The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

zemperor
post Apr 18 2013, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 18 2013, 10:34 PM)
Chill everybody!!! I just wanted to say..

To those who do CS ---- THANK YOU!

To those who sell lego cheaper than ALJ ----- THANK YOU!

To those who shares their experience ----- THANK YOU!

To those who guide me on BL/LEGO ----- THANK YOU!

Lets keep the thread lively biggrin.gif
same for me biggrin.gif
I get a lot of Lego info from here and make me come back to this hobby until now since shell Lego thumbup.gif

Thanks everyone notworthy.gif

zemperor
post Apr 20 2013, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 19 2013, 05:59 PM)
For Technic fans:  cool2.gif
Lego Great Ball Contraption
Sorry I don't know how to post You Tube... doh.gif
Pretty cool eh? This could be your weekend project. brows.gif
wow... cool2.gif thumbup.gif drool.gif

what if I also have such $$$, space and creativity...

BTW, is LLM(LegoLand Malaysia) selling boxes of minifigures? is their price good?
zemperor
post Apr 20 2013, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 20 2013, 12:38 PM)
Their prices are at retail. Not sure if they sell the whole box. Better to order from brick link.

I'm trying to place an order myself. Anyone can recommend a store they've ordered series 10 from?
Thanks for the info.

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 20 2013, 04:22 PM)
seems like the new Lone Ranger set is out... wonder who will be the first owner in malaysia? brows.gif
u know who u r....pls share the poison...

hmm...btw, who already received their minifig series 10?
the lone ranger set is out? shocking.gif
is it now already at shelves? drool.gif (I mean the TRU, parkson, jusco/aeon...)

for minifig s10, I still patiently waiting mine biggrin.gif
zemperor
post Apr 20 2013, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 20 2013, 05:16 PM)
i already order 1 set of S10 from another forummer
1 box got 60 pack?
out as mean u can buy it online n let it ship here

sorry...didnt make it clearer  blush.gif
QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Apr 20 2013, 05:32 PM)
Lol TRU and all definitely do not have the sets yet on shelves.

Anyway the R2-D2 box in One Utama TRU is really bad sad.gif Saw the box being left at the corner of the pillar instead of inside the shelves. Surprisingly, the rest of the modular boxes are still intact. Maybe because the boxes are too heavy for the kids to drag around laugh.gif

By the way, Parkson One Utama has a Chima contest for all those interested. Purchase any chima set from any Parkson, submit receipt and details to ALJ and wait for them to call you. No further details though. Parkson One Utama purposely set up a booth in front of the escalator to attract people. Displayed some Chima sets as well. You guys might wanna go check it out.
Thanks for the info notworthy.gif
zemperor
post Apr 22 2013, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 22 2013, 08:16 AM)
So many ppl hauling trains now.... Wonder if anyone got this set or planning to get?  brows.gif

[attachmentid=3404038]
I'm also quite interest for this train drool.gif
however the price that i roughtly find is crazy (maybe due to discontinued set, if i'm not mistaken)

maybe cheaper if we buy parts by parts compare with the set...
zemperor
post Apr 22 2013, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(half88 @ Apr 22 2013, 10:12 PM)
a PETRONAS petrol station.  brows.gif
already design in LDD.
now waiting for my oil tanker from UK.

the signboard is up already. just to build the station.

moneyflies.gif rclxub.gif
wow thumbup.gif drool.gif

remember to share the pictures here when complete biggrin.gif
zemperor
post Apr 23 2013, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 23 2013, 02:21 PM)
most technic fans love the huge sets, so bring those in!
for 2013 sets probably are the excavator n f1 car, plus the upcoming mobile crane n service tow truck brows.gif

8043 motorized excavator is on my wishlist provided can get it at an affordable price. Maybe try to bring this in? biggrin.gif
I'm also quite interest on the green service tow truck 42008 due to pneumatics features drool.gif
But I plan to get the mobile crane MKII 42009 first biggrin.gif
maybe will get the tow truck after mobile crane hmm.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 23 2013, 06:58 PM)
How much is the fetching price for Emerald Night? unsure.gif
mad.gif Darn pissed man.... These people are the one who not hold to their own words. vmad.gif
I'm also quite interest for the price of Emerald Night although I know it will be out of my budget capability cry.gif
zemperor
post Apr 23 2013, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 23 2013, 09:30 PM)
found a dream job for most of us here...i wonder how to apply for it?
Career Thoughts interviews LEGO Master Builder Steve Gerling
Master Builders, Master Model Makers, or Master Model Designers are people who work for LEGO or LEGOLAND to design and maintain large-scale displays for the company or theme parks.
http://www.brothers-brick.com/2013/04/22/c...-steve-gerling/

Wow... nice job...
But is it available in Malaysia...
zemperor
post Apr 23 2013, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 23 2013, 10:12 PM)
Budget for me is quite flexible... If the set is scarce, and it cost slightly higher, I will get it.  But too premium then forget about it.
Yeah... I agree with u rclxms.gif

for me, only need time to save $$$ cry.gif but if I think the price is good then i will straight away take it... take first regret later biggrin.gif

zemperor
post Apr 23 2013, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(half88 @ Apr 23 2013, 10:17 PM)
i like that.. "take first regret later"
sweat.gif
Haha... I think I learn this phrase from this Lego thread... maybe the older version...

