126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v4, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM148

SUSvuetnam
post Jun 25 2013, 07:38 PM

1,259 posts

dia dah bagi tu ok la.. actually I saman them RM 10k, but Maxis offer me free bill for 3 months, so ok lah .3 months free bill
brucesss
post Jun 25 2013, 07:44 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Jun 25 2013, 07:38 PM)
dia dah bagi tu ok la.. actually I saman them RM 10k, but Maxis offer me free bill for 3 months, so ok lah .3 months free bill
u should say ma pay 5k enuf jor.
brucesss
post Jun 25 2013, 07:44 PM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Jun 25 2013, 07:38 PM)
so going on maxis fibre?
SUSvuetnam
post Jun 25 2013, 07:50 PM

1,259 posts

wait my parents la... see they agree or not...

5K too little
brucesss
post Jun 25 2013, 08:18 PM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Jun 25 2013, 07:50 PM)
wait my parents la... see they agree or not...
5K too little
tell them can watch astro during the rain. SURE approve and got some discounts on astro super pack packages
SUSvuetnam
post Jun 25 2013, 08:19 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jun 25 2013, 08:18 PM)
tell them can watch astro during the rain. SURE approve and got some discounts on astro super pack packages
they watch astro on demand ma
brucesss
post Jun 25 2013, 08:21 PM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Jun 25 2013, 08:19 PM)
they watch astro on demand ma
LOL.. astro on demanad raining cannot watch.. coz its via satalite rolleyes.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 25 2013, 09:41 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(pikaphebat @ Jun 25 2013, 05:23 PM)
Once you are on Astro IPTV, u need to contact ASTRO... call Maxis no use one.. they will say it's ASTRO. then ASTRO say its Maxis.. but ASTRO was the one doing the instsallation.. guess its correct to bug ASTRO.

Calling astro now to get my public! Maxis told me it's already public but i can't configure it.. definitely ASTRO
QUOTE(pikaphebat @ Jun 25 2013, 05:33 PM)
just called ASTRO, they say public ip are not offered with Maxis IPTV package.. then bug that guy saying that nobody mentioned about this. Why would someone subscribe to them with all this limitations..

Say that need to check to management bla bla..gonna bug them everyday till i get it
Do report back once you got your public IP...

On the other hand, Astro is playing with me... cry.gif Yesterday ppl call confirm everything and even give installation date but today got other ppl call in and said no remark has been made on my installation note... No installation date also... doh.gif

Now waiting for another installation date... I also ask to put remark for Maxis staff to make it public ip on installation...
SUSvuetnam
post Jun 25 2013, 09:58 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 25 2013, 09:41 PM)

On the other hand, Astro is playing with me... cry.gif Yesterday ppl call confirm everything and even give installation date but today got other ppl call in and said no remark has been made on my installation note... No installation date also... doh.gif

Now waiting for another installation date... I also ask to put remark for Maxis staff to make it public ip on installation...
complain to SKMM... say Astro cheating customer..or explain yr experience with evidence if the installation date delayed again. and ask yr parents who know any lawyer, bring the evidence everything , give the lawyer, sue them kao kao

I did that against Maxis, and now they dun dare to charge me high... I always ready my lawyer letter with me anytimne Maxis or other telco try to cheat make me suffer of their service.
SUSvuetnam
post Jun 25 2013, 10:08 PM

1,259 posts

If anyone has the experience of being cheated by Maxis, Astro or other telco, please do the following:

Stage 1:
Consult the telco customer service first. Make sure they try their best to fix the issue/or fulfill your request( depending on yr request). If that cannot, try again till they do it.

Stage 2:
If the telco still unable to fix your issue even though you lodged many report or your report/case ID was closed without solution,report to SKMM at https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/eaduan_c/edaftar....FTOKEN=84894094 or http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/index.php/e-aduan .

Stage 3: If you have done that but still the same, consult a lawyer, and issue a lawyer letter with printed SKMM complaint report letter and all evidence about your issue that unsolved to the lawyer company that you have chosen. Threat them till they refund or give you rebate on your bill or provide free bill or others etc.

Stage 4: If they still refuse to refund, bring them to court. It will be you vs telco XXX. Goodluck on that.

Hope this helps nod.gif

* PS: I have done till Stage 4, for two cases against Maxis.... thumbup.gif pm me if u wanna know more abt my experience.

