Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!
GGSC27
Sep 22 2013, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(zgerm @ Sep 22 2013, 12:58 AM) if cant start the car and show low battery, go change new battery. what sound? like a fan spinning? its normal for cooling down the car. how much does it cost for a battery? is just 3month old plus i can start my car like normal now..
ropaisoft
Sep 22 2013, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Sep 22 2013, 11:55 AM) how much does it cost for a battery? is just 3month old plus i can start my car like normal now.. if 3 months old go claim warranty at SC.
onthefly
Sep 22 2013, 05:12 PM
anybody buying Proton Suprima S or Preve or Exora ? I have discount voucher up to RM1000. Pm me for more info
chienx
Sep 22 2013, 06:24 PM

Test drive preve and suprima today. Suprima seems better ride and smooth. Is it because of the tuning etc?is it possible to get preve to be tune to be similar std?
daus89
Sep 22 2013, 06:49 PM
anyone know whre to buy preve r3 bodykit?
lkyoong
Sep 22 2013, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(imthebat @ Sep 22 2013, 08:12 AM) hi, i just got my Preve CFE. What's worrying me is this (missing screws  ). I already called the SA, but what do you think about this guys? Looks like bad QC checking. Isn't this part done by automated machines? or is it still manually done. Best get the screws installed as soon as possible.
supergen3
Sep 22 2013, 11:06 PM

That's not poor QC, someone just removed the screws from the car. Can see the shiny metal where the screws tightened. Should send a complaint to proton hq. Somebody in the warehouse or transport section is stealing metal parts from new cars.
imthebat
Sep 23 2013, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(supergen3 @ Sep 22 2013, 11:06 PM) That's not poor QC, someone just removed the screws from the car. Can see the shiny metal where the screws tightened. Should send a complaint to proton hq. Somebody in the warehouse or transport section is stealing metal parts from new cars. Any possible reason why they would remove (or steal) the screws? I'm thinking it might be related to the scratch at the door hmm. Is it possible that the door won't fit nicely so they removed the screws? Attached thumbnail(s)
GGSC27
Sep 23 2013, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(ropaisoft @ Sep 22 2013, 12:49 PM) if 3 months old go claim warranty at SC. ooo..can ah... then must claim edi... does it charge for labour? done my 5k service last month
supergen3
Sep 23 2013, 09:41 AM

I don't know if the scratch is related to the door fitting. I believe if the factory would have fix any bad fitting issue and reworked any big scratch before release to distribution. Please check the door to see if there any part of the door hitting the area. Check also the 2 remaining screws for signs of missing paint. If so then I think the door was removed for repairs and reinstall back. This could be a reason for the scratch and they must have lost the screw. Better complaint loudly to the branch manager and the proton hq.
vikneswaranc_17
Sep 23 2013, 11:16 AM

anyone using HID here?
flex3x
Sep 23 2013, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(chienx @ Sep 22 2013, 06:24 PM) Test drive preve and suprima today. Suprima seems better ride and smooth. Is it because of the tuning etc?is it possible to get preve to be tune to be similar std? http://paultan.org/2013/08/29/gallery-prot...preve-compared/
chienx
Sep 24 2013, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Sep 23 2013, 07:16 PM) I dun get it after read.. Haha. So can preve be tube to be like suprima?
zerohunter
Sep 24 2013, 09:46 AM
good day to all preve owners, i'm looking to trade/swap my rim with your 16" rim, pm me if interested, thx » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by zerohunter: Sep 24 2013, 09:47 AM
vincent818
Sep 24 2013, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Sep 20 2013, 11:10 AM) i asked my SA regarding the service voucher, but no reply from him.. damn. be patient bro , i also just get some customer voucher yesterday ( customer purchase car on july2013 ) cheers~~
yaz_inseven
Sep 24 2013, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 21 2013, 12:45 AM) Thank you  . Thought it was something else. Is that mean that's the "electronic shift lock"?
yaz_inseven
Sep 24 2013, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 20 2013, 07:29 AM) is it "electronic gear shift lock"?
gkl83
Sep 24 2013, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(cslance @ Sep 21 2013, 08:12 PM) hi all, i just bought a preve but unfortunately there is a dent which already corrode at the side of the rear door side skirt so what should i do? so bad that do not see the dent of corrosion on the day when car deliver...... car body are covered under warranty too, you can fix it without any cost... anyway you should highlight it to your SA since you found it while car delivery
mystvearn
Sep 24 2013, 09:23 PM
What is the best android based HU can install in Preve? Can find a similar unit like the new HU unit used in VW polo sedan?
sanadi
Sep 24 2013, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 24 2013, 09:23 PM) What is the best android based HU can install in Preve? Can find a similar unit like the new HU unit used in VW polo sedan? This perhaps: http://www.lowyat.net/2013/09/12/12682/cla...d-availability/well known brand, therefore you know after sales service will be good