Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V2, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
bluelion
Apr 18 2013, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(ChrisHor @ Apr 18 2013, 05:58 PM) then how to use cc to pay digi, electric bill? need to pay at digi/tnb counter? If like that, wasted my time to apply for this card. You can go to digi center and change to auto billing.
ck23
Apr 20 2013, 10:30 AM
I think this card is good. Wait my 15% SCB Petrol Cash Back expired, I will terminate it and get this.
ck23
Apr 20 2013, 10:39 AM
Question 1: Is the Cash Back credited into our account at the end of the month? (Like Maybank?)
Question 2: Min Spending RM50, Can we split TNB Bill, say RM500, 10 times in one day? Or HLB Portal has restricted on 2 payments to specific payee in one week (like Maybank)?
Question 3: Is there any other fee besides GST RM50?
Thats all my queries. Hope those who are the card holders could tell me more about it and your experience in using it. Thank you.
TSronnie
Apr 20 2013, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Apr 20 2013, 10:39 AM) Question 1: Is the Cash Back credited into our account at the end of the month? (Like Maybank?) Question 2: Min Spending RM50, Can we split TNB Bill, say RM500, 10 times in one day? Or HLB Portal has restricted on 2 payments to specific payee in one week (like Maybank)? Question 3: Is there any other fee besides GST RM50? Thats all my queries. Hope those who are the card holders could tell me more about it and your experience in using it. Thank you. Question 1 : 10% Rebate will be credited every 28th of the NEXT month. Question 3 : Annual Fee is not waiveable (I think subject to change)
TSronnie
Apr 20 2013, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Apr 20 2013, 03:29 PM) Question 2: Min Spending RM50, Can we split TNB Bill, say RM500, 10 times in one day? Or HLB Portal has restricted on 2 payments to specific payee in one week (like Maybank)? FYI, Hong Leong Internet Banking do not accept all bill payment (including TNB, Telekom, Maxis, DiGi, Celcom, etc) with credit card. They only accept bill payment with Saving Account or Current Account. Finally a very good answer from smsbusiness2u. Keep up in this manner.
andrekua2
Apr 20 2013, 06:36 PM
I got charged RM21 for retail interest. I don't really like how HLB rip you off.
My OCBC statement came way earlier before 15th each month (billing cycle on 10th) and due on end of the month. HLB billing cycle on 15th, received on 20th or later with end of month due date. Worse if you didn't received or received it too late.
I'm getting RM50 cash rebate. What's that for? GST offset?
andrekua2
Apr 20 2013, 10:01 PM
No, I'm talking about Wise.
eddievh
Apr 20 2013, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 20 2013, 06:36 PM) I got charged RM21 for retail interest. I don't really like how HLB rip you off. My OCBC statement came way earlier before 15th each month (billing cycle on 10th) and due on end of the month. HLB billing cycle on 15th, received on 20th or later with end of month due date. Worse if you didn't received or received it too late. I'm getting RM50 cash rebate. What's that for? GST offset? Subscribe internet banking to monitor your account la,still depend on snail mail meh ?
andrekua2
Apr 21 2013, 12:13 AM
I can't remember how many times I reset password for their online banking. Worst experience ever. Tried login, and wrong password. Tried few other possible combi also failed. Went to their ATM to get the E Pin n reset password. The new combi is the one I used frequently, and guess what. Error popped out new password can't be same as old one. Managed to change it n now same problem again.
I think CIMBClicks is the best.
And sometimes I'm forgetful. Paper statement is best as I will see it everyday on my desk.
This post has been edited by andrekua2: Apr 21 2013, 12:15 AM
tbheng
Apr 21 2013, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(eddievh @ Apr 20 2013, 11:48 PM) Subscribe internet banking to monitor your account la,still depend on snail mail meh ? But there is no e-statement for HL Wise card.  (Unless I have missed it.) Hope they adopt e-statement soon.
OldKidz
Apr 21 2013, 12:35 AM
Would like to clarify a point the RM 50, 10x swap will only entitle to 10% discount.
How if condition for sub card? Government tax do charge for sub card? Even annual fee?
Sorry, lastly nvr research about sub card, but now thinking which card best I sub to my gf.
aeiou228
Apr 21 2013, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 21 2013, 12:20 AM) But there is no e-statement for HL Wise card.  (Unless I have missed it.) Hope they adopt e-statement soon. Got la. Under manage my account tab. But I never request though.
tbheng
Apr 21 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 21 2013, 01:28 AM) Got la. Under manage my account tab. But I never request though. Hmmm....I have tried that option, it is basically list out the statement transactions, but not in the statement format. Don't think they have e-statement yet. Will ask HL the next time call up their CS.
ck23
Apr 21 2013, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Apr 20 2013, 03:29 PM) Question 2: Min Spending RM50, Can we split TNB Bill, say RM500, 10 times in one day? Or HLB Portal has restricted on 2 payments to specific payee in one week (like Maybank)? FYI, Hong Leong Internet Banking do not accept all bill payment (including TNB, Telekom, Maxis, DiGi, Celcom, etc) with credit card. They only accept bill payment with Saving Account or Current Account. Then, there is no point getting it.
TSronnie
Apr 22 2013, 09:20 PM
I submitted my HLB WISE Card application on 5 April via HLB branch.... It was approved in 11 working days..... Now can plan for May spending
tbheng
Apr 23 2013, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2013, 09:20 PM) I submitted my HLB WISE Card application on 5 April via HLB branch.... It was approved in 11 working days..... Now can plan for May spending Yo, Ronnie bro... what took you so long to get on this? Thought you had applied for this much earlier. Congrats on getting your new card. Enjoy your 10x RM50 spending planning and reap the 10% CB  5 more days for me to see the 1st results... This post has been edited by tbheng: Apr 23 2013, 12:39 AM
TSronnie
Apr 23 2013, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 23 2013, 12:35 AM) Yo, Ronnie bro... what took you so long to get on this? Thought you had applied for this much earlier. Congrats on getting your new card. Enjoy your 10x RM50 spending planning and reap the 10% CB  5 more days for me to see the 1st results...  PROcrastinating..... It's never too late to let your guys test and report back ;-) I guess I will use my card starting from 1 May 2013. Rather than late April 2013, unless can fit RM50 x 10 within 7 days (maybe I can squeeze in some vouchers RM50 x 10 transactions, just to earn my first RM50)
dj2004
Apr 23 2013, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 11 2013, 12:18 PM) HLB will send the pin by mail after you activated the card. guys just a quick question whats the pin for i got by mail ?
eddievh
Apr 23 2013, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(dj2004 @ Apr 23 2013, 07:07 PM) guys just a quick question whats the pin for i got by mail ? The main purpose of this pin is for you to do cash advance.
fly126
Apr 23 2013, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(dj2004 @ Apr 23 2013, 07:07 PM) guys just a quick question whats the pin for i got by mail ? For You to Use it for Cash Advances at ATM In Case...