This post has been edited by vuetnam: Jun 25 2013, 10:11 PM
brucesss
post Jun 26 2013, 12:07 AM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 25 2013, 09:41 PM)

Same thing happened.. And i got everything installed last week, and my Astro till now is not working. Only fibre... just call them and bug them
pikaphebat
post Jun 26 2013, 02:07 AM

199 posts

Similar experience.. Astro called and later even sms me on the installation date and time almost a week before the date.. Ive set my arrangements for the installer to come....

On that date, nobody came.. Called astro 1 hr later and they told me someone called in to cancel.. I was surprised as i never called them..and they wont tell me who called..
2 days later astro called me back for arrangement on new date.and i had to wait another 5 days..

Really bad service by them.. My whole experience converting to maxis is really really bad..

If only unifi offered cheaper plans, wouldnt have converted...

This post has been edited by pikaphebat: Jun 26 2013, 02:08 AM
SUSvuetnam
post Jun 26 2013, 12:16 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(pikaphebat @ Jun 26 2013, 02:07 AM)
Similar experience.. Astro called and later even sms me on the installation date and time almost a week before the date.. Ive set my arrangements for the installer to come....

On that date, nobody came.. Called astro 1 hr later and they told me someone called in to cancel.. I was surprised as i never called them..and they wont tell me who called..
2 days later astro called me back for arrangement on new date.and i had to wait another 5 days..

Really bad service by them.. My whole experience converting to maxis is really really bad..

If only unifi offered cheaper plans, wouldnt have  converted...
scroll up and follow all my 4 stages to solve your issue.... u will not regret
brucesss
post Jun 26 2013, 01:05 PM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(pikaphebat @ Jun 26 2013, 02:07 AM)

If only unifi offered cheaper plans, wouldnt have  converted...
at least 5 days... MINE WAS DELAYED BY A MONTH.. but the maxis iptv installer was really friendly tho
Liuism
post Jun 26 2013, 05:41 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Jun 25 2013, 10:08 PM)
If anyone has the experience of being cheated by Maxis, Astro or other telco, please do the following:

Stage 1:
Consult the telco customer service first. Make sure they try their best to fix the issue/or fulfill your request( depending on yr request). If that cannot, try again till they do it.

Stage 2:
If the telco still unable to fix your issue even though you lodged many report or your report/case ID was closed without solution,report to SKMM at  https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/eaduan_c/edaftar....FTOKEN=84894094  or  http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/index.php/e-aduan  .

Stage 3: If you have done that but still the same, consult a lawyer, and issue a lawyer letter with printed SKMM complaint report letter and all evidence about your issue that unsolved to the lawyer company that you have chosen. Threat them till they refund or give you rebate on your bill or provide free bill or others etc.

Stage 4: If they still refuse to refund, bring them to court. It will be you vs telco XXX. Goodluck on that.
Hope this helps nod.gif
* PS: I have done till Stage 4, for two cases against Maxis....  thumbup.gif  pm me if u wanna know more abt my experience.
good advise, hopefully i don have to resort to that stage
SUSvuetnam
post Jun 26 2013, 05:44 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jun 26 2013, 05:41 PM)
good advise, hopefully i don have to resort to that stage
hope so la.. I have resort to stage 4 for 2 times.... cry.gif cry.gif
krel89
post Jun 26 2013, 05:55 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jun 26 2013, 01:05 PM)
at least 5 days... MINE WAS DELAYED BY A MONTH.. but the maxis iptv installer was really friendly tho
mine to.. luckily i don't have problem on my side.. running smoothly for 6 days straight.
the installer also very friendly and told me that one installer only go 1 site per day.
he also told me that so far there is no problem with astro channel, only maxis home voice has problem..

Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 26 2013, 08:40 PM

1,458 posts

Got this from Maxis today... Regarding the question i ask them about public IP on Astro IPTV... From my understanding, they explaining the process again to Astro...

Do read it from the bottom to the top... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Jun 26 2013, 08:40 PM
brucesss
post Jun 26 2013, 10:24 PM

2,266 posts

After public IP

And my astro finally working.. HD Channels are so orgasmic
liciece
post Jun 27 2013, 12:39 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jun 26 2013, 10:24 PM)
After public IP

And my astro finally working.. HD Channels are so orgasmic
Can try to speedtest on Shanghai,China server??Thanks a lot!!! smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:20 PM