125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

weim76
post Jun 13 2013, 01:30 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Dragon177 @ Jun 13 2013, 12:56 PM)
Thanks for the info. May I know which Nokia Care did you visit?
Is it normal to get drained of 5% overnight in flight mode?

My issue is that with wifi on I chat on whatsapp/facebook, from 45% drop to 10% in like 30 mins. but while i don't do anything about it or just listen to songs, my phone can last 1.5 days in average (provided I switch off my phone while I sleep).

I am very disappointed with the battery life. I am about to travel and would rely a lot on the nokia maps/city lense app. I can foresee my phone won't last a day.
The Nokia Care that I went to is not in the Klang Valley... biggrin.gif
I called them up first to confirm that replacement of battery can be done on the spot immediately, before going. After this experience, I believe different units of motherboard of the same model may have different battery drain performance with everything else being the same - settings, network strength, usage, battery, etc....
To me, 5% drain overnight in flight mode may not be the best, but still acceptable compared to before the repair. Maybe your 920 (with bigger battery capacity) can do better than this.

* For travelling purpose, why don't you invest in a power bank?

This post has been edited by weim76: Jun 13 2013, 01:31 PM
xing87
post Jun 13 2013, 06:10 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Dragon177 @ Jun 13 2013, 12:56 PM)
Thanks for the info. May I know which Nokia Care did you visit?
Is it normal to get drained of 5% overnight in flight mode?

My issue is that with wifi on I chat on whatsapp/facebook, from 45% drop to 10% in like 30 mins. but while i don't do anything about it or just listen to songs, my phone can last 1.5 days in average (provided I switch off my phone while I sleep).

I am very disappointed with the battery life. I am about to travel and would rely a lot on the nokia maps/city lense app. I can foresee my phone won't last a day.
5% not the best i think. my L920 only drain like 1-2% overnight, not in flight mode but without data connection, including alarm ringing in the morning like 3-5 times tongue.gif

btw, anyone know how to connect L920 to pc with windows xp?

This post has been edited by xing87: Jun 13 2013, 06:12 PM
EXkurogane
post Jun 13 2013, 06:26 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(xing87 @ Jun 13 2013, 06:10 PM)
5% not the best i think. my L920 only drain like 1-2% overnight, not in flight mode but without data connection, including alarm ringing in the morning like 3-5 times  tongue.gif

Wow, mine drain a lot more than that with data, bluetooth on.
lcy851031
post Jun 13 2013, 06:35 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(xing87 @ Jun 13 2013, 06:10 PM)
5% not the best i think. my L920 only drain like 1-2% overnight, not in flight mode but without data connection, including alarm ringing in the morning like 3-5 timesĀ  tongue.gif

Same here, after doing portico update, close all the connection (3G, wifi, bluetooth, location, NFC), block all the background task, 1 night only drain about 1-2% battery power. rclxms.gif

I just plug USB cable to computer and windows xp manage to detect my phone, its use MTP protocol to transfer file. My WIndows XP is SP3.

I also use WIndows Media PLayer 11 to sync music to my lumia 920. Sometime even able to sync Chinese Song into phone without making the file name become unicode.

This post has been edited by lcy851031: Jun 13 2013, 06:48 PM
ulwan25
post Jun 13 2013, 06:45 PM

2,054 posts

some places that I want to go just doesn't exist in offline maps! needed to go online then have the places warrghhhh this wasn't exist in the previous Nokia Maps especially on the Symbian devices. great search, only slower gps lock.
EXkurogane
post Jun 13 2013, 06:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jun 13 2013, 06:45 PM)
some places that I want to go just doesn't exist in offline maps! needed to go online then have the places warrghhhh this wasn't exist in the previous Nokia Maps especially on the Symbian devices. great search, only slower gps lock.
Where? Taman Negara? blink.gif My campus here kampung area in Kedah state also all the roads are mapped out correctly, only my campus is not marked in the map.
xing87
post Jun 13 2013, 06:53 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Jun 13 2013, 06:35 PM)
Same here, after doing portico update, close all the connection (3G, wifi, bluetooth, location, NFC), block all the background task, 1 night only drain about 1-2% battery power.  rclxms.gif

I just plug USB cable to computer and windows xp manage to detect my phone, its use MTP protocol to transfer file. My WIndows XP is SP3.

