125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V2, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

TSronnie
post Jul 10 2013, 11:37 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ Jul 10 2013, 10:56 AM)
tried to apply hlb credit card through their website. it mentioned that i'll be contacted by them within 3 working days. until now still havent receive any calls yet. anyone face the same issue? or should i apply directly from their branch?
I believe you should apply at the HLB Branch or roadshow booth. Best to apply late of the month to ensure you can get the card early next month to maximise the rebate for next month.
zr125
post Jul 10 2013, 11:57 AM

780 posts

Which card i should get 1st? HLB or OCBC?
TSronnie
post Jul 10 2013, 12:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Jul 10 2013, 11:57 AM)
Which card i should get 1st? HLB or OCBC?
Depends on your usage pattern of CC.
OCBC is difficult to be approved
francistcc
post Jul 10 2013, 01:56 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 10 2013, 11:37 AM)
I believe you should apply at the HLB Branch or roadshow booth. Best to apply late of the month to ensure you can get the card early next month to maximise the rebate for next month.
I applied through the booth but the application been rejected in July. They didn't provide any reason for the rejection. I called the call centre. They told me maybe is due to incomplete application form. That's y thinking of applying online
vinvon23
post Jul 11 2013, 12:49 PM

249 posts

anyone apply for the supplementary card? if yes , is the annual fees waive also for 1st year?
tbheng
post Jul 12 2013, 06:54 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Jul 11 2013, 12:49 PM)
anyone apply for the supplementary card? if yes , is the annual fees waive also for 1st year?
I have supp card, no AF charged. nod.gif
kennji
post Jul 12 2013, 06:53 PM

381 posts

I am having trouble big time registering my Wise card with maxis easy pay. Always says the transaction is rejected by bank when signing up. As usual, call to HL, they'd say I type the cvv wrongly lah, or I used too long to register and session expired lah...call maxis then requested to try with other card...
tbheng
post Jul 13 2013, 01:59 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Jul 12 2013, 06:53 PM)
I am having trouble big time registering my Wise card with maxis easy pay. Always says the transaction is rejected by bank when signing up. As usual, call to HL, they'd say I type the cvv wrongly lah, or I used too long to register and session expired lah...call maxis then requested to try with other card...
Mine was registered ok on first attempt at end April this year.
The card details are saved, and no re-keying in subsequent payments. nod.gif

It used to take 2 days to post, but took 3 days last month causing me mis-calculated my June CB.
I paid on 28 Jun 7.40am, should have posted on 30June, but surprise to see it posted on 1 July. doh.gif
It is kinda maximizing the CB, that's why do it 2 days before month end in case there are other expenses come in. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Jul 13 2013, 02:08 PM
sailou
post Jul 14 2013, 01:19 AM

617 posts

Has anyone succeeded in purchasing Buy 1 Free 1 GSC-HLB promotion?

buddy
post Jul 14 2013, 07:18 PM

472 posts

wanna confirm with u guys
pacific hypermarket is under groceries? even if I buy adidas there also consider groceries right?

maxis I paid via the atm machine outside maxis center is consider Telco right?

just wanna make sure
brotan
post Jul 14 2013, 07:21 PM

2,392 posts

Interesting card

Wanna confirm if the annual fee really can't waive?
buddy
post Jul 14 2013, 07:31 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 14 2013, 07:21 PM)
Interesting card

Wanna confirm if the annual fee really can't waive?
confirm cant
I plan to use this wise card for 1 year only
then cancel it
ask my wife to apply instead
after my wife use for 1 year.. cancel again
hope by that time there will be other better choices
hahhahahah

this month I hantam everything with wise card
my maybank amex tak guna langsung
hopefully I will get my rebate

This post has been edited by buddy: Jul 14 2013, 07:32 PM
brotan
post Jul 14 2013, 10:08 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(buddy @ Jul 14 2013, 07:31 PM)
confirm cant
I plan to use this wise card for 1 year only
then cancel it
ask my wife to apply instead
after my wife use for 1 year.. cancel again
hope by that time there will be other better choices
hahhahahah
this month I hantam everything with wise card
my maybank amex tak guna langsung
hopefully I will get my rebate
thx for the info

is the annual fee charged in the beginning you get the card or upon renewal?
Kingt
post Jul 15 2013, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 14 2013, 10:08 PM)
thx for the info

is the annual fee charged in the beginning you get the card or upon renewal?
First years is waive n the second years is waive with 12 swipe on first years.
brotan
post Jul 15 2013, 09:11 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Kingt @ Jul 15 2013, 12:12 AM)
First years is waive n the second years is waive with 12 swipe on first years.
Oh 12 swipes 1st year free annual fee for 2nd year

Not hard to achieve

3rd year onwards need to pay no matter what?
hmwong
post Jul 15 2013, 12:28 PM

387 posts

The free gift for application via Groupon came in last Friday as promised in their earlier e-mail.

The 2 sets earphones are packed in one box. Wonder how they deliver the beanbag?

Now waiting for the RM100 rebate to be reflected in the statement.
DM3
post Jul 15 2013, 12:39 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

Still waiting for the $150 groupon credit
hmwong
post Jul 16 2013, 08:51 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 15 2013, 12:39 PM)
Still waiting for the $150 groupon credit
That could be easily credited into your Groupon account. Just log-in to your Groupon account and see if it is already credited.
DM3
post Jul 16 2013, 09:20 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Jul 16 2013, 08:51 AM)
That could be easily credited into your Groupon account. Just log-in to your Groupon account and see if it is already credited.
Nope not in the credit and i think they'll sent the card with code
for it
notok
post Jul 16 2013, 11:36 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Jul 15 2013, 12:28 PM)
The free gift for application via Groupon came in last Friday as promised in their earlier e-mail.

The 2 sets earphones are packed in one box. Wonder how they deliver the beanbag?

Now waiting for the RM100 rebate to be reflected in the statement.
they will put it in the box. Waiting for it on this coming friday as stated in the email

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:49 PM