126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 OFFICIAL THREAD Ver.1, MALAYSIA OFFICIAL LAUNCH AT 27 Apr!

benny888
post Apr 30 2013, 09:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 30 2013, 09:36 AM)
got one time this Kuli  / koolee told me that he is she actually...
One S3 user reported meeting him up to transact I believe a S3. He said he was a very rude 50+ year old guy
ben3003
post Apr 30 2013, 09:41 AM

10,859 posts

no way to do App2SD without rooting? if after root and use this method no flaw? Cos games like those gameloft one 1gb-2gb like tat.. where got enuf space if cannot put the installation file in SD.. sad.gif
joytest
post Apr 30 2013, 09:41 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 30 2013, 09:38 AM)
One S3 user reported meeting him up to transact I believe a S3. He said he was a very rude 50+ year old guy
Seems under his JKShin dupe he was selling off a HTC something.
rhoyo
post Apr 30 2013, 09:43 AM

-
2,800 posts

Good morning guys was wondering when will this arrive ..

benny888
post Apr 30 2013, 09:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2013, 09:41 AM)
no way to do App2SD without rooting? if after root and use this method no flaw? Cos games like those gameloft one 1gb-2gb like tat.. where got enuf space if cannot put the installation file in SD.. sad.gif
I don't think app2sd works now even on rooted Jellybean phones
Google it and there are several ways to move Gameloft data files to external sdcard while the main app remains in the internal memory
Other possible solutions : directory bind and folder mount etc
But I believe soon, you will see a mod to swap external Sdcard as internal memory ( works well on S3 and Note 2)
ben3003
post Apr 30 2013, 09:47 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 30 2013, 09:45 AM)
I don't think app2sd works now even on rooted Jellybean phones
Google it and there are several ways to move Gameloft data files to external sdcard while the main app remains in the internal memory
Other possible solutions : directory bind and folder mount etc
But I believe soon, you will see a mod to swap external Sdcard as internal memory ( works well on S3 and Note 2)
swap external sd as internal, means even the ROM also run from external? like tat might slow things down and not reliable tat u cannot remove ur sd card >< tho i dont know how samsung external and internal memory works.. like HTC there allocate some space for apps, not like u have 32gb then u have 32gb internal memory space for apps.
vostro78
post Apr 30 2013, 09:51 AM

6,804 posts

any place still selling s4 for 2199? shah alam /subang area? AlieAmin still cant promise when my phone can deliver....
benny888
post Apr 30 2013, 09:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2013, 09:47 AM)
swap external sd as internal, means even the ROM also run from external? like tat might slow things down and not reliable tat u cannot remove ur sd card >< tho i dont know how samsung external and internal memory works.. like HTC there allocate some space for apps, not like u have 32gb then u have 32gb internal memory space for apps.
Absolutely NO lag running it from external Sdcard. Your rom is still inside internal memory. Only most of the apps are installed into the external sdcard. You can safely remove the external sdcard but of course some apps cannot run if you do that. Read more about this in my BLOG . I can say 99% of users who did the swap are happy with it ; those that have issues I have no idea what went wrong. If they follow my instructions strictly, shouldn't have any issues.
notok
post Apr 30 2013, 09:52 AM

297 posts

is senheng selling it now ?
benny888
post Apr 30 2013, 10:07 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

After root with CWM recovery status, when you boot to download mode , you will see Custom ( no longer Official ) under Current Binary and System Status . There is no flash counter reading

REMINDER : Rooting will NOT wipe any data from phone. Is a very safe process. Make sure your phone battery at least 50% charge. Be mentally prepare rooting will void warranty. However I have been lucky in past 5 times over 4 years, warranty was still honoured ( have change sim module. usb connector, motherboard, re flash stock rom )

