18 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Aug 22 2013, 10:27 PM
1,146 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(dreamer_vi @ Aug 22 2013, 09:30 PM) yeah i will ask him but just curious bout the letter written What SA told is correct. At the end, the money is payable to Elite Development Sdn Bhd at the end a.k.a Mah Sing.my case list price 488,800, 48,880 - 3,000 = 45,880 need to be paid for 1st 10%. but sa told me is 48,880 - 20,000 - 3,000= 25,880 |
Aug 22 2013, 11:06 PM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Aug 24 2013, 10:15 PM
471 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Recycle Bin |
QUOTE(asil66 @ Aug 21 2013, 12:02 AM) ur process is correct, was told da same thing by banker n gyc... but not too sure bout da timeline to sign snp... Fyi, for those who wants to use EPF withdrawal to pay partially / fully for the 48800 - 20000 - 3000 = 25800 or 22800 (depends on your buying price) Well you need to pay attention on how you sign: 1. You signed a letter to give notice to the Developer aka Mah Sing to state that you're going to use EPF withdrawal to withdraw and make payment. 2. Therefore they do not require you to pay the 1st 10% right away. 3. You'll need to get a stamped S&P (get within 2 weeks) and Bank Loan Offer Letter (already approved) to go to EPF to apply for the withdrawal, this process usually takes about 3 weeks. 4. Once you have settled the EPF, let's say your total EPF withdrawal is lesser than your 1st 10% (25800 or 22800) then you may get a bank draft / cheque to issue to the developer to settle off the remaining amount. Besides for your info, if you didn't read the agreement properly, these are the info that I can remember, please add if you have more: 1. The title of the property is Master Title - you cannot party more than 15 people without permission - your maids / employees cannot go to club house - The MOT will take place after 3 years of VP. They will change the title to Strata title. The MOT will cost about roughly 10,000 - No external renovations/paintings is allowed to maintain the high quality external looks of the property. - Your pots of flowers must be in your compound at all times. - You can only dry your clothes behind your house, not in front of the house to maintain the overall view of the property hope this helps |
Aug 25 2013, 11:36 PM
400 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
latest news from sa, in the future, the road at the end of mr2 will connect to tan&tan's semi-d developments which will then connect to anggun 3 and can exit via a road next to caltex...
Aug 26 2013, 08:41 AM
1,559 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(asil66 @ Aug 25 2013, 11:36 PM) latest news from sa, in the future, the road at the end of mr2 will connect to tan&tan's semi-d developments which will then connect to anggun 3 and can exit via a road next to caltex... really? but i doubt so. MR2 is at Jalan BTP. the next road, is Jalan Kundang. I don't think a road will be built to connect to Anggun 3. check out the map. |
Aug 26 2013, 08:47 AM
400 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Aug 26 2013, 08:41 AM) really? but i doubt so. MR2 is at Jalan BTP. the next road, is Jalan Kundang. I don't think a road will be built to connect to Anggun 3. yup, I think the land parcel on the right of anggun 3 is the tan&tan's project. There are some news in other threads. Not too sure how big or what is the type of developments they r planning.... check out the map. anyway, this is all hearsay from the SA. Even if it really materialize, it will be 5-6 years before we can see anything. |
Aug 26 2013, 08:50 AM
1,559 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(asil66 @ Aug 26 2013, 08:47 AM) yup, I think the land parcel on the right of anggun 3 is the tan&tan's project. There are some news in other threads. Not too sure how big or what is the type of developments they r planning.... yea man. it takes ages to materialize.anyway, this is all hearsay from the SA. Even if it really materialize, it will be 5-6 years before we can see anything. |
Aug 27 2013, 02:59 PM
121 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 26 2013, 12:25 AM) Oh, change plan dy? Chris kor, do you think the next launch in MR2 is still 20 x 65, which is 400+ units? That will make the total number of 20 x 65 of whole MR2 to be 800+? Wont it be on high side?OMG, it could be different if they going to launch the Phase 2 of the 20 x 65, Type B1 and B2, bcz it is another 400+ units of 20 x 65 just like Alpine. I wonder how come they launch the Phase 2 since there are one or two rows of Phase 1 is yet to open for sale. Other developments, normally there will be increase in lot size & built-up (say 22 x 70), so the price hike can be seemed reasonable. It happens in MR1, where the later launch is bigger in size comparing to the earlier one. What is your take on this? |
Aug 27 2013, 04:38 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(thecontrails @ Aug 27 2013, 02:59 PM) Chris kor, do you think the next launch in MR2 is still 20 x 65, which is 400+ units? That will make the total number of 20 x 65 of whole MR2 to be 800+? Wont it be on high side? Boss, you must be old timer here and dont lah call me like I am so old, lol.Other developments, normally there will be increase in lot size & built-up (say 22 x 70), so the price hike can be seemed reasonable. It happens in MR1, where the later launch is bigger in size comparing to the earlier one. What is your take on this? You're entirely correct either. Yes, the Phase is 20x 65 as erected into the MR2's masterplan earlier and I not sure whether they had change the master plan bcz I didnt follow up much on M series after booking but unlikely to have changes. 456 units + 430+ units ( unable to remember the actual number but it's less than Alpine ) is a lot where close to 900 units, TMS would really like to brings it clear cut, where smaller size at MR2 and bigger size go to MR1 where 18x75 is merely a starting size point before the price is escalating up with sizes bigger. It was due to MR2 is stratified homes, hence 1885 sq feet built up is not small for a print of 20x65 and maintenance fee of RM 180 p/m is equally fair but not low based on number of units and total units of the whole MR2. Furthermore, the rumours of RM 280 pm is too high and a community of 400+ units is definitely not low. However, the benefit is the next phases are all cluster homes or semi-ds so, no more linked houses for comparison except opts for F&G at MR1 for sizes of 18x75 or bigger sizes at 22 x 80 but I think whoever looking for 22x80 would compare this to Anggun or KE instead of Alpine where the price tag is big difference. I am much prefer if TMS launch the cluster homes and semi-d first, where it would indirectly wont cause a havoc of heavily supply of both 20 x 65 phases with about 900 units competing each other by 2016 or separated by few months or a year. However, if TMS is going to launch the 20x65 again next, I really hope it can sell slowly or else, it would be quite difficult unless I stick to my own plan, to hold the unit vacant for about 2 years. By the way, Alpine has shown really a lot of buyers for own stay, and it keep repeatedly for next 20 x 65 phase, the high number of units also means a contradiction to the occupancy to be fill in, hence, it would be icing to the cake, which suppose to be cooked ( matured ) due to MR1's Phase 1-4 plus M Avenue has all beeen completed more than 1 year to see the sub-sales and township response. 900 units is certainly not easy for investment at the new township. Holding is the main key. |
Aug 27 2013, 04:57 PM
3,333 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
how many sign spa?
