M Residence 2, Review and status

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 20 2017, 03:05 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(asiabrickfields @ Dec 20 2017, 01:39 PM)
Wah 328k can get a new double storey landed house built by mahsing.
Why susah-susah want apply rumahwip, pp1am, pr1ma high density highrise?
auction houses, only investors will buy. ownstayers wont touch de....

I know many subsales have been transacted btw 450 to 475k. earlier one was told sold at above 500k also.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 20 2017, 03:06 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 20 2017, 01:42 PM)
not everyone wanna stay in rawang ma.... KL KL KL is very important than type of property in alot of cases...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
this part of rawang is more inferior than say, new puncak alam?

aaron1717
post Dec 20 2017, 03:07 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Dec 20 2017, 03:03 PM)
Staying there for almost two months. I dont feel any inconvenience to go pj and kl. Not really that far lar.

But finding good place for food is really headache.
well different preference... im also staying in a landed in outskirt though...

but looking at the sales rate of new condos in KL... there are majority of youngsters still prefer to choose KL as their first destination for first home... although its pigeonhole.... they feel its better than staying in rawang, kajang or semenyih etc... general mindset....
aaron1717
post Dec 20 2017, 03:09 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 20 2017, 03:06 PM)
this part of rawang is more inferior than say, new puncak alam?
well... this part of rawang ya.... basic amenities is kinda disappointing even to date... did tot about buying m-residence 2 last time.... but i dont want to drive from here to old rawang side just for basic stuffs... old rawang side really more vibrant...
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 20 2017, 03:09 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 20 2017, 03:07 PM)
well different preference... im also staying in a landed in outskirt though...

but looking at the sales rate of new condos in KL... there are majority of youngsters still prefer to choose KL as their first destination for first home... although its pigeonhole.... they feel its better than staying in rawang, kajang or semenyih etc... general mindset....
when you have children, your priority different jor.

Rawang to PJ is far lah.....dun kid yourself. especially travel out from MR2.

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 20 2017, 03:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 20 2017, 03:09 PM)
well... this part of rawang ya.... basic amenities is kinda disappointing even to date... did tot about buying m-residence 2 last time.... but i dont want to drive from here to old rawang side just for basic stuffs... old rawang side really more vibrant...
you can go aeon just for 5kms.

what other amenities you are looking for? 'family massage parlour'?

tai chows and etc......I hardly can see anything....maybe hidden at backlane somewhere.....haha
aaron1717
post Dec 20 2017, 03:13 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 20 2017, 03:09 PM)
when you have children, your priority different jor.

Rawang to PJ is far lah.....dun kid yourself. especially travel out from MR2.
yea... especially if the new township have no other plans for skul and other basic amenities... tak boleh already... for my side if EG able to materialize the SJKC... i guess there's hope for my kid at least... haha... as for MR2 to PJ i think the latar interchange helped in some way... but its more beneficial to the lowyat project than MR2.... MR2 stuck in between two exits of this part of rawang....
aaron1717
post Dec 20 2017, 03:17 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 20 2017, 03:12 PM)
you can go aeon just for 5kms.

what other amenities you are looking for? 'family massage parlour'?

tai chows and etc......I hardly can see anything....maybe hidden at backlane somewhere.....haha
for something cheaper and more options ba... aeon pricing not exactly the happy pricing one would expect for daily groceries... econsave, tesco or even those apa pun sell sundry shops can do better... good thing is aeon rawang have cinema... 10 mins drive can catch a movie jor... dont know even weekend will still jam or not... last time i visited the sales gallery few times... have to jam the way before passing by aeon... haha

just 2 min drive away from my house... there's a sundry shop selling everything even vege and meats but no pork nia... haiz....

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Dec 20 2017, 03:18 PM
AskarPerang
post Dec 20 2017, 04:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 29 2017, 02:40 PM)
No taker man.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
No one dare to take such a cheap new house?

