Beware of Vonza Sdn Bhd / Decor Point Sdn Bhd, Dishonest Furniture Company

shaoching
post Sep 18 2015, 10:13 AM

708 posts

ok...u got my attention VONZA

delivery date : 17/8 - 22/8 - 19/8 - TBC

keep on delaying my purchases. im always outstanding, tat's y arrange v dem month earlier for item inspection upon delivery. and now a day before u told me u don't hv lorry and wan to postpone again? Hell ya VONZA! such a BIG company don't hv even a single lorry? lame la...y don u jz say u wana use d lorry for others event so tat u can cont to cheat for customer deposit!
chloelingeelin
post Sep 18 2015, 01:41 PM

209 posts

Here I am sharing my buying experience from Deep Living, not mistaken they are all related to the same boss, mother and son companies. I saw this post before I walked in to their showroom in I city, but really can not resist but to buy from them as I really like the sofa I saw in their showroom, crossed my finger that nothing bad happen dealing with them but still, thing happened. Sigh...

Spotted a nice sofa in their showroom and negotiated with the sales person name Ani. She is a bubbly and very talkactive sales person that seems as though she is very helpful. So eventually book a sofa with the price of rm4900 after some discount which original price is rm5400. At first they can only discount up to rm5200 but I keep on pressing them and eventually Ani called her boss to discuss and came back to me saying that if I can make full payment today, they can give me price of rm4900.

So I did. Informed them I will be calling them to arrange for delivery once my house reno is done which expect to be 2 months later.

2 months later which is in early September, called them up and spoke to Brandon, got to know that Ani no longer working there so he will follow up from there. By confirming the sofa that I booked with me, Brendon sent some photo to me via watsapp, please look at below 2 photo, above photo is the one I took during the purchase, second photo is the one Brendon sent to me:

Spot the difference? The picture sent by Brendon to me is without the sideboard! Immediately I clarify with him by sending the photo I have saying that the sideboard is missing. There he started to argue with me that the price I paid (rm4900) IS without the sideboard, if with sideboard the price shouldn't be this cheap, cos the sideboard itself costs about rm800.

I was like WTF, told him that this is the sofa I booked and paid for (with sideboard), On the day i purchased the sofa, Ani didn't mentioned anything about the sideboard, Brendon then mentioned that Ani was a temporary staff and due to miscommunication or lack of product knowledge, she had conveyed the wrong message to customers, I am the third customer that is with this sideboard problem. He quickly say he will get somebody to call me to explain.

After that Ms Joanne called back, saying the same thing as the temporary staff told wrong info to customer, which she didn't tell customer that the sideboard does not come with the sofa, if customer want the sideboard, price will be much more expensive.

I fxxked her during the phone conversation, she offered me 2 solution, either me top up rm400 (originally rm800) for the sideboard, or they will do full refund. I threatened her to file a complaint to tribunal cos a deal is a deal, you can't ask me to top up after 2 months time when I want to arrange for delivery by saying that due to the lack of product knowledge of YOUR staff, even I am not happy with the second alternative of full refund, so now after waiting for so long, you ask me to go other furniture shop buy sofa again? who is going to pay for my time? my fuel? my effort? my catering arrangement for the coming house warming?

After much argument on the phone then eventually this Ms Joanne gave up and say that since it is the mistake of their staff, they are willing to give me the sideboard without any further charges.

Delivery arranged to be on 9th Octorber, finger cross that they don't give me any further problem.
kimkim84
post Sep 19 2015, 12:50 AM

31 posts

good luck to both of u =)
ck2chan
post Sep 19 2015, 03:14 PM

2,144 posts

Wow, lame excuse. The receipt issued by the co.
Temporary staff also their staff.
Really low ethics.
shaoching
post Sep 19 2015, 10:42 PM

708 posts

receive my sofa n coffee table today after i force dem to deliver neglecting wat reason dey give. dey used 3rd party lorry to send it over.so d worker jz came,unload, den cabut...checked n inspected d items, so far stil ok but it seen their workmenship is quite lousy.advise for those who going to purchase from them, if u like one of their product, go observe d real item, take as much photo as possible, write all items included in d Order, n take d sales person n boss hp no. dont feel shy as its can be use to protect ownselve.
chloelingeelin
post Oct 30 2015, 12:34 PM

209 posts

huh.... here I am again to share my experience purchasing my sofa from Deep Living. It's going to be a long story.

As mentioned previously (refer to post #102 on this thread, delivery date was set on 9th October, I double and triple confirmed with the person who called me, if they are really able to deliver my sofa on 9th October cos I do not want to waste a day of my leave and she said CONFIRMED.

