bridge - RM 999.90
10218 - Pet Shop - RM 799.90
10211 - Grand Emporium - RM 799.90
10224 - Town Hall - RM 899.90
10225 - R2-D2 - RM 899.90

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 18 2013, 09:23 PM)
Nvm... wait for ur good news tomorrow and dont forget to snap a pic to poison all of us!  rclxm9.gif
Exclusive set in TRU... Are u kidding me?!  shocking.gif Have to go TRU MV tomorrow after lab... Wait for my report!  thumbup.gif
Waiting for your report too bro. There wasn't any when I was there last weekend but surprised today.

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 18 2013, 09:25 PM)
shocking.gif So envy u... got so many vouchers to use... I hardly get a RM10 voucher from TRU and cant tahan spend it on a CMF...  doh.gif My ability to resist those poison is too low...
Yeah, I have RM 20 and I can't get jack! tongue.gif

Having trouble posting cause it says I used too many emoticons in my post

Bigfoot-X
post Apr 18 2013, 09:38 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 18 2013, 09:31 PM)
Wow... Is this deal applied to every member?  hmm.gif Just joined TRU StarMember last year so still a newbie... biggrin.gif
Yeah, I also wanna know how to get so much RM 200 worth of vouchers! I guess it's based on high spending?
Mr. Alby
post Apr 18 2013, 09:41 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 18 2013, 09:38 PM)
Yeah, I also wanna know how to get so much RM 200 worth of vouchers! I guess it's based on high spending?
I have no idea actually. Usually for my kids birthday, they give RM100 each. Just don't forget to update your info when you have kids etc... tongue.gif

I think...by the look of it, Brickboys should be bringing these sets as well right?
I feel that its the same pattern when you found AA there...

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Apr 18 2013, 09:42 PM
hades4eve

193 posts

While everyone is talking Lego... I at home do coding sad.gif
faish888

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 18 2013, 09:27 PM)
During my birthday last month, they gave me RM200 vouchers... tongue.gif
QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 18 2013, 09:31 PM)
Wow... Is this deal applied to every member?  hmm.gif Just joined TRU StarMember last year so still a newbie... biggrin.gif
I think Alby just redeemed his own Star Card points for RM200 worth of vouchers on his birthday. TRU can't be so generous, otherwise everyone will register their father, mother, brother, sister, uncle, auntie, FIL, MIL, and so on as Star Card Members. drool.gif

Mr. Alby
post Apr 18 2013, 09:45 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 18 2013, 09:41 PM)
I think Alby just redeemed his own Star Card points for RM200 worth of vouchers on his birthday. TRU can't be so generous, otherwise everyone will register their father, mother, brother, sister, uncle, auntie, FIL, MIL, and so on as Star Card Members.  drool.gif
I didn't redeem la.. wink.gif
hapeace
post Apr 18 2013, 09:47 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 18 2013, 09:45 PM)
I didn't redeem la.. wink.gif
Sir. Alby didnt bother coupon la. No style.. . tongue.gif
Ultraman the great
post Apr 18 2013, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 18 2013, 09:41 PM)
I have no idea actually. Usually for my kids birthday, they give RM100 each. Just don't forget to update your info when you have kids etc... tongue.gif

I think...by the look of it, Brickboys should be bringing these sets as well right?
What! Rm200 voucher?! I better go update my tru card. Now where did i put it... LOL!
Bigfoot-X
post Apr 18 2013, 09:59 PM

536 posts

Could be - when I was at Brickboys last weekend, they had all the modulars. Not sure the status of it now, possibly all sold out.

I think I saw all the sets today at TRU which were at Brickboys except for 10228 Haunted House.
manutd1003
post Apr 18 2013, 10:00 PM

Too bad.. I got no kids... blush.gif
alanyuppie
post Apr 18 2013, 10:12 PM

2,833 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 18 2013, 10:41 PM)
While everyone is talking Lego... I at home do coding sad.gif
same here tongue.gif

major website revamp for my company. I code everything except graphical stuff.

dilvin
post Apr 18 2013, 10:20 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Apr 18 2013, 04:47 PM)
24 pages already. I think I check before lunchtime was just 17-18 pages tongue.gif
Still at at least 13pages/day rate! shocking.gif ini macam next Thursday v10 Liao nod.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 18 2013, 07:13 PM)
I dont think you offend anyone per se.
I think people still not sure what CS means...
CS = Cinta Sejati
UCS = Untuk Cinta Sejati
tongue.gif
maxilife1
post Apr 18 2013, 10:34 PM

536 posts

Chill everybody!!! I just wanted to say..

To those who do CS ---- THANK YOU!

To those who sell lego cheaper than ALJ ----- THANK YOU!

To those who shares their experience ----- THANK YOU!

To those who guide me on BL/LEGO ----- THANK YOU!

Lets keep the thread lively biggrin.gif
manutd1003
post Apr 18 2013, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 18 2013, 10:34 PM)

biggrin.gif Agree with u... Thanks to all the forum-er who provide their tips and experience for lego... Really appreciate it... icon_rolleyes.gif And pic spam of old haul!

zemperor
post Apr 18 2013, 10:46 PM

same for me biggrin.gif
I get a lot of Lego info from here and make me come back to this hobby until now since shell Lego thumbup.gif

Thanks everyone notworthy.gif

half88
post Apr 18 2013, 10:48 PM

me too!
my hands everyday gatal..
Caryane
post Apr 18 2013, 11:31 PM

18 posts

Away for few hours and i missed out on a few pages...

yeah, nothing beats unity and harmony. Especially in forum where hobby bring us together.

About the train... yeah i couldn't wait until May so i pulled the trigger for Passenger Train ><

I hinted to my wife last week in TRU, i showed her the price was RM529.90 and she was like ohmy.gif

Then i told her, but i import myself cheaper, dont worry. Her looks nod.gif

So i "took" that as a green light, came across a good deal this afternoon so i bought it...

icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:19 AM