New Reserve Price: 328k
Any white knight coming to save the owner from further debt?
Auction date: 23 Dec 17 on a Saturday.
RP: RM 328,100
redfive
post Dec 20 2017, 05:30 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 20 2017, 03:17 PM)
for something cheaper and more options ba... aeon pricing not exactly the happy pricing one would expect for daily groceries... econsave, tesco or even those apa pun sell sundry shops can do better... good thing is aeon rawang have cinema... 10 mins drive can catch a movie jor... dont know even weekend will still jam or not... last time i visited the sales gallery few times... have to jam the way before passing by aeon... haha

just 2 min drive away from my house... there's a sundry shop selling everything even vege and meats but no pork nia... haiz....
You may go to segi fresh bandar tasik puteri & Chinese ,malay and indian sundry shop...5 min away...bandar country home wet market...5 min away or nsk 10 to 15 min away.....or you may also have long ride to tesco or rawang giant 15 min away or puncak alam Tesco 15 min away .I m surprised a lot of people did not explore....country home have all the eatery, food court,bank,clinics,school...Chinese school in emerald....abit further to kuala Selangor can enjoy see food seaside food..45 min away...please ask rawang people to know more.smile.gif
redfive
post Dec 20 2017, 05:39 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 20 2017, 03:13 PM)
yea... especially if the new township have no other plans for skul and other basic amenities... tak boleh already... for my side if EG able to materialize the SJKC... i guess there's hope for my kid at least... haha... as for MR2 to PJ i think the latar interchange helped in some way... but its more beneficial to the lowyat project than MR2.... MR2 stuck in between two exits of this part of rawang....
Sjck kota emerald already there which is less then 10 min away from MR2..puncak alam got nothing only on paper its materialize...and got very poor exit to latar...compared to mr2 exit straight decent road....puncak alam still ghost area....

Vector88
post Dec 20 2017, 05:59 PM

817 posts

imho, mr2 feels disjoint from the "outside" world. It is a good few kms away from both bandar tasik puteri and the AEON part of rawang, right in the middle, neither here nor there... Worse, the infrastructure eg: the road to the rest of "outer rawang", Kundang and BTP is pretty old and narrow... that makes MR2 feel isolated, hence probably explains why the subsale is depressed...

This post has been edited by Vector88: Dec 20 2017, 06:00 PM
aaron1717
post Dec 21 2017, 09:11 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(redfive @ Dec 20 2017, 05:39 PM)
Sjck kota emerald already there which is less then 10 min away from MR2..puncak alam got nothing only on paper its materialize...and got very poor exit to latar...compared to mr2 exit straight decent road....puncak alam still ghost area....
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif everything u mentioned cant even get within 5 mins driving distance away and say PA is ghost area.... and r u sure sjkc emeralds only 10 mins away?? maybe u gt a short-cut from MR2 that i dunno since i used waze only... and compared to MR2 to exit latar... have u reli exited latar from PA before.... hmm.gif hmm.gif let u win okay....

and already mentioned that old rawang town (emerald, BSC and aeon rawang area) is a better place to stay than this BTP part... still keep on repeating the same stuffs... i havent even touch anything about all the hype about this new rawang and nothing else thr sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Dec 21 2017, 09:28 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 21 2017, 09:14 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Dec 20 2017, 05:59 PM)
imho, mr2 feels disjoint from the "outside" world. It is a good few kms away from both bandar tasik puteri and the AEON part of rawang, right in the middle, neither here nor there... Worse, the infrastructure eg: the road to the rest of "outer rawang", Kundang and BTP is pretty old and narrow... that makes MR2 feel isolated, hence probably explains why the subsale is depressed...
Have you done subsale before in rawang, particularly mr2?

Why you said its depressing?
Vector88
post Dec 21 2017, 09:36 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 21 2017, 09:14 AM)
Have you done subsale before in rawang, particularly mr2?