girl83
post Apr 30 2013, 10:07 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 30 2013, 09:08 AM)
i am really wondering wat will he get by doing all those childish thing? really dun understand those ppl's mental...  shakehead.gif
Sometime, it's not a bad thing to have fans stalking you tongue.gif
ben3003
post Apr 30 2013, 10:11 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 30 2013, 09:52 AM)
Absolutely NO lag running it from external Sdcard. Your rom is still inside internal memory. Only most of the  apps are installed into the external sdcard. You can safely remove the external sdcard but of course some apps cannot run if you do that. Read more about this in my BLOG . I can say 99% of users who did the swap are happy with it ; those that have issues I have no idea what went wrong. If they follow my instructions strictly, shouldn't have any issues.
oh ok, sounds good. hopefully they come out with stuffs like tat soon then i will buy a fast microsd biggrin.gif I am looking to buy samsung microsd, sandisk ultra mobile one fail.. i RMA like 5 times and the last time i give up.
madman20
post Apr 30 2013, 10:14 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:11 AM)
oh ok, sounds good. hopefully they come out with stuffs like tat soon then i will buy a fast microsd biggrin.gif I am looking to  buy samsung microsd, sandisk ultra mobile one fail.. i RMA like 5 times and the last time i give up.
And I was planning to get SanDisk sweat.gif

@Benny888
Wah...already rooting laugh.gif I've been using my Desire HD since 2 years ago..never root before..I think once I swap over to S4..I'll root my DHD to gain some rooting experience laugh.gif
JayceOoi
post Apr 30 2013, 10:14 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:11 AM)
oh ok, sounds good. hopefully they come out with stuffs like tat soon then i will buy a fast microsd biggrin.gif I am looking to  buy samsung microsd, sandisk ultra mobile one fail.. i RMA like 5 times and the last time i give up.
Plan to buy faster speed Samsung card too. Weird... My SanDisk card has no issue on my S3 for almost 1 year. Too bad that SanDisk Extreme Pro only has 16GB. Plan to buy 64GB. smile.gif
ben3003
post Apr 30 2013, 10:20 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Apr 30 2013, 10:14 AM)
Plan to buy faster speed Samsung card too. Weird... My SanDisk card has no issue on my S3 for almost 1 year. Too bad that SanDisk Extreme Pro only has 16GB. Plan to buy 64GB. smile.gif
maybe i am just plain unlucky. Becos owes i use card reader, i plug in my pc then i copy movie to it, then hang there, then i pull out, kaput edi. I dunno is my card reader or not, i tried using the adapter then put to my laptop, format, kaput also. Maybe now i should go and buy a very reliable card reader instead of those very cheap one..
benny888
post Apr 30 2013, 10:32 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Just completed my nandroid backup - took about 20+ mins . CWM is really slow - I will replace this recovery with TWRP
A massive 4.65 GB backup on the external Sdcard ( as I have installed about 100 apps)
Now time to remove all the Samsung bloatware
SUSUpCar
post Apr 30 2013, 10:36 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 30 2013, 08:13 AM)
KuLi aka koolee lah. He mess up the user list n added me in several times as "benny888 is a gay". This chap really hates me probably cos I always refute his nonsensical blabbering in the apple iphone n S3/note/note2 threads. Got tired if arguing with him n let other users do it . To me his behaviour is just childish , with a kid brain in a 50+ body. Not surprised he will reincarnate again n continue his android bashing
hahaha. that funny fella also in here ? should expect seeing him in the note 3 thread as well later this year also.
maru
post Apr 30 2013, 10:50 AM

1,191 posts

maxis can buy s4 outright?
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 30 2013, 11:11 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 30 2013, 09:36 AM)
Just rooted and installed clockworkmod recovery: whole process took less than a minute

Use Odin in PC to flash the root tar file. After reboot, boot back to recovery and select root phone. Restart - clockwork mod and supersu working fine. Tested and work fine with Titanium Backup. Now testing backup rom using recovery mode

Odin flashing :

[attachmentid=3417669]

Clockworkmod recovery installed
[attachmentid=3417672]

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2255652

TS : please post in page 1 to guide new users
noted and thanks Benny... and how long TWRP make a backup...

and I try to instagram that KooLee ... and share it and let's see it how this person so rude to other's forumers..
wira1979
post Apr 30 2013, 11:44 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Apr 30 2013, 10:50 AM)
maxis can buy s4 outright?
From the places that I went to, you can't.

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:42 PM