how bad is proton?, persona users,preve users come in

junbecks
post Apr 4 2013, 11:45 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:40 AM)
I am malaysian but not proud to be one.I'm proud and envy of other countries development and would rather support foreign cars then it is for local cars worth ridiculous tax
you support foreign cars but where is the tax going to?
^pomen_GTR^
post Apr 4 2013, 11:46 AM

1,077 posts

only idiot buys proton....

ayam bought proton..

ayam idiot
edison1437
post Apr 4 2013, 11:47 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Apr 4 2013, 11:43 AM)
come to singapore...apply for PR only if u are profesional...if not than just stay in malaysia...we singaporean look at malaysian like u low class! tongue.gif
lol singapore even harder to own a car right now sweat.gif
Daniel John
post Apr 4 2013, 11:50 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:47 AM)
lol singapore even harder to own a car right now sweat.gif
yayaya! if in singapore u drive proton or perodua u got class maa...not everybody can buy a car here...here we buy latest gadget in the market with the most fastest LTE network and uses MRT n bus for travelling...hehehe

dares
post Apr 4 2013, 11:52 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:40 AM)
I am malaysian but not proud to be one.I'm proud and envy of other countries development and would rather support foreign cars then it is for local cars worth ridiculous tax
Let u in on a little secret: Foreign carmakers does not give a sh!t whether you support them. the good ones can hardly sell; The ones that can sell, no other countries want and is dumped here.

Marketing: We have a supporter in Malaysia!
CEO: Fnck him, let's talk about the US and China market.

Yes, pls move to a country that they actually care about.

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 4 2013, 11:53 AM
kadajawi
post Apr 4 2013, 12:14 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Apr 4 2013, 09:25 AM)
kinda correct bro, depends on own financial management and ability.
i cannot understand some drive a 140K car and rent a flat, why not just a 70K-90K car? rclxub.gif

however, real deal drive expensive car into his mansion brows.gif

or how many cheap car owner do own a mansion? or even a terrace? brows.gif
Ever considered some people don't want their own property? A friend drives an S5 and lives in a 2 room flat IIRC. Very expensive kitchen (came with the flat) and furniture (his own... I believe his dining table can almost buy a car for). He seems to be happy with that. I'd be. Having your own property is so troublesome, especially if you don't live in there. And young professionals may have to relocate all the time. So what use is a house that ties you down?

I don't give much about brand. Or rather, what is more important to me is to drive something not everyone drives, and of course it has to be good. In Germany I'd like to drive a Preve. Only Preve there is, that would be nice. Or a hearse (too expensive though). But Toyota over there has a poor image, it instantly makes you 20 years older laugh.gif

Can't blame Armani wearers driving Myvi... Some may be forced to do so by their boss. Basically don't look at people and assume you know who they are. They may have different priorities, or other reasons.

Isn't it a good thing in Malaysia to keep a low profile? Less likely to be robbed...

This post has been edited by kadajawi: Apr 4 2013, 12:16 PM
munky
post Apr 4 2013, 12:15 PM

1,971 posts

lets create a topic for you to tell us what car u drive, how much your house worth, and how much is your salary tongue.gif

dares
post Apr 4 2013, 12:19 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Apr 4 2013, 12:14 PM)
Isn't it a good thing in Malaysia to keep a low profile? Less likely to be robbed...
If you are robbed, means you are high class nod.gif
azfamy
post Apr 4 2013, 12:27 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:04 AM)
oh yeah, and seen lots of myvis with trd or toyota badge i lol'd when i look at it.its like a sheep wearing a horse coat and can still see a sheep leg no matter what.or its like trying to tell people,''hey look!i can't afford a toyota so i'm driving a toyota badge instead of a myvie'' lol
QUOTE(SlomoX @ Apr 4 2013, 11:42 AM)
judging other people cheap is criticism?
Yup, the problem here @darkcity is your prejudice. Then you call them butthurt some more. You have to realize that some choose proton not because cannot afford or low class. Even for someone high class like me (walao weh), given the choice, I'd pick the Inspira over Vios/Cruze/Forte. If it comes this, due to your insistance on class, then I have to say something about the Cruze (one of @darkcity's car), Chevy Cruze is a true sheep. Garang face (esp. the SE version) but underpowered, so-so handling, korean pretending to be conti. Inspira better.
Daniel John
post Apr 4 2013, 12:32 PM

38 posts

i just ask my boss regarding this..u know what he sez?

if i drive bmw n using fake LV...what do u think?
- wahhh that LV he use almost 10k wohh!

if i drive myvi n using ori LV...what do u think?
- aiyo! that LV must be pasar malam one...

Daniel John
post Apr 4 2013, 12:32 PM

38 posts

i just ask my boss regarding this..u know what he sez?

if i drive bmw n using fake LV...what do u think?
- wahhh that LV he use almost 10k wohh!

if i drive myvi n using ori LV...what do u think?
- aiyo! that LV must be pasar malam one...

kadajawi
post Apr 4 2013, 12:35 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 4 2013, 12:19 PM)
If you are robbed, means you are high class  nod.gif
Haha. I couldn't give less if I'm high class or not. I am who I am.

BTW. IMHO people who judge others as high or low class depending on what car are low class people. No matter how much they own.

While I don't think that it is smart to drive an old lousy car because you are stingy, even though you can afford something better, that is your own choice, and the only thing it may say is that you are stingy or scared of being robbed.
hybr1d3d
post Apr 4 2013, 12:44 PM

101 posts

Among road side break down cars, proton is more than others, even against perodua or Toyota only.
So more owner more problem doesn't really explain all,
although owner is also the one to blame for not doing maintanance on schedule, the failure rate is significantly higher against it's competitors

Not to forget, Proton's service attitude is still a big problem.

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0232sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:57 PM