Why you said its depressing?
afaik, a few subsale transacted at only10-15% above developer nett price 4 yrs ago... after inflation, rpgt, interest, almost zero gain for investors...And this is for the super early bird buyers, those came in late will make a loss selling @ 450k to 470k now

This post has been edited by Vector88: Dec 21 2017, 09:43 AM
aaron1717
post Dec 21 2017, 09:42 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Dec 21 2017, 09:36 AM)
afaik, a few subsale transacted at only10-15% above developer nett price 4 yrs ago... after inflation, rpgt, interest, almost zero gain for investors...
to be fair... alot of places also having the same appreciation rate... not only MR2 though... its rather the market is quite depressed for now... not because of the facilities and amnesties... i believe lowyat's projects also will have similar appreciation or maybe stagnant from developer pricing....

only those properties that went thru the bull-run period appreciated more than 50%.... all those new projects completed after 2013/2014... basically waiting for recovery period to sell at a gain....
Vector88
post Dec 21 2017, 09:47 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 21 2017, 09:42 AM)
to be fair... alot of places also having the same appreciation rate... not only MR2 though... its rather the market is quite depressed for now... not because of the facilities and amnesties... i believe lowyat's projects also will have similar appreciation or maybe stagnant from developer pricing....

only those properties that went thru the bull-run period appreciated more than 50%.... all those new projects completed after 2013/2014... basically waiting for recovery period to sell at a gain....
Forgot to mention 10 to 15% is for early buyers..those who went in at 408k NETT (first weekend) and 418k NETT made tiny profit..those who entered after that will lose money if sell @ current market price
penggunabaik
post Dec 21 2017, 09:50 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 21 2017, 09:11 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif everything u mentioned cant even get within 5 mins driving distance away and say PA is ghost area.... and r u sure sjkc emeralds only 10 mins away?? maybe u gt a short-cut from MR2 that i dunno since i used waze only... and compared to MR2 to exit latar... have u reli exited latar from PA before.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif let u win okay....

and already mentioned that old rawang town (emerald, BSC and aeon rawang area) is a better place to stay than this BTP part... still keep on repeating the same stuffs... i havent even touch anything about all the hype about this new rawang and nothing else thr  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
aiiiyooo...taiko, you always mentioned that old rawang town is near emerald etc..., please taiko ahh... old rawang town is at Bandar Rawang town itself and all the way to Templer Park there... meanwhile BCH, Emerald, MR and Bandar Tasik Puteri is part of new Rawang town... you make people confuse maaa..... by the way, I always use the road from BCH to exit LATAR Bandar Tasik Puteri and the road from PA to exit LATAR Puncak Alam...so I know which one will win for the shortest distance to LATAR if you want to compare it between MR2 and PA ....hhahahaha

This post has been edited by penggunabaik: Dec 21 2017, 01:14 PM
SUSstinky
post Dec 21 2017, 09:53 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 20 2017, 04:39 PM)
Auction date: 23 Dec 17 on a Saturday.
RP: RM 328,100
very nice leh. im tempted thim
aaron1717
post Dec 21 2017, 10:32 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(penggunabaik @ Dec 21 2017, 09:50 AM)
aiiiyooo...taiko, you always mentioned that old rawang town is near emerald etc..., please taiko ahh... old rawang town is at Bandar Rawang town itself and all the way to Templer Park there... meanwhile BCH, Emerald, MR and Bandar Tasik Puteri is part of new Rawang town... you make people confuse maaa..... by the way, I always use the road from BCH to exit LATAR Bandar Tasik Puteri and the road from PA to exit LATAR Puncak Alam...so I now which one will win for the shortest distance to LATAR if you want to compare it between MR2 and PA ....hhahahaha
oohhh... ok... this is my bad... kena con by the MS SA when i visited there last time... when they keep on mentioned i can get amenities at old rawang town i.e BSC, aeon, anggun emerald etc.... so i assume its there.... thanks for the enlightenment....

and hence i will still buy desa country homes compared to mr2 for the location... unless one really need he strata title land for staying.... as for LATAR... i am emphasizing about the road condition... he mentioned PA road exit to LATAR is sucks... but i dont see the road condition of jalan tasik puteri towards latar interchange any better.... however LATAR is not the only one highway for PA to exit... i rest my case here....

188 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:46 PM