QUOTE(zennan83 @ Apr 23 2013, 10:25 PM)
i think there is no this "regret" word for those LEGO Enthusiast...
Yeah biggrin.gif totally agree icon_rolleyes.gif
zemperor
post Apr 23 2013, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(half88 @ Apr 23 2013, 10:29 PM)
also true.. haha regret here also can be "why i dont buy that set early. now they gone!" tongue.gif
Yeah... Like some of the sets such as Emerald Night...

what if I found this thread earlier...
zemperor
post Apr 23 2013, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 23 2013, 10:34 PM)
hahahaha... I'm like zemperor... Haul first then eat bread for the rest of the month
haha... Thanks...

but i will take out part of my salary every month as my expenses for the month (eat,petrol...) and try my best not to use this part of money laugh.gif or else really need to eat bread or even grass for the rest of the month laugh.gif

zemperor
post Apr 24 2013, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 24 2013, 01:47 PM)
i got mine from a toy shop in Sban..almost throw it last week.
Seremban? Care to share what toy shop and where is it? is it DeToyz Shop?
is the catalog free of charge?
I may pay a visit to the shop when going back to my hometown... (my hometown at seremban)

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 24 2013, 04:39 PM)
I found online version, but in German  sad.gif

German - Lego Januar-Juni

Italian - Lego Gennaio-Maggio

But at least can share with AFOL and kids around  icon_rolleyes.gif  Have fun ogling ...

I still have some very old catalogues ...  tongue.gif
Thanks for sharing notworthy.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 24 2013, 02:19 PM)
LOL ... my friends also got case with stuck-in-nose when small ...  laugh.gif
Pecah kepala fall down lah , jatuh longkang besar lah , panjat pokok lah, sungai/waterfall, etc.
Nowadays kids so safe , can play Lego at home  tongue.gif

That is why Lego got range for kids like Duplo ...
Technic is not really for kid, unless they really know and familiar, then can start earlier like age 8-10. Otherwise, age 12-14 onwards.
I already start playing Lego Technic set at age of 5 laugh.gif
Although only a small set of technic... It's still here and only some missing and broken parts...
(for any kids that age of 5, please don't try this at home)
zemperor
post Apr 24 2013, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 24 2013, 10:02 PM)
Yes, it's DeToyz shop. Foc

[attachmentid=3408573]
[attachmentid=3408574]

My daughter 's Friends set
Thanks for the info notworthy.gif
zemperor
post Apr 25 2013, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 25 2013, 10:00 AM)
You sure you didn't try the "up the nose" thing ?  tongue.gif

j/k  laugh.gif
haha drool.gif ... I don't think so... did not remember having such experience...
zemperor
post Apr 25 2013, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 25 2013, 05:13 PM)
Better than I ter-telan the cap for my Octan tanker driver  doh.gif .... and I tot I can berak the hat out and reuse... LOL
laugh.gif I also have such experience but not Lego...

I have once suck a small rubber into my nose (those at top of mechanical pencil) when I was age of 7 in school...
also some small, bean-like things that smells great (don't remember the name, don't think can find it anymore now)

But Lego hmm.gif maybe have but forgotten biggrin.gif laugh.gif
zemperor
post Apr 25 2013, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Apr 25 2013, 02:15 AM)
The picture very nice drool.gif
quite interesting for the motor, minifig and the big car drool.gif

I wonder why did not notice this when I build my 9462 hmm.gif
zemperor
post Apr 25 2013, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 25 2013, 09:19 PM)
Oh... the small small a bit clear one the bean and smell very nice one right? I used to have that before also...  but at least I dun suck it tongue.gif
The time is here....  shocking.gif

Yeah... the small small a bit clear and smell very nice biggrin.gif
It was very popular when I was at primary school... almost everyone have it...
zemperor
post Apr 26 2013, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 26 2013, 11:10 AM)
If from kl,  drive better...  Last time went there with my wife only took 2 and half hour to reach there.  Arrive at 10, around 3pm already balik kl..  No need hotel.  Save few hundred.
from KL to LLM only 2 and half hour? I thought require 3-4 hours...
maybe difference of 110 and 160/180...

But all $$$ going to haul Lego sets, no more left to LLM cry.gif
zemperor
post Apr 27 2013, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(half88 @ Apr 27 2013, 05:32 PM)
finally! my package has arrived from UK.
(shipping via my friend tongue.gif)

wow drool.gif the tanker drool.gif
It is in my wishlist drool.gif drool.gif

0.0491sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:59 PM