2 days before delivery date, she called me again (which is within my expectation) saying that they can't deliver on 9th oct cos too many orders (as though I care about it). Insisted that I want the delivery to be done on 9th oct as agreed before, she kept on saying can not cos they haven't even started making my sofa, 3 weeks given and now they said they don't have enough time.

Argued with her on the phone and lastly she said the sofa will be delivered on 10th oct morning, agreed to it. Comes to 10th Oct waited for them the whole morning, she called me again during lunch time saying that morning can not deliver, will do it in the afternoon but can not confirm what time, promised to call back later to confirm.

After lunch time still not yet call back, I call her number and nobody pick up until 3pm. Called their showroom number and spoke to sales person Mr Brandon, he said the delivery department worked half day only on Saturday so that explains why nobody pick up my calls. I raised my voice talking to Mr Brandon and he hang up my call. Soon another person Ms Joanne (whom I believe is their marketing manager) called back and tell me they can't delivery the sofa, have to delay to a week later due to blah blah blah (lots of lame excuses).

At that time I really lost my temper and scolded her gao gao, I mean, really gao gao with some vulgar word. Eventually she said she will rush the factory to make my sofa immediately and deliver to me at night (9pm).

before 9pm she watsapp me saying that my sofa is done and she sent me some photo of the sofa, then only I realized the sofa design is not what I have agreed previously, there is no pull in button on the sofa! Again I shouted at her saying that the sofa design is wrong, it is supposed to come with the pull in button. She then mentioned that I wanted it to be WITHOUT the pull in button when I confirmed the delivery date 3 weeks ago. It's all bullshit and I told her I can show her the watsapp conversation with their delivery department to show that I wanted the sofa to come with pull in button.

She then said she will need to check and come back to me. Eventually she admit that it is their mistake that they 'thought' I didn't want the pull in button. End up the sofa still can not be delivered as they need to make a new one. By then I already lost my voice by shouting too much on the phone. She then offered to refund me half of the sofa price in order to compensate me.

After so much of argument and headache just to buy a sofa from them, I would advice people who plan to buy from them, if you do not have a strong heart and loud voice or arguing skill, DONT BUY FROM DEEP LIVING!

This post has been edited by chloelingeelin: Oct 30 2015, 12:44 PM
cclay
post Nov 1 2015, 12:52 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(chloelingeelin @ Oct 30 2015, 12:34 PM)
huh.... here I am again to share my experience purchasing my sofa from Deep Living. It's going to be a long story.

As mentioned previously (refer to post #102 on this thread, delivery date was set on 9th October, I double and triple confirmed with the person who called me, if they are really able to deliver my sofa on 9th October cos I do not want to waste a day of my leave and she said CONFIRMED.

2 days before delivery date, she called me again (which is within my expectation) saying that they can't deliver on 9th oct cos too many orders (as though I care about it). Insisted that I want the delivery to be done on 9th oct as agreed before, she kept on saying can not cos they haven't even started making my sofa, 3 weeks given and now they said they don't have enough time.

Argued with her on the phone and lastly she said the sofa will be delivered on 10th oct morning, agreed to it. Comes to 10th Oct waited for them the whole morning, she called me again during lunch time saying that morning can not deliver, will do it in the afternoon but can not confirm what time, promised to call back later to confirm.

After lunch time still not yet call back, I call her number and nobody pick up until 3pm. Called their showroom number and spoke to sales person Mr Brandon, he said the delivery department worked half day only on Saturday so that explains why nobody pick up my calls. I raised my voice talking to Mr Brandon and he hang up my call. Soon another person Ms Joanne (whom I believe is their marketing manager) called back and tell me they can't delivery the sofa, have to delay to a week later due to blah blah blah (lots of lame excuses).

At that time I really lost my temper and scolded her gao gao, I mean, really gao gao with some vulgar word. Eventually she said she will rush the factory to make my sofa immediately and deliver to me at night (9pm).

before 9pm she watsapp me saying that my sofa is done and she sent me some photo of the sofa, then only I realized the sofa design is not what I have agreed previously, there is no pull in button on the sofa! Again I shouted at her saying that the sofa design is wrong, it is supposed to come with the pull in button. She then mentioned that I wanted it to be WITHOUT the pull in button when I confirmed the delivery date 3 weeks ago. It's all bullshit and I told her I can show her the watsapp conversation with their delivery department to show that I wanted the sofa to come with pull in button.

She then said she will need to check and come back to me. Eventually she admit that it is their mistake that they 'thought' I didn't want the pull in button. End up the sofa still can not be delivered as they need to make a new one. By then I already lost my voice by shouting too much on the phone. She then offered to refund me half of the sofa price in order to compensate me.

