6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 OFFICIAL THREAD Ver.1, MALAYSIA OFFICIAL LAUNCH AT 27 Apr!

joytest
post Apr 9 2013, 04:44 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

first? good one. hope u can add more info

specs and xda links will be good.

This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 9 2013, 04:44 PM
joytest
post Apr 9 2013, 05:06 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Apr 9 2013, 05:01 PM)
I hope the S4 will change my perception of Samsung... Can't wait to get my hand on one...
What kind of perception do you have about Samsung? I guess it's negative, but in what way?
joytest
post Apr 9 2013, 05:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 9 2013, 05:30 PM)
am going to hk soon... should i swap note 2 for s4? ^___^
Keep both !!!! Then get Note 3 !!!!
joytest
post Apr 9 2013, 06:03 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 9 2013, 05:32 PM)
boss... please give me 10% pittance of your salary... then i can already buy 1 S4
Aiseh I cannot compare with your bonu$$
joytest
post Apr 9 2013, 08:19 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Apr 9 2013, 08:00 PM)
Not that bad, to make it better, hehehe...

It is like this; I was torn between Android and IOS when moving on from cellphone to smartphone. As usual, Samsung represents Android, in most ways.

It was S3 back then and was nor impressive. Did not like its built when held it. UI and functions were not very friendly and useful and performance was not as per boasted...

Tried N2 and on the other hand was happy, just its sizing. Thus ended up with Sony until now. I hope S4 mimics N2 and bring a whole lot more...

Btw, I will not go IOS for now despite its good built and ergonomics...
The N2's size is its greatest asset, although not all people accept it. For those who use it for browsing, light gaming, note taking and casual camera, it pwns everything, and i mean everything. I posted some user testimonies in the note 2 thread in post 4 from both local and foreign users, and even uncle benny bought back a note 2 after toying with the Xperia Z.

N3 will mimic S4 tongue.gif with a few pluses up its sleeve.

I mean, on the smartphone form factor, you are not going to have the full enjoyment of big screen gaming like a PS3 on your FHD TV, so "performance" as in number of pixels/polygons it can push is not going to be a critical deciding factor since we've already achieved pretty good performance for mobile games.

Oh BTW, congrats on deciding not to suck up the fruit koolaid.

This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 9 2013, 08:20 PM
joytest
post Apr 9 2013, 10:01 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Apr 9 2013, 09:58 PM)
Kinda agreed... It should be a "work for me" 5 incher and another phablet/tablet form. Will it be full flanges Samsung (N2, N3, etc definitely kept me on my toes already)??? Let's see... Would not let feelings get over experience though, so Samsung, please be speedy on the delivery
flange ? full-fledged you mean? S3 arrived in May last year. Probably going to be the same for S4, but I cannot hold anything smaller than a Note now tongue.gif
joytest
post Apr 9 2013, 10:17 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Apr 9 2013, 10:11 PM)
Yeyy!!! I believe the octa-core will suite my usage more, though the Snapdragon 600 is very tempting...
Do remember that Octa core means 2 x 4cores whereby only 4 cores are active at any one time, NOT 8 cores.
joytest
post Apr 10 2013, 08:25 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 10 2013, 08:13 AM)
lol'ed for this haha.......
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 10 2013, 08:17 AM)
if octacore dulu? hmm.gif
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 10 2013, 08:20 AM)
i jelly liao..... so rich den get both lo whistling.gif whistling.gif
I suggest you use the "quote" feature before mod warns you.
joytest
post Apr 10 2013, 01:34 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 10 2013, 01:23 PM)
NOHAROM... for this ... biggrin.gif
Ya bro, what does that term mean? I see it in /k/ but no idea what it means.
joytest
post Apr 10 2013, 11:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Apr 10 2013, 11:26 PM)
Koreans would always get the "super" galaxy. Damn jelly them. Last time S3 also same, international get 1gb ram, quadcore and no lte. Koreans get 2gb ram, quadcore with lte. tongue.gif
Tut tut .... slipping into the vernacular are you .... shocking.gif
joytest
post Apr 11 2013, 12:05 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 11 2013, 12:03 AM)
Note 8" or Tab won't come with Octa. Atleast not this year tongue.gif

Spend useless to you doesn't mean it's useless to everybody else.
I do use SPen frequently for my Note2 and surely will use it more with the bigger screen on Note 8". rclxms.gif
S-Pen is useful to me as well, but I want something pocketable, like Note 3 drool.gif

Note 8.0 and above is too large.
joytest
post Apr 11 2013, 08:47 AM

13,188 posts

Since this is the device du jour:

http://www.technobuffalo.com/videos/samsun...teardown-video/

A trusted source has already gotten their hands on a Galaxy S4 and has taken it apart for the world to see in a video they sent in. In the video above, and in the photos and captions below, you’ll see and read about all of the components inside the Galaxy S4. You’ll also get an idea of just how easy it is to replace parts, should they ever break in the future. Now we’ll walk you through each part of the teardown and explain what we’re looking at.
So here’s what we’ve learned: the Samsung Galaxy S4 is very easy to repair, almost infinitely easier than the unibody aluminum HTC One.

joytest
post Apr 11 2013, 11:36 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 11 2013, 11:14 PM)
That SHIT Maxis auto switch our Corporate line unlimited data package to 6GB quota automatically. Err!
I think moving forward there will be no more truly unlimited quota, since globally bandwidth saturation is a real problem. At best they give you the top tier quota.
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 12:04 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 11 2013, 11:42 PM)
Ini bila sampai ni?
Lepas Pilihanraya 13 ?
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 12:19 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 12 2013, 12:13 AM)
They just want to earn more in my opinion.
That's a motivation, but bandwidth is not unlimited.
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 10:29 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 12 2013, 10:29 AM)
rrp should be 21xx-22xx

if u want wait, then of course the price will drop to more comfortable level
By that time the Note 3 will be out tongue.gif
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 11:34 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 12 2013, 11:28 AM)
how big is note 3? will next year be 16core trend?
16 cores for the gpu maybe. They haven't solved the problem of how to properly perform massively parallel computing in mainframes, how can u expect a consumer device to get there at this time?

Even if they could, manufacturing cost at the current process will not be cheap nor probably very power efficient.
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 11:35 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Apr 12 2013, 11:31 AM)
no 16 core yet.
coz the latest ARM chip is 4+4 cortex A57+A53 which is 64bit ARM chips.
but does android support this 64 bit chip?
Supposed to be backwards binary compatible.
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 11:52 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 12 2013, 11:46 AM)
yeah and if you go to phone review site to check its all bashing each othet which made you even more confused
Just buy what the sales assistant at the outlet tells you is best then whistling.gif seems to apply for the uninformed user. Bonus if the assistant is leng lui or leng zhai.
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 11:58 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Apr 12 2013, 11:57 AM)
Smart consumers research before buying. tongue.gif
Pengguna yang bijak.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:50 PM