M Residence 2, Review and status

Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 8 2017, 10:28 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Sep 7 2017, 07:08 PM)
Where got fibre oh?
r u sure no fiber installed in this township? no data port inside the house?
then y majority residence have submited their Unifi applications to TM?
blibala
post Sep 8 2017, 11:04 AM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Sep 8 2017, 10:28 AM)
r u sure no fiber installed in this township? no data port inside the house?
then y majority residence have submited their Unifi applications to TM?
I have previously talked to a TM staff. Not those frontliner at kedai tm. Is those doing planning and budgeting behind the scene.

They havent got approval and budget to lay fibre infra to mr2. Partly due to low subscription at new area. Those telephone outlet in the house is only copper wiring, not fibre. Majority submitting to tm so that tm knows there is demand at mr2 and hopefully they can approve budget to deploy fibre optic infra to mr2 asap. Doesnt mean u guarantee can get unifi. U may only get streamymx. If our area got a lot of datuk tan sili, then complain to mcmc could be faster way to force telco to lay infra. But sadly mr2 got no high ranking people.

Another reason could be due to cost saving by daveloper. Doing copper wiring and its infra is a lot cheaper than fibre. Daveloper not connecting to tm fibre infrastructure. So tm next time need to lay fibre infra at tm cost. So need to slowly wait. I just curious how come ms can get approval to use copper instead of fibre because it is compulsory to lay fibre for all new developement sincr 4 5 years ago.

Luckily we still have 4g mobile coverage. So it is not big issue to connect to internet. I am not worry about internet. Sooner or later it will arrive at mr2. I more concern on poor management and security by ms. They r not so pro in building management.

aaron1717
post Sep 8 2017, 11:10 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Sep 8 2017, 11:04 AM)
I have previously talked to a TM staff. Not those frontliner at kedai tm. Is those doing planning and budgeting behind the scene.

They havent got approval and budget to lay fibre infra to mr2. Partly due to low subscription at new area. Those telephone outlet in the house is only copper wiring, not fibre. Majority submitting to tm so that tm knows there is demand at mr2 and hopefully they can approve budget to deploy fibre optic infra to mr2 asap. Doesnt mean u guarantee can get unifi. U may only get streamymx. If our area got a lot of datuk tan sili, then complain to mcmc could be faster way to force telco to lay infra. But sadly mr2 got no high ranking people.

Another reason could be due to cost saving by daveloper. Doing copper wiring and its infra is a lot cheaper than fibre. Daveloper not connecting to tm fibre infrastructure. So tm next time need to lay fibre infra at tm cost. So need to slowly wait. I just curious how come ms can get approval to use copper instead of fibre because it is compulsory to lay fibre for all new developement sincr 4 5 years ago.

Luckily we still have 4g mobile coverage. So it is not big issue to connect to internet. I am not worry about internet. Sooner or later it will arrive at mr2. I more concern on poor management and security by ms. They r not so pro in building management.
but area like hillpark puncak alam... also at ulu location and no dato sili etc... earlier this year already able to have unifi.... after VP around 1 year... i think maybe the residents need take more initiative to apply and push for it... haha....

anyway how poor is the mgmt and security by ms...? this is strata titled G&G right?
AmadKodiang
post Sep 8 2017, 11:13 AM

Hello guys, I am a Caspia owner. Appreciate if someone can add me to Telegram group. My number is 0192168880. Thanks!
blibala
post Sep 8 2017, 11:31 AM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 8 2017, 11:10 AM)
but area like hillpark puncak alam... also at ulu location and no dato sili etc... earlier this year already able to have unifi.... after VP around 1 year... i think maybe the residents need take more initiative to apply and push for it... haha....

anyway how poor is the mgmt and security by ms...? this is strata titled G&G right?
Join mr2 group then u know
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 8 2017, 12:10 PM

3,821 posts

och, i was there during the launching, the SA talked to me there is fiber in place when i asked them as my Taman already in fiber during construction.
Now totally no based on your comment (Mah Sing bullshit then)
SAD Sigh.

If TM lay the fiber, then more work to do in MR2.
What about MR1 ? same no fiber lay?
Yveatel
post Sep 8 2017, 02:35 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Sep 8 2017, 12:10 PM)
och, i was there during the launching, the SA talked to me there is fiber in place when i asked them as my Taman already in fiber during construction.
Now totally no based on your comment  (Mah Sing bullshit then)
SAD Sigh.

If TM lay the fiber, then more work to do in MR2.
What about MR1 ? same no fiber lay?
Not sure is all, but heard MR1 got some parts already got Unifi, mine unit however only can have 4MBPS.
blibala
post Sep 8 2017, 02:44 PM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Sep 8 2017, 02:35 PM)
Not sure is all, but heard MR1 got some parts already got Unifi, mine unit however only can have 4MBPS.
My fren at mr1 said only partially has "unifi lite". Means using copper. And the package also not cheap.
elmodistortion
post Sep 9 2017, 01:17 AM

493 posts

https://youtu.be/BUD9NX1LF94
Manlau
post Sep 20 2017, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jul 11 2017, 04:31 PM)
hello everyone, MR2 Residence group are using Telegram to cater the whole residence of more than 256 people (limit in Whatsapp group). Please install the app and we can send the invitation link
Hi , can u add me on telegram.. im a caspia owner.. my mobile no. is 010-5252715
ghost_301
post Sep 25 2017, 03:52 AM

500 posts

May I know which mobile 4G you are using? I am using Maxis and it's totally unusable in the house.
blibala
post Sep 25 2017, 09:18 AM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Sep 25 2017, 03:52 AM)
May I know which mobile 4G you are using? I am using Maxis and it's totally unusable in the house.
Using digi now. 1st floor would have better 4g reception.
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 25 2017, 09:26 PM

3,821 posts

i hv moved to my new Taman already come with underground purely fiber. The time does not any subscription on TM site.
Therefore,i can said the mostly depends on developer whether would like put some investment
Batman
post Sep 27 2017, 12:50 PM

248 posts

how's the clubhouse progress?
Yveatel
post Sep 27 2017, 01:08 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(Batman @ Sep 27 2017, 12:50 PM)
how's the clubhouse progress?
Almost done. Very fast.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 27 2017, 01:43 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Sep 27 2017, 01:08 PM)
Almost done. Very fast.
also very basic.

the pool is not as big as I would have thought.

last time they said target to open by dec17, just in line with VPed of most if not all units in MR2.
blackagez
post Sep 27 2017, 04:18 PM

Yup, the swimming pool looks super small. For kids only I think dry.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
visualfoley
post Sep 27 2017, 04:20 PM

565 posts

very very far
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 28 2017, 09:04 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(blackagez @ Sep 27 2017, 04:18 PM)
Yup, the swimming pool looks super small. For kids only I think  dry.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i did ask this question to SA, what was the size of the pool for a few times, they cannot answer at first. Then few days later, they get back to me saying that it was about 20m about same size to MR1,
then i responded to them, so small how to cater the density in MR2?
This is one of the point in MR2. I dun l like.

gundamsp01
post Oct 14 2017, 06:54 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

Not sure if anyone received an email from the mahsing on m residence 2 internet connection applications. They are just going to push tm to setup the fibre if we can gather 30% of applications, so everyone pls apply, so the management can speed up the process

188 Pages « < 151 152 153 154 155 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:18 AM