Hi everyone,
Yes 4G for Proton Preve. Is this offer still on? Because dealer no mention about it when during sales pitch.
Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!
Aug 4 2013, 05:21 AM
188 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi everyone,
Yes 4G for Proton Preve. Is this offer still on? Because dealer no mention about it when during sales pitch. |
Aug 17 2013, 12:23 AM
hi all, looks like i will be in the Preve club soon as well. Ordered the Preve Premium before Raya and it will be delivered next week.
My 5 year old car after the 3rd major maintenance, i took it as a sign to change. Used to drive a Satria and Wira Aeroback. Had bad experience with the quality of the Wira Aeroback and so told myself no more Proton. But after i test drive the Preve Premium, the road handling is really good and the engine is quite powerful but the interior quality even though better then before still just so so. Looked around and the Preve still the best value for money. Hope my faith will be renewed and get a bug free car. |
Aug 24 2013, 12:22 AM
Just got my Preve Turbo today. Chassis number is 38xxx.
So far everything looks good. Minor scratches which i highlighted to the SA so they will call me to touch it up. Also anyone know the best SC to send for the 1k service in JB? I buy and use my own fully synthetic engine oil. The AutoBacs shop near Tebrau City just open and they offer good prices for engine oil. Thinking of getting hand wax done on the car as well. |
Aug 24 2013, 12:47 AM
So have to use the SC engine oil.
Any idea what brand of oil they typically use if i request for FS oil? Also manual says need to use 10W-30 or better, can use 5W-30? Or need to use 5W-40 |
Aug 29 2013, 10:49 AM
Why not ask the company to give you the car and fuel allowance? Then you can keep your Preve.
Better to have your own car even if company provide you one. Reason is if something happen like kena retrench or have to resign due to better offer at least you got a car on standby to use immediately. |
Aug 29 2013, 05:56 PM
Yeah the turbo on the CFE can be heard but it is not that loud. The sound like more like an audible purring.
Maybe getting some additional sound proofing can cut down the sound when you are driving but honestly it is not that loud to begin with. I just switch on the radio or CD. Not an issue really. |
Sep 9 2013, 12:18 PM
Side track from Air Bags abit. The meter on the car dashboard is showing like 11.4liter/100km.
This is after 1st service, so wandering if this normal FC after 1st service. Also is the meter accurate? |
Sep 10 2013, 11:50 PM
I got no regrets getting a Preve Turbo. Best value for money.
Stable and good road handling. Pickup a bit slow of the line due to the weight but once it starts moving, it can hold it's own even against a RM100K Japan model. Most issues can be fixed after the 1st visit to SC so nothing major to worry about. The quality is much improved compared to past models so best is test drive one yourself, and get someone else to drive while you seat at the back. |
Sep 18 2013, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 18 2013, 10:46 AM) Pushing the Start Engine with the brake at one go is akin to Insert Key and crank it to start position in normal key-ignition car. This can seriously damage your engine overtime. The proper step is to go by Acc > On > Start. So which sequence is better:1. Insert key, Press Start once, Press Start again, Press on Brake for 3-4 secs, Press Start to Start Engine. or 2. Insert key, Press Start, Press Brake for 3-4 seconds, Press Start to Start Engine. To me method 1 seems better as it gives chance for the electronics to initialize properly. |
Sep 20 2013, 05:59 AM
BTW i noticed there is click sound every time i press the brake pad when the gear is in P.
Is this normal? The sound seems to come from the gear box itself and controls the knob button. In most cases, you will only hear 1 click because will have to press the brake pad once to move from P to R or D. But once in R or D, no click sound. |
Sep 20 2013, 10:30 AM
Put a R3 sticker to cover the scratch.
My Preve also no virgin liao. I did not see the curb on the left and turn a bit too earlier and scratched the left front bumper at the lower portion but lucky not that noticeable. But heart pain lah. Because not even 2 months old. Must be more careful because Preve bigger then what i normally drive. |
Sep 20 2013, 11:23 PM
I asked a similar question 1 day ago. Basically you are hearing a click sound every time you press the brake pedal when in P.
I was told that it is normal and it is the shift lock mechanism in play. This prevents one from moving from P to another mode unless the brake is press first. |
Sep 22 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(imthebat @ Sep 22 2013, 08:12 AM) hi, i just got my Preve CFE. What's worrying me is this (missing screws Looks like bad QC checking. Isn't this part done by automated machines? or is it still manually done.Best get the screws installed as soon as possible. |
| Change to: | 0.0517sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:40 PM |