how bad is proton?, persona users,preve users come in

bennedict82
post Mar 31 2013, 08:25 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Mar 31 2013, 12:57 AM)
try not to blame proton, the part are made by vendor and subvendor...proton only assemble it...

how the thing happen to low quality coz of the vendor want to cut cost on material buying and use cheap material and keep recycle the material....sell it at the same price as high grade material...

however whenever proton detect reject it will be sent back to vendor for replacement and still vendor will smuggle those reject among the approve one into proton...
Wrong mindset.

Every company doing the same. Why other company can control their vendor to produce good quality materials but not Proton?

bennedict82
post Mar 31 2013, 08:29 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Mar 31 2013, 01:35 AM)
When buying a Proton.

Do not rush your salesman to get your car delivery in a ridiculous time frame.

All rushed order will skipped QC part from QC site at Sijangkang, Banting.

Trust me...
Mana boleh macam ni? That is the big problem of Proton procedure if skip QC test due to customer keep pushing to get car. Mana boleh skip QC check?

And then we cannot give excuse that customer rushing proton and that is customer triggered the problem. rclxub.gif
edison1437
post Mar 31 2013, 08:30 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Mar 30 2013, 02:11 PM)
Nah, just that you can't say Proton is very bad and others are flawless. Which one is worse I don't know. Would have to make bigger surveys where all car owners will participate. And even then the question remains how much people care for their car... If it is cheap they probably care less.
My thinking is that Protons is every where on the road the quantity of proton are higher than other cars manufactures
It is not strange that more feed backs that people is giving
Damonzero
post Mar 31 2013, 08:46 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Mar 31 2013, 08:30 AM)
My thinking is that Protons is every where on the road the quantity of proton are higher than other cars manufactures
It is not strange that more feed backs that people is giving
This is very true.
pallmall
post Mar 31 2013, 09:42 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 31 2013, 08:25 AM)
Wrong mindset.

Every company doing the same. Why other company can control their vendor to produce good quality materials but not Proton?
doh.gif

how much u paid for other car and how much u paid for proton?

this is the mindset of malaysian, want good quality things and pay cheap cheap oni
nyap2
post Mar 31 2013, 10:06 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 31 2013, 08:25 AM)
Wrong mindset.

how do u want to control part with thousand incoming everyday...yes they have system but to catch the reject part in a sample size is very hard especially part in plastic....example like mineral bottle....low grade or high grade material is the same on final product by visually....only by testing it we know which one is high and low grade...

like i mention...even proton did found reject part and send back to vendor...still they smuggle it back into proton...

i work in these area before and i know how the things going on...it such a regret to see these happening....
im not even blame proton...i know whose the culprit doing these....but seems proton new management oso still carrying the old way management...

drb shud appoint new vendor and sack those old vendor....

cy97
post Mar 31 2013, 10:11 AM

1,140 posts

The quality of proton is like you are having meal in a restaurant. The verdict is no more next time.
bennedict82
post Mar 31 2013, 11:37 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(pallmall @ Mar 31 2013, 09:42 AM)
doh.gif

how much u paid for other car and how much u paid for proton?

this is the mindset of malaysian, want good quality things and pay cheap cheap oni
Remember, the expensive price you paid for other cars is not go to get good quality verndor but go to all funny taxes just to make proton car looks cheaper price than other.

The price Malaysian pay for proton is more expensive than foreinger paid for it. When proton car get exported to other country, the oversea selling price always cheaper than Malaysian has paid.

I am respecting Malaysian that can tolerate this and that. notworthy.gif

http://paultan.org/2012/10/18/proton-debut...-aussie-market/

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Mar 31 2013, 11:37 AM
bennedict82
post Mar 31 2013, 11:46 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Mar 31 2013, 10:06 AM)
how do u want to control part with thousand incoming everyday...yes they have system but to catch the reject part in a sample size is very hard especially part in plastic....example like mineral bottle....low grade or high grade material is the same on final product by visually....only by testing it we know which one is high and low grade...

like i mention...even proton did found reject part and send back to vendor...still they smuggle it back into proton...

i work in these area before and i know how the things going on...it such a regret to see these happening....
im not even blame proton...i know whose the culprit doing these....but seems proton new management oso still carrying the old way management...

Proton can give thousand of reasons... vendor problem, sub-vendor problem or sub sub vendor problem ...

Who cares? The bottom line is, the customer just want the good quality product.

Here is the formula
Cheap price + low quality = rejected ~~~ Proton
expensive price + good quality = acceptable ~~~ Vios lar .. City lah ... Polo lah...

I am Malaysian I like Proton to get improve. First thing, please go back to right track / path and compete with others. Dont always hope Malaysian buy proton because of cheaper price and than impose unnecessary tax to other cars.

If Malaysian buy proton because of cheaper price, the quality will never get improved forever. Never.

The strategy was wrong since day one.
edison1437
post Mar 31 2013, 11:49 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Mar 31 2013, 10:06 AM)

yes this is true my bro work in a factory that make preve's light as from him saying that the company even sent the thing out although it doesnt pass the water test.
some time cannot blame proton for the quality its their supplier take make those components

i work in aerospace industry that manufactured some structure's parts its our responcebility that to make sure that everything is in place before we send that part to our customers.
they not going to check every single parts they receive but to inspect it randomly.
most of the automotive industry also doing this if not mistaken including proton

This post has been edited by edison1437: Mar 31 2013, 11:53 AM
heavenly91
post Mar 31 2013, 11:51 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Mar 31 2013, 11:49 AM)
yes this is true my bro work in a factory that make preve's light as from him saying that the company even sent the thing out although it doesnt pass the water test.
some time cannot blame proton for the quality its their supplier take make those components
Kroni

nagflar
post Mar 31 2013, 11:54 AM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 31 2013, 11:46 AM)
Proton can give thousand of reasons... vendor problem, sub-vendor problem or sub sub vendor problem ...

