125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

calintztan
post Jun 14 2013, 05:58 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 14 2013, 04:04 PM)
Samsung is spamming their own stores everywhere. While whole Penang only got 1 official Nokia store, the one in Gurney.  doh.gif
When im buying my nokia from retail store, the manager and his assistant both asked me the same question.
"Nokia? you want nokia? seldom people use nokia, why dont choose samsung?" shocking.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 14 2013, 06:00 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jun 14 2013, 05:58 PM)
When im buying my nokia from retail store, the manager and his assistant both asked me the same question.
"Nokia? you want nokia? seldom people use nokia, why dont choose samsung?" shocking.gif
I would have answered "Samsung's quality is bad" with a straight face. Really. No bluffing. Personal experience.
ivan92
post Jun 14 2013, 06:16 PM

398 posts

answer them: samseng quality sampah whistling.gif laugh.gif
calintztan
post Jun 14 2013, 06:21 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jun 14 2013, 06:16 PM)
answer them: samseng quality sampah whistling.gif  laugh.gif
Told him i just want nokia only. Didnt really want to offense him, later got bad service. hmm.gif
aleluya
post Jun 14 2013, 06:33 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

Just tell them.

I want a phone which can be used as hammer
EXkurogane
post Jun 14 2013, 07:03 PM

1,715 posts

Guys, my friend here with a Lumia 820, all his 7.3Gb of space got eaten up, and it;s not the temporary files but Adobe reader! How the hell is that possible? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif His ebooks/pdf files are only less than 50MB in total. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

There are no ways to get rid of the 3Gb eaten up by that app.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 14 2013, 07:06 PM
lcy851031
post Jun 14 2013, 07:09 PM

741 posts

Same here, before i leave with my new lumia 920 and wireless charger pad, the shopkeeper ask me why i choose nokia lumia series, he say smartphone newbies like me most of the time choose Android phone like Samsung Galaxy Series. sad.gif

I just tell them this phone definitely run faster and smoother than S3 despite using dual core. cool2.gif

But off course he had doubt on my statement.
ImbaSteamulation
post Jun 14 2013, 07:09 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 14 2013, 04:04 PM)
Samsung is spamming their own stores everywhere. While whole Penang only got 1 official Nokia store, the one in Gurney.  doh.gif
Plus Samsung is adding a lot of new phone into the gaylaxy variant and before you know it, you couldn't even differentiate whether the person is holding an S4, Grand, Note or Mega cause all of them looks the d*mn same sh*t. Looks like Samsung requires birth control like what China did.

EXkurogane
post Jun 14 2013, 07:12 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ImbaSteamulation @ Jun 14 2013, 07:09 PM)
Plus Samsung is adding a lot of new phone into the gaylaxy variant and before you know it, you couldn't even differentiate whether the person is holding an S4, Grand, Note or Mega cause all of them looks the d*mn same sh*t. Looks like Samsung requires birth control like what China did.
I identify S4 from S3 by 2 things - the distance of the center button to the screen, and the number of holes on top. S3 has 3 holes, S4 has 4 holes.

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Jun 14 2013, 07:09 PM)
Same here, before i leave with my new lumia 920 and wireless charger pad, the shopkeeper ask me why i choose nokia lumia series, he say smartphone newbies like me most of the time choose Android phone like Samsung Galaxy Series.  sad.gif

I just tell them this phone definitely run faster and smoother than S3 despite using dual core.  cool2.gif

But off course he had doubt on my statement.
People who judge a phone by specs are retard$.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 14 2013, 07:13 PM
lcy851031
post Jun 14 2013, 07:26 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 14 2013, 07:03 PM)
Guys, my friend here with a Lumia 820, all his 7.3Gb of space got eaten up, and it;s not the temporary files but Adobe reader!  How the hell is that possible?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  His ebooks/pdf files are only less than 50MB in total.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Adobe Reader apps on my phone currently only eat up 9.3MB of my storage space only. How could the adobe reader eat up 3GB storage space? hmm.gif rclxub.gif

The only document i read on Adobe reader apps was softcopy of Lumia 920 manual downloaded from internet (1.2MB) though.
sonic_cd
post Jun 14 2013, 08:33 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

answer , i collect phones , haha XD

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 14 2013, 07:12 PM)
I identify S4 from S3 by 2 things - the distance of the center button to the screen, and the number of holes on top. S3 has 3 holes, S4 has 4 holes.
lol, many peeople judge the phone by specs, mostly i notice , got free apps or not .... doh.gif
AlOnE89
post Jun 14 2013, 08:45 PM

567 posts

just tell them: you pay or i pay? U pay i shut up,i pay u shut up
lucianm
post Jun 14 2013, 08:53 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 14 2013, 07:12 PM)
I don't mind if they are apps developers and programmers.

The main reason I hate Samsung fanboys are that they think they are the master race of all races, the high and the mighty. In fact they are just following a group of mundane fools who afraid that they will fell out of the so-called international trend, while using "SPECS" as their grand excuse.

In my mind it will always be Nokia > Apple > Blackberry > Other brands > Samsung.
LivingLife
post Jun 14 2013, 09:11 PM

406 posts

Hi
New Lumia 920 user reporting in.
Escape from laggy samsung biggrin.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 14 2013, 09:19 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(LivingLife @ Jun 14 2013, 09:11 PM)
Hi
New Lumia 920 user reporting in.
Escape from laggy samsung biggrin.gif
Wise choice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 14 2013, 09:37 PM
hyunterx
post Jun 14 2013, 09:53 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 12 2013, 06:09 PM)
Ok, i shall quickly find a way to download it before it becomes a paid one lol
*EDIT: It's working! region is India.
I can download it now, internet is slow. Later tonight. But i hit the install button and it is listed in my XBox games already. So, i guess i can avoid paying for it already? XD

*EDIT 2: I noticed the publisher is Nokia (instead of Gameloft) is that why it is free? For Nokia users?
FUUUUUUUUU saw you guy's thread about this and went to change the region
but the app is listed as paid liao sad.gif cry.gif
noorimanyosh
post Jun 14 2013, 10:31 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

rasa macam nk angkat 920 in the upcoming months la...anyone selling 920 below rm1000??
thesun
post Jun 14 2013, 11:05 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 14 2013, 07:03 PM)
Guys, my friend here with a Lumia 820, all his 7.3Gb of space got eaten up, and it;s not the temporary files but Adobe reader!  How the hell is that possible?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  His ebooks/pdf files are only less than 50MB in total.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

backup all pdf, and reinstall adobe reader.
^pomen_GTR^
post Jun 14 2013, 11:11 PM

1,077 posts

Another annoying things with android...it takes damm long to capture gps satelite signal...

I rofl when one of my friend using s2 (a hot phone last year) on bad day took 20minutes before able to use gps....

While wp took 2seconds and ready for use... tongue.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 14 2013, 11:54 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jun 14 2013, 11:11 PM)
Another annoying things with android...it takes damm long to capture gps satelite signal...

I rofl when one of my friend using s2 (a hot phone last year) on bad day took 20minutes before able to use gps....

While wp took 2seconds and ready for use... tongue.gif
Depends on location and weather also; Penang and KL, lock on within seconds. If heavy rain it takes longer.

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:41 AM