Proton PrevĂ© V18, more and more on da roads!

ropaisoft
post Apr 11 2013, 02:20 PM

CFE black coming probably next week, chassis 23xxx, plate BMC 5xx.

This post has been edited by ropaisoft: Apr 11 2013, 02:22 PM
ropaisoft
post Apr 11 2013, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 11 2013, 04:36 PM)
What offer u got?
Rebate 2k only.
ropaisoft
post Apr 12 2013, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(ropaisoft @ Apr 11 2013, 02:20 PM)
CFE black coming probably next week, chassis 23xxx, plate BMC 5xx.
sigh.

early morning SA said car is registering, can pick-up today or tomorrow.
of course i picked today.

went and run through checklist:
- left low beam headlight bulb is burnt - replaced on the spot.
- watermarks on the bonnet - hmmm....

the rest seems fine, then test drive:
- traction control warning (indicator and chime) came up at low speeds - wtf??
- restart then drive, warning came up again.
- SA went check tyre pressure - same thing

so told them I'm not taking delivery, they'll send it to COE on Monday.

sigh.

ropaisoft
post Apr 12 2013, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(drifit @ Apr 12 2013, 08:55 PM)
getting from branch or dealer?
sorry if i miss anything.

i am getting the iafm+ cvt next week. need advices...
dealer, sunway mentari.

just disappointed can't bring it home today, is all.
ropaisoft
post Apr 12 2013, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 12 2013, 09:04 PM)
What is your car chasis number?
chassis 23xxx, CFE black.
ropaisoft
post Apr 13 2013, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 13 2013, 09:50 AM)
23xxx is last year batch....i think now the chassis number should be 30xxxx. No wonder got issues. Anyway, do email your problem to our proton rep bournejason95@gmail.com he will forward it to the head of proton car quality at drb hicom
so, who has the latest chassis number here?
if I really got a 2012 chassis will screw the SA kaw kaw.
ropaisoft
post Apr 13 2013, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 13 2013, 11:40 AM)
Mine is 23xxx, Yes it 2012 model! The problem i facing is only:

- Braking helicopter sound (solve after changing disc rotor)
- Sluggish pickup (solve after ecu/tcu update)
- The rear door behind driver seat cant open from inside (solve after changing the latch)

The problem i have now is sometimes it crank for few second before it start but die of awhile after it started. I have this problem after changed to Petronas Fully Synthetic 10w 50. I swear will not ever use Petronas engine oil anymore as it really increase fc and sluggishness. I will buy my previous own engine oil on next service. Anyway my mileage is 7.5k. Hope this will help. cool2.gif

ropaisoft
Prepare a baseball bat, for your SA treat!!  rclxm9.gif
hmm, the car grant shows 2013 manufacturing year. could be early Jan.

yes, the test drive also revealed:
- helicopter sound braking
- might need ecu/tcu update
- rusty exhaust bracket
- rear door no issue. just strange they defaulted the child lock to ON from factory.

for now, asked the SA to send back to COE to rectify the TCS indicator issue.
it was practically making beep-beep sound as i drive slowly around the block.
ropaisoft
post Apr 13 2013, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 13 2013, 12:06 PM)
CVT punch gearbox is like manual clutch gearbox as i know, just do it like manual car. Handbrake on then accelerate and release the handbrake when the car is moving forward. This info is from the member ard here =D hope this will help. And yes it is normal for CFE too  brows.gif
honestly, should have hill-assist.
program the braking module to hold on slopes until press accelerator pedal.

i guess they forgot malaysia (and the world) is not flat like a runway.

ropaisoft
post Apr 13 2013, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 13 2013, 12:06 PM)
CVT punch gearbox is like manual clutch gearbox as i know, just do it like manual car. Handbrake on then accelerate and release the handbrake when the car is moving forward. This info is from the member ard here =D hope this will help. And yes it is normal for CFE too  brows.gif
i've emailed bournejason95@gmail.com asking to check.

edit: the chassis number i mean. wrong quote.