After so much of argument and headache just to buy a sofa from them, I would advice people who plan to buy from them, if you do not have a strong heart and loud voice or arguing skill, DONT BUY FROM DEEP LIVING!

Sad to hear about your experience..
Huh, I almost did want to pay some deposit 2 months back as their sofa is really nice and promo quite attractive..
ahmai2332
post Nov 1 2015, 01:00 PM

713 posts

Thanks for the threat. Lucky i dint purchase with them during the HOMEDEC... Feel uncomfortable when the sales girl talk to me. Although the display set is look nice.
Chester
post Nov 1 2015, 03:54 PM

2,380 posts

Walked into homedec kingkoil ystday. I tot its kingkoil dealer. Sekali saw Vonza straightaway cabut
FireIceCombo
post Nov 1 2015, 11:28 PM

206 posts

uh crap. i just bought RM 10k worth of bed from vonza. their hospitality bed for hotels at homedec @ klcc. sighh. now i'm shaking after reading all these.
Kvsual
post Nov 2 2015, 03:01 PM

3,718 posts

Never bother about Vonza & Deepliving after bad reviews from my friend who just got their dining table set & sofa from them.
Wrong color of sofa and table, scratches, etc from them.
Took few deliveries to settle everything.

Heard DeepLiving is the boss's son new shop.
hawk134
post Nov 6 2015, 09:04 AM

71 posts

OMG! I placed an order for my bed set and dining table from recent homedec with vonza! They better treat me good!
marc79
post Nov 6 2015, 09:25 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(hawk134 @ Nov 6 2015, 09:04 AM)
OMG!  I placed an order for my bed set and dining table from recent homedec with vonza!  They better treat me good!
Good luck and share with us your experience.

I've been avoiding this shop as many bad reviews... shakehead.gif
luvimp
post Nov 6 2015, 11:47 AM

375 posts

Anyone here having issue for branch at Tropicana Mall?
Kvsual
post Nov 6 2015, 12:05 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ Nov 6 2015, 12:47 PM)
Anyone here having issue for branch at Tropicana Mall?
My friend case was Vivahome.
I think all r da same.
headless_louisa
post Nov 6 2015, 12:08 PM

30 posts

lesson to be learnt: Never ever buy anything from HOMEDEC expos! All out to con ppl one!! vmad.gif vmad.gif
luvimp
post Nov 6 2015, 01:32 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Nov 6 2015, 12:05 PM)
My friend case was Vivahome.
I think all r da same.
Mine booked at Tropicana Mall.
Yet to call them to prepare the sofas.
Might need it in Jan.
Kvsual
post Nov 6 2015, 02:29 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ Nov 6 2015, 02:32 PM)
Mine booked at Tropicana Mall.
Yet to call them to prepare the sofas.
Might need it in Jan.
Need it in January, it's time to request for immediate delivery.
Cost is getting higher soon, so better get it now instead of asking them to hold ur purchase til Jan.

jceh83
post Nov 6 2015, 02:48 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

bought my sofe and bed set from deep living roadshow in sunway giza end of last year.. made a deposit of RM2k and told them my house would only be ready sometime this year around september..

salesman told me the deposit can last for 12 months.. so i made the deposit in cash.. he gave me receipt.. a month before my house is ready i called up the number to confirm my deposit and they honored.. I also went to their showroom in One City to confirm again my design and colour and softness and everything la.. then set a date for delivery... I asked do I need to make full settlement and they say no need.. I can make payment again in 2 weeks time when the sofa is made or I can also COD..

I went back 2 weeks after confirming everything and was issued a fully paid receipt.. 3 days before delivery I received a phone call confirming delivery date and they asked how would I like to settle the payment.. I replied I've already made payment and gave them the receipt number for reference.. they then replied everything ok then.. thanks...

1 day before delivery.. another call by Deep Living asking the same thing.. I naik sikit angin and told them off that I've already made payment...

Day of delivery.. smooth and everything is beautiful.. but funny thing is that one of the free items that they are supposed to give me out of stock so they didn't deliver.. well it has been a month so tak kisah la..

Lesson.. if they ask if you have made payment.. just say yes.. FREE FURNITURE!!
MonGJiHyo
post Nov 30 2015, 10:08 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Nov 6 2015, 09:25 AM)
Good luck and share with us your experience.

I've been avoiding this shop as many bad reviews...  shakehead.gif
Same.. the moment I saw so many negative reviews from d online..I have avoid VONZA because I saw one people posting on online that their leather sofa peeled off just for a few months which clearly indicates that they are using CHEAP a.ka. fake leather to make their sofa.. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by MonGJiHyo: Nov 30 2015, 10:09 PM

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:12 PM