Here is the formula
expensive price + good quality = acceptable ~~~ Vios lar .. City lah ... Polo lah...
I am Malaysian I like Proton to get improve. First thing, please go back to right track / path and compete with others. Dont always hope Malaysian buy proton because of cheaper price and than impose unnecessary tax to other cars.

If Malaysian buy proton because of cheaper price, the quality will never get improved forever. Never.

who will buy proton if the price is not cheap . will u choose a proton instead of Toyota if the price is same ?
bennedict82
post Mar 31 2013, 11:55 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Mar 31 2013, 11:49 AM)
Simple, then potong should punish the vendor, re-evaluate and look for other vendors that can provide better good quality materials. Everyone know how to do this.
Do we really need to educate potong to improve their vendors management? My god. doh.gif

Unless they just want to give business to specific vendors .. Their friends, cronies, brothers, sisters ...
edison1437
post Mar 31 2013, 11:56 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Mar 31 2013, 11:54 AM)
who will buy proton if the price is not cheap . will u choose a proton instead of Toyota if the price is same ?
hard to say people's money people's choice. whistling.gif whistling.gif
bennedict82
post Mar 31 2013, 11:57 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Mar 31 2013, 11:54 AM)
One reason YES. If they can produce same quality as Toyota. Same price, I will support local made car. Support our country.

Here is the point: We want quality product and services .. Money and price is second thing. That's why you can see our people willing to pay moere expensive for blah blah blah taxes but avoid potong.
edison1437
post Mar 31 2013, 11:58 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 31 2013, 11:55 AM)
Simple, then potong should punish the vendor, re-evaluate and look for other vendors that can provide better good quality materials. Everyone know how to do this.
Do we really need to educate potong to improve their vendors management? My god.  doh.gif

Unless they just want to give business to specific vendors .. Their friends, cronies, brothers, sisters ...
not only proton the company also making many audi, VW, BMW even benz head lights brows.gif brows.gif
do you think they only did this to proton? whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by edison1437: Mar 31 2013, 12:09 PM
edison1437
post Mar 31 2013, 11:59 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 31 2013, 11:57 AM)
One reason YES. If they can produce same quality as Toyota. Same price, I will support local made car. Support our country.

Here is the point: We want quality product and services .. Money and price is second thing. That's why you can see our people willing to pay moere expensive for blah blah blah taxes but avoid potong.
see your sig laugh.gif
nyap2
post Mar 31 2013, 12:04 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 31 2013, 11:46 AM)

Here is the formula

for us who always see money not a prob in exchange for better quality...then its ok...but for those bashers who always want something a cheaper price in exchange for better quality...then these not good...always bash for something they don even know and give a point like a retard...

if they see the real thing happen in proton...then they will know...imho...drb shud sack those bullshit vendor, appoint new vendor and try not to gave full responsibilities to vendor in producing proton part....by these way...the quality can be improve and vendor shud be sent for training for quality improvement...

however there are some vendor practice good quality monitoring and improving..
bennedict82
post Mar 31 2013, 12:23 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Mar 31 2013, 11:58 AM)
not only proton the company also making many audi, VW, BMW even benz head lights brows.gif  brows.gif
do you think they only did this to proton? whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Yes. I think so. Because Potong mgmt never blame them even they didn't do it right. There must be 2 lines. 1 line for all good foreign car only can produce 500 head lights per days. 1 line for potong - can produce 5000 head lights per day. rclxms.gif
bennedict82
post Mar 31 2013, 12:34 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Mar 31 2013, 11:59 AM)
see your sig  laugh.gif
You mean my current car? hahaha. Before that, I own potong car for 12 yrs before changed to this. I was in dilemma also when need to choose Forte / Inspira / Preve (Those cheapest segment C car). At the end I go for Forte, just because I love the looks, feature and design. I am not dare to comment about Preve.

My old potong 12 yrs, engine got 1 problem after used 1 year because valve seal rosak - engine no ummmppphh no pickup at all. Sent to potong SC many times they said no problem. Sent to outside mechanics, one malay mechanic fix for me immediately and can run for 12 yrs without problem. smile.gif

And then the big problem with old potong, alignment always pull to left. cannot be fixed forever. many many tyre mechanic adjust properly for me end up one side of tyre get botak very soon. They told me the body car itself got problem.

Then within 1 year, the steering inside parts get melted when turn on the light. Because the high current of electric melted the low quality of plastic. They replaced free for me but it was very dangerous because steering broken.

2. Belakang trunk leaked in. because of low quality of rubber from windows.

3. All central locks koyak for 4 doors - Replaced many times but still rosak after some while.

4. Air con is very good!!! But never get cold in the car especially hot day. donno why.. Could be cheap interior material cannot hold the cold.

The last thing is maintenance fees: The price is like a bomb. Replace engine oil, filter ..minor service always charge me RM165 ++ ... Labour charge RM80-90. I asked why so enpensive? He told me they spent time check everything but can release the car for me after 1 hour maintenance.

Of course this is old story. But that has make me fear to get another potong.

I hope new genenration of potong don't have such problem as I mentioned.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Mar 31 2013, 12:37 PM

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:29 AM