Samsung GALAXY S4 OFFICIAL THREAD Ver.1, MALAYSIA OFFICIAL LAUNCH AT 27 Apr!
supersaiyanmomo
Apr 30 2013, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 29 2013, 03:14 PM) How does lte use up quota faster? If file is 10mb whether on 3g or lte, it still downloads as 10mb mah. And lte has actually improved battery life on ip5. Firstly we talking about Samsung S4 and not ip5. Yes, it will eat the quota faster IF that user tend to download/streaming more stuff on their HP. example: http://www.talkandroid.com/22779-verizon-4...-in-30-minutes/
SnailWithFingers
Apr 30 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 30 2013, 08:13 AM) KuLi aka koolee lah. He mess up the user list n added me in several times as "benny888 is a gay". This chap really hates me probably cos I always refute his nonsensical blabbering in the apple iphone n S3/note/note2 threads. Got tired if arguing with him n let other users do it . To me his behaviour is just childish , with a kid brain in a 50+ body. Not surprised he will reincarnate again n continue his android bashing LOL... Actually who is him? why is him so notorious here?  what he did?
miloy2k
Apr 30 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 29 2013, 07:10 PM) Performance of course is better than S3 by a wide margin. Just see the benchmark figures to have an idea : Quadrant 12000-13000 vs 6000+ ; AntuTu 21000-22000 vs 15000-16000. Well these are just numbers but you gotta feel the additional increase in performance only when you are using it Battery life : I estimate it at least 50 % better as the battery size alone is about 20+ % bigger. And with its lower chip operating at 1.2 Ghz for most commonly used tasks ( eg call, SMS, tweets etc ) this will be an additional advantage. Phone still new and cannot give you exact numbers. Example just 3G/H browsing, battery drain is 15-18%/hour ( download speeds at 4000-5000 kbps Maxis) vs 25-30% on the S3. And the S4 is very , very obviously cooler in operation vs the obviously hotter S3 , another contributing factor to better battery life Display you gotta see for yourself to be impressed - must say this is Samsung finest I have seen Camera - it is 13 MP vs 8 MP : I'd say the improvement might be not much but the added camera features is great and these depends whether you want to use it or not only IMO, I doubt those who use s3 for normal usage like calling/sms/FB/Twitter/etc will feel the different unless they play games and etc.. For the battery part should be a plus since I am using extended battery for S3 (original 3k), I can say almost same like my wife note2 battery performance.
TSmudkipryan94
Apr 30 2013, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(supersaiyanmomo @ Apr 30 2013, 11:59 AM) Firstly we talking about Samsung S4 and not ip5. Yes, it will eat the quota faster IF that user tend to download/streaming more stuff on their HP. example: http://www.talkandroid.com/22779-verizon-4...-in-30-minutes/yeah agree... don't post unrelated about S4... pls make out concise
SnailWithFingers
Apr 30 2013, 12:32 PM
magnumkaiser
Apr 30 2013, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 30 2013, 12:30 PM) yeah agree... don't post unrelated about S4... pls make out concise got your s4 already? satisfied with it?
TSmudkipryan94
Apr 30 2013, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 30 2013, 12:39 PM) got your s4 already? satisfied with it?  reviewed.. now owned... Thread OWNER la... man...
ben3003
Apr 30 2013, 02:09 PM
anyone ordering sgp from amazon? or anyone plan to order from amazon? can we use maybank 2 card amex card? i tried but keep decline >< dunno wat is happening..
TSmudkipryan94
Apr 30 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2013, 02:09 PM) anyone ordering sgp from amazon? or anyone plan to order from amazon? can we use maybank 2 card amex card? i tried but keep decline >< dunno wat is happening.. u order from amazon? == u better use Visa... MasterCard, i tred w my fren's credit [got paid la..]  strictly won't let me order.....
ben3003
Apr 30 2013, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 30 2013, 02:12 PM) u order from amazon? == u better use Visa... MasterCard, i tred w my fren's credit [got paid la..]  strictly won't let me order..... Oh kk.. if still cannot tomorrow i use visa also.. they should include paypal as a payment method..