I also use WIndows Media PLayer 11 to sync music to my lumia 920. Sometime  even able to sync Chinese Song into phone without making the file name become unicode.
mine also windows xp sp3 but it cannot detect my phone, only can transfer photos from my phone to pc.
cant figure what's wrong thou hmm.gif
weim76
post Jun 13 2013, 08:42 PM

224 posts

Normally when I cannot locate a particular place, I make sure to zoom in to the area and search again. For example if I am in KL and want to go to a hotel in Cameron Highlands, I may need to search for cameron highlands first; then only search for the hotel name. If still not successful, then maybe search for brinchang town to zoom in further, before searching by hotel name. So far so good; unless the place is really not marked in the map. In that case, refer to Google Maps first... biggrin.gif
calintztan
post Jun 13 2013, 10:50 PM

915 posts

NOVA 3 is no longer published at Nokia India Store. Guess we are the lucky fella. rclxms.gif
Although I do find myself kinda guilty for downloading something illegal. unsure.gif unsure.gif
JasonWilton
post Jun 13 2013, 10:53 PM

1,068 posts

before i start my destination I always check whether I have the place in my favorites or not, i always use HERE maps on my PC to set a place, then can have no worries rclxms.gif

HERE maps really not bad wei icon_rolleyes.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 13 2013, 10:55 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jun 13 2013, 10:41 PM)
Order first, think later. tongue.gif
QUOTE(calintztan @ Jun 13 2013, 10:50 PM)
NOVA 3 is no longer published at Nokia India Store. Guess we are the lucky fella.  rclxms.gif
Although I do find myself kinda guilty for downloading something illegal.  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
My internet too slow so i cant download it. I thought if can get free i would try, but if i cant, let it be. I dont like playing FPS on a phone.
calintztan
post Jun 13 2013, 10:58 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 13 2013, 10:55 PM)
My internet too slow so i cant download it. I thought if can get free i would try, but if i cant, let it be. I dont like playing FPS on a phone.
Just showing my friends that we got top notch games also. Guess all of us Nokia users are on a mission to convert others. biggrin.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 13 2013, 11:12 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jun 13 2013, 10:58 PM)
Just showing my friends that we got top notch games also. Guess all of us Nokia users are on a mission to convert othersbiggrin.gif
^THIS thumbup.gif
noorimanyosh
post Jun 13 2013, 11:55 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jun 13 2013, 09:58 PM)
Just showing my friends that we got top notch games also. Guess all of us Nokia users are on a mission to convert others.  biggrin.gif
android and iphone users be like 'no candy crush saga no talk' biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 13 2013, 11:58 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Jun 13 2013, 11:55 PM)
android and iphone users be like 'no candy crush saga no talk' biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I saw the game on FB. And heck, i dont even know what it is about, and not interested either.
I play very few games on a phone; i did finish asphalt 7 though (and grabbed all the stars already), but i have a few things left to unlock because i didnt play multiplayer to level up further and unlock more achievements. Buying stars/money by in-app purchase is cheating to me, and i wont do that.
calintztan
post Jun 14 2013, 12:04 AM

915 posts

At least for wp8, we are supporting the developers. Most of the games in android and ios are probably cracked and even the in game purchase also cracked.
noorimanyosh
post Jun 14 2013, 12:33 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jun 13 2013, 11:04 PM)
At least for wp8, we are supporting the developers. Most of the games in android and ios are probably cracked and even the in game purchase also cracked.
yeah...even simple game like pou they all use cracked to get something
calintztan
post Jun 14 2013, 01:32 AM

915 posts

Jelly time i guess. 1 more month to go, although not going to get it, let's hope it's a blast cause i'm going to buy a new nokia 2 years later. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 14 2013, 01:37 AM

1,715 posts

I shall wait for EOS 2, or whatever it is called >.< Cant buy new phone now
calintztan
post Jun 14 2013, 01:38 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 14 2013, 01:37 AM)
I shall wait for EOS 2, or whatever it is called >.< Cant buy new phone now
920 shall stay strong with me until the day MSFT decide to throw us a 8.5 or 8.8 again.

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0232sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:04 AM