University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.
cacing
Jul 1 2009, 04:28 PM

Hostel in aimst each units - 3 rooms inside depends on how many plp per room it will all the same for the 3 rooms... if 4 plp in room will be 4 bathroom, if 3 plp in room will be 3 bathroom if 2 plp in room will be 2 bathroom if 1 plp in room will be 1 bathroom the lesser ppl in a room, the smaller the room it would be..  but less problem also... maintanceevery week cleaner will clean whole unit except bedroom.... facilitiessofa set towel rack study table (individual) pantry water heater bed metal cupboard (with lock) fan aircond (1 to a room) place to hang cloth the floor plan that i draw.....
This post has been edited by cacing: Jul 1 2009, 04:41 PM
Alexcruz
Jul 1 2009, 04:57 PM
You mean 12 ppl have to fight for 4 bathrooms every morning? Does everyone have their own metal cupboard? Where is the TV?
cacing
Jul 1 2009, 05:09 PM

yup... 1st come 1st serve.. yea... evryone with metal cupboard.... no tv at hostel.... only one in front of laundry place...
SUSedge85
Jul 1 2009, 06:25 PM
haha back in those days they don't have doors for the toilets..
This post has been edited by edge85: Jul 1 2009, 06:26 PM
wds
Jul 1 2009, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(lordblood @ Jul 1 2009, 12:17 PM) staying in malaysia sounds fine to me.. itz a beautiful country with no so beautiful admin... if u noe what i mean.. however, u can take ur specialist course overseas and then come back to malaysia to practise rite? just do the degree in a foreign country.. i heard many ppl do tat.. lordblood, can u state any examples? or ur experience wit anyone.... country n uni's name.... thanz...
limeuu
Jul 1 2009, 07:06 PM
againt, this is all the the med student thread......
to undergo postgraduate medical training, you will need to work there, and to work there, you will need to be registered as a medical practitioner, and to register, you must have a recognised degree or have passed their qualifying exams........
if your mbbs/md is not recognised in that country, then you cannot do training there.....
even if you can be registered, post graduate training is nowadays very competitive, even for their own people, let along foreigners.......
charmhy18
Jul 1 2009, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(cacing @ Jul 1 2009, 04:29 PM) who is confirm taking mbbs august intake 2009???? looking forward to go back aimst...  me me *hands up*.....hehe...hello,my batchmate  ..... looking forward to go back to aimst though.....
guiyu_elgy
Jul 1 2009, 07:41 PM
Thanks limeuu..  I guess if one is an excellent doc, regardless of where you graduate, others will notice and appreciate it (and hopefully it is enough to open more doors for my future). I can only work hard in my uni pray for the best in the future.  There's no shortcut to a good and stable career. And for clarifications, I have every intention to stay and practice in Malaysia. I just don't really like all the red tape and politics that has infiltrated every section of our country, making some of our lives unbearable at times. One last question. Sorry for bugging and asking so much.. What is the difference between MBBS and MD?? *Its just out of curiosity* Looks like I'll be settling for AIMST.. *bows and handshakes* Hi to all my coursemates-to-be and seniors. Looking forward to an unforgettable life in campus. Salve
limeuu
Jul 1 2009, 07:52 PM
no difference....mbbs or mbchb are of british/commonwealth origin.......md of european/us origin.......a bit like commonwealth countries drives on the left and europeans/us drives on the right....... msia decides to take the middle path, hence the mixed bag........good thing this did not extend to traffic rules......... This post has been edited by limeuu: Jul 1 2009, 07:54 PM
TScsrulez
Jul 1 2009, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(guiyu_elgy @ Jul 1 2009, 07:41 PM) Thanks limeuu..  I guess if one is an excellent doc, regardless of where you graduate, others will notice and appreciate it (and hopefully it is enough to open more doors for my future). I can only work hard in my uni pray for the best in the future.  There's no shortcut to a good and stable career. And for clarifications, I have every intention to stay and practice in Malaysia. I just don't really like all the red tape and politics that has infiltrated every section of our country, making some of our lives unbearable at times. One last question. Sorry for bugging and asking so much.. What is the difference between MBBS and MD?? *Its just out of curiosity* Looks like I'll be settling for AIMST.. *bows and handshakes* Hi to all my coursemates-to-be and seniors. Looking forward to an unforgettable life in campus. SalveYou've made a good choice, and i think the only complaint you'll have is your batch is too big! Haha. Anyhow, everything will be fine in AIMST. It's a good medical university with lots of good and caring lecturers. You will sure enjoy your 5 years of studies here if medicine is your passion. See you soon and make sure you enjoy your holiday to the fullest before you embark on the lifelong journey.  You'll see me in batch 13. This post has been edited by csrulez: Jul 1 2009, 08:39 PM
yshiuan
Jul 1 2009, 10:44 PM
all so into MBBS. man... wanna see some juniors oso kenot.
joyce_limyp
Jul 1 2009, 10:44 PM
the weekend at AIMST is fri and sat or sat and sun?
LBJ23
Jul 1 2009, 10:52 PM
Hi everyone. I'm new and hope that you guys can help clear my doubts. I've just received the JPA scholarship offer recently for pre-u and mbbs at aimst. Can anyone please tell me if the mbbs offered at aimst is recognised by other countries for instance UK and Australia?
Tnx alot ^^
limeuu
Jul 1 2009, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(LBJ23 @ Jul 1 2009, 10:52 PM) Hi everyone. I'm new and hope that you guys can help clear my doubts. I've just received the JPA scholarship offer recently for pre-u and mbbs at aimst. Can anyone please tell me if the mbbs offered at aimst is recognised by other countries for instance UK and Australia? Tnx alot ^^ please read last 2 pages......helps if one reads a bit first before asking questions.....
LBJ23
Jul 1 2009, 11:01 PM
Actually...I did. It's just that i wanted to double confirm it, cause the other day i called JPA and the lady there said it is recognised by other countries. That's why I'm kinda confused now.
TScsrulez
Jul 1 2009, 11:10 PM
JPA's words can't be trusted. Anyway, the degree is only recognised by MMC currently. No one knows what may happen in the future.
LBJ23
Jul 1 2009, 11:11 PM
Alright...thanks alot ^^ Appreciate all your help.
limeuu
Jul 1 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(LBJ23 @ Jul 1 2009, 11:01 PM) Actually...I did. It's just that i wanted to double confirm it, cause the other day i called JPA and the lady there said it is recognised by other countries. That's why I'm kinda confused now. jpa doesn't accord recognition, and general officers there will NOT know these matters.......if international recognition is important to you, you should reconsider going to aimst.......otherwise, it's good enough for practice in msia.......