galaxynet
Apr 30 2013, 02:20 PM
1 batch sure got problem.why so rush to buy.later like S3 sds
This post has been edited by galaxynet: Apr 30 2013, 02:21 PM
Andrewtst
Apr 30 2013, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ Apr 30 2013, 02:20 PM) 1 batch sure got problem.why so rush to buy.later like S3 sds If S4 also SDS, this will be famous news and tied with Samsung forever.  I don't think Samsung never learn this issue and continuing it. But if yes, then haha! Pretty sure next S5 nobody want already except die hard fans. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 30 2013, 02:27 PM
nicholas86
Apr 30 2013, 02:30 PM

Google chrome crashed when browsing some site with flash...
Camera function not working while wifi hotspot is on and laptop is connected to it...the camera can turn on..but all the button got no response including home and back button..
This is what I had experienced om my s4
miloy2k
Apr 30 2013, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ Apr 30 2013, 02:20 PM) 1 batch sure got problem.why so rush to buy.later like S3 sds LOL, SDS also hit other phone maker, my bro friend is one of them (xperia z) http://www.zathrac.com/2013/03/sony-xperia...-death-bug.htmldepend on luck. btw fyi, I am using S3 first batch, no issue so far (touch wood), If die, note2 or s4 or xz here I come XD » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « FOC version of coz like my s3
wira1979
Apr 30 2013, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2013, 02:09 PM) anyone ordering sgp from amazon? or anyone plan to order from amazon? can we use maybank 2 card amex card? i tried but keep decline >< dunno wat is happening.. I use my Maybank AMEX card with no problems whatsoever on Amazon. Give Maybank a call, maybe they're blocking because it's an unusual transaction for you. Especially if you're using it the first time.
ben3003
Apr 30 2013, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Apr 30 2013, 02:34 PM) I use my Maybank AMEX card with no problems whatsoever on Amazon. Give Maybank a call, maybe they're blocking because it's an unusual transaction for you. Especially if you're using it the first time. amazon is the 1st time but i have been using it to buy google apps. Gonna try to call them later. Cant miss the -50% discount
waveweaver
Apr 30 2013, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(nicholas86 @ Apr 30 2013, 02:30 PM) Google chrome crashed when browsing some site with flash... Camera function not working while wifi hotspot is on and laptop is connected to it...the camera can turn on..but all the button got no response including home and back button.. This is what I had experienced om my s4 Chrome doesn't support flash player.
wira1979
Apr 30 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2013, 02:38 PM) amazon is the 1st time but i have been using it to buy google apps. Gonna try to call them later. Cant miss the -50% discount  Sorry to burst your bubble my friend but I think the 50% off promo is kaput. Supposedly it was an error which SPIGEN have rectified.
EmmaFarina
Apr 30 2013, 03:05 PM
Hi all,
after wandering around since the date of its launch , finally i bought mine at celcom bluecube tesco ampang / pandan. others place almost all selling at 2399 , when asking "limited stock boss thats why expensive" . luckily can buy the device only at bluecube with retail price. any one selling the back slim case non flip one??? thanksss!!!!
This post has been edited by EmmaFarina: Apr 30 2013, 03:05 PM
ss1st
Apr 30 2013, 03:06 PM

Hi, anyone knows which Maxis center still got black GS4? A staff at Maxis Shaftsbury Square told me they only got white ones...
Thinking of getting the phone with TalkMore48 + 3GB data package, but after re-calculate, I decided to take up the SurfMore75 5GB data package. The main reason is I don't talk or sms much.
SurfMore75 (RM75) vs TalkMore48 + 3GB (RM116) = RM41 difference Maxis to Others rate: call (0.20/min) and sms (0.15/sms)
I can still make 117 min calls and send 117 smses with the RM41 extra if I choose SurfMore75 package ( RM41 / [0.20+0.15]=117.14 ). Plus I get extra 2GB data!
* both with 1 year contract and same price for the phone @RM1699 ** previously using Umobile RM28 prepaid package and I can't even finish the free 100 min calls + 30 smses in 30 days.
Any better ideas guys?
This post has been edited by ss1st: Apr 30 2013, 03:19 PM