98 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 >Bottom

Hardware MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, For all your MB/MBP Needs

yetieater
post Aug 22 2007, 09:39 AM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

QUOTE(The Scent LYN @ Aug 21 2007, 09:31 AM)
Macbook= iBook
Macbook Pro = Powerbook

Correct right?

Anyway was reading some iBook reviews online. Damn.. tempting la. Besides RM4K is very reasonable..
Sorry, buddy. You're a generation behind at this point. Perhaps more.

ZhaoYun
post Aug 22 2007, 11:28 AM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

Please bear with me guys, I am a Wintel person.

I have a question, if I delay buying the MacBook, I will get a Leapard pre-installed instead of Tiger ?

tinkerbel
post Aug 22 2007, 12:24 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ZhaoYun,
If you can wait another month or so, wait. Leopard's expected to be released in October and if you make your purchase then, yours should come pre-installed with the new OS biggrin.gif
zealless
post Aug 22 2007, 01:51 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Aug 22 2007, 11:28 AM)
Please bear with me guys, I am a Wintel person.

I have a question, if I delay buying the MacBook, I will get a Leapard pre-installed instead of Tiger ?

yup, all new macbook or macbook pro comes with leopard after it is launch
i am waiting too ....
munky
post Aug 22 2007, 02:13 PM

1,971 posts

will it be more expensive with leopard ?
prasys
post Aug 22 2007, 02:57 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Nope

Thats the beauty of Apple.

If you buy this month and then all of a sudden next month you'll see the same macbook (maybe with upgraded stuff) + Leo for the same price.
ZhaoYun
post Aug 22 2007, 03:08 PM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

Thanks for all those who reply. Cheers.
zealless
post Aug 22 2007, 03:24 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Aug 22 2007, 02:13 PM)
will it be more expensive with leopard ?
nope same price ...
justinckl
post Aug 26 2007, 12:12 AM

81 posts

hi guys, juz wanna ask u all whether buying a macbook in singapore will be cheaper than to buy it here? coz im going to singapore soon, so juz wanna know hows the price like.
BridgestoneRE711
post Aug 26 2007, 03:26 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

check the price list on the pinned topic .
justinckl
post Aug 26 2007, 10:38 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Aug 26 2007, 03:26 AM)
check the price list on the pinned topic .
i know the price here but i want to know the price in singapore.
The Scent LYN
post Aug 26 2007, 10:44 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Aug 22 2007, 09:39 AM)
Sorry, buddy.  You're a generation behind at this point.  Perhaps more.
Owh really? Well maybe coz i dun give a damn bout Mac. So correct me.
Eithanius
post Aug 26 2007, 11:16 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(The Scent LYN @ Aug 26 2007, 10:44 AM)
if you don't give a damn about mac, why are you spamming here....? post count whore....? tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Aug 26 2007, 11:17 AM
amryf83
post Aug 26 2007, 11:47 AM

69 posts

where can i actually but the macbook pro 2.2 GHZ around in malaysia. It's seem that all of the shops don't carry any stock.. damn.. just when i want to buy one...
xandman
post Aug 26 2007, 02:32 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

u tried machines?
i advice dun go macasia...although i got from them...their service is a bit slow...

sugarboi
post Aug 26 2007, 03:58 PM

350 posts

Try the Mac shop in Ikano. I got mine there. They didn't have stock when I went to buy but they took the initiative to get it from another branch. Go look for the guy called Leon. Quite friendly and helpful.
yetieater
post Aug 26 2007, 04:12 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

QUOTE(The Scent LYN @ Aug 25 2007, 09:44 PM)
Apple does keep a website for a reason. Perhaps you'll learn to search first in the future. I second Eitnaius' point - if you don't care about Macs, then why bother asking at all? Don't get one and use your money for something else.
The Scent LYN
post Aug 26 2007, 06:54 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 26 2007, 11:16 AM)
if you don't give a damn about mac, why are you spamming here....? post count whore....?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Cos i wanna know more bout it? U close minded steve job c*ck suck*r laugh.gif

Added on August 26, 2007, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(yetieater @ Aug 26 2007, 04:12 PM)
Apple does keep a website for a reason.  Perhaps you'll learn to search first in the future.  I second Eitnaius' point - if you don't care about Macs, then why bother asking at all?  Don't get one and use your money for something else.
Well i dun have to buy. Izzit wrong wanting to know more bout it? Ahhh the mentality of Apple-ians.

This post has been edited by The Scent LYN: Aug 26 2007, 06:56 PM
nicholaschong
post Aug 26 2007, 07:11 PM

the rumor is said on end of aug, Woo! just have 1 week time only.
i hope this is true.
xandman
post Aug 26 2007, 07:35 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(The Scent LYN @ Aug 26 2007, 06:54 PM)
Cos i wanna know more bout it? U close minded steve job c*ck suck*r laugh.gif

Added on August 26, 2007, 6:56 pm

Well i dun have to buy. Izzit wrong wanting to know more bout it? Ahhh the mentality of Apple-ians.
r u s2pid or r u dumb?
first u asked a question....
then people say u r wrong...u say u dun give a damn...
y ask in the first place if u dun give a damn...?
and it's not wrong wanting to know something...
thats y we pointed out where u were wrong...
got it?

98 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 >Top

0.0293sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:58 AM