125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V2, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

buddy
post Jul 2 2013, 07:21 PM

472 posts

my maxis bill is around rm100
if I pay via maxis center 'atm machine' rm50 twice separately...will it be counted as 2 swipes out of the min 10 swipes?
eddievh
post Jul 2 2013, 10:40 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(buddy @ Jul 2 2013, 07:21 PM)
if I pay via maxis center 'atm machine' rm50 twice separately...will it be counted as 2 swipes out of the min 10 swipes?
Yes,it will counted as 2 swipes.
TSronnie
post Jul 2 2013, 11:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(buddy @ Jul 2 2013, 07:21 PM)
HLB consider 2 swipes.... try to ensure you don't make it too obvious.... smile.gif swipe maybe approx 5 mins apart
doraemonkiller
post Jul 3 2013, 12:10 AM

1,128 posts

heard that Hong Leong credit card system down. The cards cannot be use.
ryei
post Jul 3 2013, 11:47 PM

518 posts

everyone pls take note that the 10% cash back calculation period is based on calendar month instead of your billing cycle. the 10 swiping per month is based on posting date by vendor. NOT your swiping date.

for example, I already swipe 9 times in the month of June and i did my 10th swipe on 30 June. However, the vendor posted it to HLB on 1st July. in this situation, you got RM0 cash back for month of June just because you didn't met the requirement of 10 swipes..
TSronnie
post Jul 4 2013, 12:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jul 3 2013, 11:47 PM)
everyone pls take note that the 10% cash back calculation period is based on calendar month instead of your billing cycle. the 10 swiping per month is based on posting date by vendor. NOT your swiping date.

for example, I already swipe 9 times in the month of June and i did my 10th swipe on 30 June. However, the vendor posted it to HLB on 1st July. in this situation, you got RM0 cash back for month of June just because you didn't met the requirement of 10 swipes..
We already know of such conditions.... thanks for confirming.
TSronnie
post Jul 4 2013, 12:10 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Full T&C Here (.pdf)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 4 2013, 12:18 AM
eddievh
post Jul 4 2013, 01:22 AM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jul 3 2013, 11:47 PM)

So,it is adviseable to use it as fast as possible during the begining of the month instead of last minute near month end.
raptar_eric
post Jul 4 2013, 11:05 AM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

hi all, just want to check if I pump at petrol stations using this card, will I be imposed a holding amount?

ytday pumped at BHP, today online check my available balance, is alot less... i only used around 140, but total remaining balance shows that RM289 has been used.. any ideas sifu?
TSronnie
post Jul 4 2013, 11:09 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jul 4 2013, 11:05 AM)
hi all, just want to check if I pump at petrol stations using this card, will I be imposed a holding amount?

ytday pumped at BHP, today online check my available balance, is alot less... i only used around 140, but total remaining balance shows that RM289 has been used.. any ideas sifu?
Every station also will impose a Pre-authorization when swipe at the pump's terminal.

raptar_eric
post Jul 4 2013, 11:13 AM

1,367 posts

thanks ronnie.. just that the amount doesnt tally... i swiped 139.60 in total so far, but remaining limit shows i've used 289 =.= so kinda confused... normally should be rm200 they hold, even if add up the amount, doesnt tally..

cos its a new card, just got 2 days back, afraid might be involved in any fraud only
TSronnie
post Jul 4 2013, 11:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Didn't you activate the SMS transaction alert for value >RM1 ?
raptar_eric
post Jul 4 2013, 12:19 PM

1,367 posts

i received a SMS noti on the first swipe at starbucks... 2nd swipe onwards nv receive =.=
raptar_eric
post Jul 4 2013, 12:19 PM

1,367 posts

so do i need to call them to activate or check? or i can do it online?
chng5255
post Jul 4 2013, 12:40 PM

109 posts

I suppose to look forward getting a CC from HLB but I find this card is not "WISE" at all. Why don't the cashback given to all transaction anywhere anytime?
kop2299
post Jul 4 2013, 02:18 PM

824 posts

Hi all, just need to clarify if one of the transaction (fall within cb category) is Rm30 only while my monthly transaction is >10times (>RM50). Will the Rm30 transaction qualify for 10% CB?
TSronnie
post Jul 4 2013, 02:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jul 4 2013, 02:18 PM)
Hi all, just need to clarify if one of the transaction (fall within cb category) is Rm30 only while my monthly transaction is >10times (>RM50). Will the Rm30 transaction qualify for 10% CB?
Yes, the RM30 transaction will get the 10% cashback.... You don't need all swipes >RM50. You just need any 10 transactions >=RM50
TSronnie
post Jul 4 2013, 02:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(chng5255 @ Jul 4 2013, 12:40 PM)
I suppose to look forward getting a CC from HLB but I find this card is not "WISE" at all. Why don't the cashback given to all transaction anywhere anytime?
If you think the HLB WISE card is not suitable for you, don't apply....
Those who uses this EXCELLENT 10% Cashback need to be much wiser blush.gif
I'm a happy supporter of HLB WISE as I'm wise enough to use it.
kop2299
post Jul 4 2013, 03:07 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 4 2013, 02:49 PM)
Yes, the RM30 transaction will get the 10% cashback.... You don't need all swipes >RM50. You just need any 10 transactions >=RM50
Thanks Ronnie for your clarification. I also call the CS to confirm that AEON supermarket is under Departmental.
TSronnie
post Jul 4 2013, 03:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jul 4 2013, 03:07 PM)
I also call the CS to confirm that AEON supermarket is under Departmental.
The CS is definitely WRONG... AEON Supermarket doesn't fall into Groceries or Departmental Store for WISE card.
This based on FAQ no. 17
17. Are both Aeon Big and Aeon's supermarket are classified as Groceries Category to enjoy 10% cash back?

For Aeon, only Aeon Big is classified as Groceries Category to enjoy 10% cash back. All other supermarkets in Aeon's outlets are NOT classified as Groceries Category to eligible for cash back. The assignment of merchant category for each merchant is subject to classification by the respective acquiring banks.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 14 2013, 10:42 PM

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:09 PM