any drop out so far? |
Aug 27 2013, 11:43 PM
186 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Proposed acquisition of land in Rawang for M residence 3
Source: i3investor ![]() This post has been edited by mcricky: Aug 27 2013, 11:45 PM |
Aug 28 2013, 02:00 AM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(mcricky @ Aug 27 2013, 11:43 PM) So far away from MR1 n MR2, but called MR3? Guess yet to confirm right? Seems Mah Sing wanted to buy more land into surrounding area. |
Aug 28 2013, 08:56 AM
121 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 27 2013, 04:38 PM) Boss, you must be old timer here and dont lah call me like I am so old, lol. hey boss, 'kor' doesn't necessary to be old and I am definitely not an old timer.You're entirely correct either. Yes, the Phase is 20x 65 as erected into the MR2's masterplan earlier and I not sure whether they had change the master plan bcz I didnt follow up much on M series after booking but unlikely to have changes. 456 units + 430+ units ( unable to remember the actual number but it's less than Alpine ) is a lot where close to 900 units, TMS would really like to brings it clear cut, where smaller size at MR2 and bigger size go to MR1 where 18x75 is merely a starting size point before the price is escalating up with sizes bigger. It was due to MR2 is stratified homes, hence 1885 sq feet built up is not small for a print of 20x65 and maintenance fee of RM 180 p/m is equally fair but not low based on number of units and total units of the whole MR2. Furthermore, the rumours of RM 280 pm is too high and a community of 400+ units is definitely not low. However, the benefit is the next phases are all cluster homes or semi-ds so, no more linked houses for comparison except opts for F&G at MR1 for sizes of 18x75 or bigger sizes at 22 x 80 but I think whoever looking for 22x80 would compare this to Anggun or KE instead of Alpine where the price tag is big difference. I am much prefer if TMS launch the cluster homes and semi-d first, where it would indirectly wont cause a havoc of heavily supply of both 20 x 65 phases with about 900 units competing each other by 2016 or separated by few months or a year. However, if TMS is going to launch the 20x65 again next, I really hope it can sell slowly or else, it would be quite difficult unless I stick to my own plan, to hold the unit vacant for about 2 years. By the way, Alpine has shown really a lot of buyers for own stay, and it keep repeatedly for next 20 x 65 phase, the high number of units also means a contradiction to the occupancy to be fill in, hence, it would be icing to the cake, which suppose to be cooked ( matured ) due to MR1's Phase 1-4 plus M Avenue has all beeen completed more than 1 year to see the sub-sales and township response. 900 units is certainly not easy for investment at the new township. Holding is the main key. Share the same thought. 900+ units sounds a lot to me, in addition, they are same size! Ya, maintenance fee of RM180 is rather reasonable, but I believe that is not a major concern, be it investors or own stayers. That is what one expects to pay for G&G with clubhouse. For this mass market (imo), especially if TMS launches 20 x 65 at one go, investors need to prepare to hold for years before realizing expected gain. If the design & specs of next 20 x 65 phase is way better than Alpine, then it will be a challenge. Of course, the price of phase 2 will also be higher, but Alpine's will be capped by the former. Rawang is still relative new to many. Good that you already have exist plan and prepared for it. SPA signed? You have until this weekend to do it... |
Aug 28 2013, 09:03 AM
2,294 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hi will like to ask the first year free maintenance is the total rm 180 or exclude the club house 30+?
Aug 28 2013, 09:49 AM
330 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Aug 28 2013, 10:17 AM
817 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...s-rawang-again/
M-Residence 3 coming .... Second Phase of M-Residence also coming, 20x65 also , 500K up "It will start preview of Phase 2, Birch (20’ x 65’ 2-storey link homes with built up of 1,872 sq ft) in the third quarter of this year. The 1,872 sq ft homes will be available in two types B1 and B2 and are indicatively priced from RM500,000 onwards. There are three phases in total in M Residence 2" |
Aug 28 2013, 10:19 AM
817 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
During the signing of SPA, it is stated that M-Residence 2 maintenance fee is RM13x, before sinking fund
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:00 AM |