This post has been edited by ropaisoft: Apr 13 2013, 12:15 PM
ropaisoft
post Apr 13 2013, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 13 2013, 12:17 PM)
Its will be perfect if proton apply this feature!!
TCS can brake the car automatically when it senses tire slip, ABS can 'un-brake' when it senses tire lock.
these two are normally the same module.

i don't see why it can't be implemented, unless the car has no sensor to detect slope.
has to sync with clutch timing, though.
ropaisoft
post Apr 14 2013, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 13 2013, 10:56 PM)
Can ask prevocfb to approve me mar..requested to join since yesterday
yeah me too, requested since yesterday....

ropaisoft
post Apr 14 2013, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(Duperydupedupe @ Apr 14 2013, 02:32 AM)
Guise..I have a question about the YES huddle. After 3 more months,the free service for the huddle is ended. Will they just terminate the service or they will start to bill me?
it's a PREPAID account, you have to enter credit card info on the website for them to charge on reload.
proton just reload for you every months for 12 months, as far as i can tell.
ropaisoft
post Apr 14 2013, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(xtremesportx @ Apr 14 2013, 07:02 PM)
Hi all,

Just to my preve ifam auto exec solid white.

Today's the 5th day driving mileage just reach 112km, pump a full tank, notice when braking, doesn't matter fast speed or at 60km/hr there's this duk duk sound! What's wrong?? Then the engine feels really sluggish, unresponsive like not moving, have to press the pedal deep to get response and the engine will whine and roar then the car will jerk a little then move.

Engine noise pretty loud n harsh. Izzit supposed to be like that??

Then the 3rd thing I realized is the fuel indicated, showing 13.8L/100km!! WTF?? I pumped full petrol when left 1 bar costs RM72 n then I changed the indicator to show the mileage. At first it shows 591km then when start moving, stop by few traffic lights, look at the indicator again and it kept on decreasing until almost 510km left! Is this normal?? Someone help!!
did you test drive your car during delivery at the dealer?
these problems exist at that time or just started happening?
ropaisoft
post Apr 14 2013, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 14 2013, 09:50 PM)
1. Braking Helicopter sound due to disc rotor - Change at SC
2. Sluggish - Remap ECU/TCU at SC
3. The meter is showing average per km, it won't stop calculating when the engine is running - Its normal
CFE is highway cruiser which u can hit 0.12cent/km at the highway but its is nightmare in heavy traffic jam which can up to 0.24cent/km. Go remap ECU/TCU, after that and it will feel it will totally become like driving other car, i am sure u will not ever touch your Myvi if not necessary after that. =D Hope this info will help. icon_rolleyes.gif
i think he mentioned CVT EXEC...
ropaisoft
post Apr 17 2013, 07:01 PM

got back my BMC 5XX today from COE.
the ESC light and brake sound is solved.

happy driving, folks.
ropaisoft
post Apr 30 2013, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 30 2013, 09:12 PM)
Dun worry..its part of the specification..all proton cars will come with some ngek2 or kruk2 or tik2 sound..if yours do not have any sound within the first 1000km pls head to the nearest sc to verify whether it is original proton or not

Cabutzzz....
haha...

but honestly, quite a noisy car, this CFE.
i guess have to send to KL Auto then...
ropaisoft
post May 2 2013, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ May 1 2013, 06:58 AM)
Yes it is..especially the cvt whinning..do let us know the results and the damage..will it void the warranty?
i'm gonna do it in stages, bit by bit.
see when i have free time.

on another note, i think malaysian motoring journalists can't be trusted.
"excellent NVH" - a bit exaggerated.
ropaisoft
post May 3 2013, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 3 2013, 06:47 AM)
ppl expect too much on NVH? i've sat in Toyota Vios, Honda City, the NVH is waay terrible than my preve, as a driver and as a passenger either front or back. if u are expecting Benz and BMW like comfort level, u wont get it on a 75k car.
And this is a C-segment car, sold as such in overseas market.

Not gonna argue the price vs NVH here.
Just put more insulation, Proton.

ropaisoft
post May 3 2013, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ May 3 2013, 02:05 AM)
Will it void the warranty if do sound proofing?

Yes i do agree on the local review on the NVH part..dunno they were too excited tekaning the car till cant hear the sound..or was it a different car given as test drive..
No idea on warranty, they normally take off some interior panels and stick some mats.
And inject some foam in the undercarriage.

Did it on my previous car, after warranty though.
ropaisoft
post May 10 2013, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(vincent818 @ May 10 2013, 06:39 PM)
but a sad thing to tell you , the accent trade in not more then 10k  cry.gif  cry.gif
my 2006 accent can do almost 400km per tank, city drive - dealers quote 11k only.
didn't sell it, gave it to my dad.

if loan is finished, 10k can still cover Preve d/p what? icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0517sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:53 PM