126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V8, Keep on bricking

didsterius
post Mar 29 2013, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 29 2013, 06:09 PM)
Cool! Pleased to meet ye! smile.gif
Ditto, mate!
zoomckng
post Mar 29 2013, 06:16 PM

170 posts

I was away for a few hours after lunch and its already 22 pages! rclxms.gif

Can I say Lego fever laugh.gif
Caryane

18 posts

Off work lorrrrrr

Cant wait to meet Chaud. XD
zoomckng

170 posts

Sorry 23 pages
happy toy
post Mar 29 2013, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 29 2013, 05:19 PM)
Here's the link about the power couple I was talking about

Learn 2 Play: The Lego Room

should check out all their posts about LEGO while you're at it.

The room is simply awesome. They haul legos like a bawse!
check this out, taiwan AFOL secret hide out. thumbup.gif

http://pockyland.net/viewthread.php?tid=32462&extra=page%3D1

http://pockyland.net/viewthread.php?tid=11313&extra=page%3D1

http://pockyland.net/viewthread.php?tid=47586&extra=page%3D1

http://pockyland.net/viewthread.php?tid=46940&extra=page%3D1

[WTS]Bela Ninja, enlighten, sluban.
[WTS]Star Diamond, enlighten.
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 29 2013, 06:40 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(happy toy @ Mar 29 2013, 06:29 PM)
Nice find. I respect their dedication to their hobby (Business too I'm sure. Probably mixed business with pleasure brows.gif )

But what bothers me about those photos is that if those shelves etc. is out in the open (i.e. the hall etc), it doesn't look like a home anymore. It's just so cluttered. It's good that they put the boxes in cupboards etc. but who knows, they maybe staying in a small apartment or something.

Makes me wonder - what happens the day I have no more space for cupboards. Will this happen to me too? Will I become one of these types of collectors?

Still can resist a lot of temptation so that will be a long way off .......

Sorry - no offence to anyone here if your homes are like this and it's just a personal opinion. What's your strategy to overcome this issue? biggrin.gif

I read somewhere that HK superstar Louis Koo is a collector of 1:1 scale items and he stores them in a warehouse. Saw some scans from some book or magazine. How nice it is to be rich and have a warehouse to store your toys and LEGO wub.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Mar 29 2013, 06:43 PM
alanyuppie
post Mar 29 2013, 06:45 PM

2,834 posts

talking bout shelvings. I just bought 2 from tesco offer. 3 decks each unit rm15.90.
zoomckng
post Mar 29 2013, 06:47 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(happy toy @ Mar 29 2013, 06:29 PM)
These guys are HAFOL thumbup.gif
manutd1003
post Mar 29 2013, 07:07 PM

Pic spam!

zemperor
post Mar 29 2013, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 29 2013, 01:16 AM)
Hmmm...given the size my guess will be between RM800-1000 if someone bring it in. (RM600-700 retail in USA/EU + RM100-200 for shipping and tax)

No need to rush for it la... It's a new release so it should be around for 2-3 years at least. Small sets have shorter product life cycle than bigger sets imho.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 29 2013, 10:26 AM)
This is the latest update/rumour I know so far: 42009 Mobile Crane MK II has 2606 pieces and estimate retail at USD$220 in US. RRP expectation here will be (220 x 3 x 1.3) = RM850 before any discount. About RM800-900  hmm.gif
Let me update my own info on first page.

8110 Unimog (largest Technic set so far) has ~2048 pieces.

That would be about an increase of 558 pieces 27%

Thanks for all the info about the mobile crane notworthy.gif
Better start saving $$$ now to prepare for the CS when it is available drool.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
witchesareevil
post Mar 29 2013, 08:21 PM

Can't stop scrolling and reading about her posts on Lego. I envy her so much! Hope one day I'll be able to have my own Lego room as well. But still a looooong way to go though. blush.gif

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 29 2013, 05:19 PM)
Here's the link about the power couple I was talking about

Learn 2 Play: The Lego Room

should check out all their posts about LEGO while you're at it.

The room is simply awesome. They haul legos like a bawse!
zemperor
post Mar 29 2013, 08:52 PM

The train sets quite tempting for me as well especially the green color one...
I also wish to have a set of Lego train set when I was kid...

However now no more place display the train set(the train track require quite large of space...)
and no more budget by now(targeting two Lego Technic set and one of it will be available this year drool.gif rclxm9.gif )

Maybe in future if space and $$$ issue solve icon_rolleyes.gif
zemperor
post Mar 29 2013, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 27 2013, 05:40 PM)
V8  rclxms.gif  reserved ...
tongue.gif Edit below:

Technic Fans Wishlist

42009 Mobile Crane MKII (est. 2606 pieces) - August 2013 - est. US RRP USD220
° cute_boboi
° zemperor
°

PM me to add your name/box number here if interested  icon_rolleyes.gif  Easier for anyone who will do LYN Lego Community Service.
Yes rclxm9.gif
My name is in the list brows.gif
Now must in saving mode, resist all other poison to get the mobile crane biggrin.gif
Caryane
post Mar 29 2013, 08:56 PM

18 posts

Just met Chaud and Alby after work earlier this evening.

I feel like a bilbo minifig standing beside Alby, he is soooo tall tongue.gif

Hope to catch up with you guys longer where time allows.

thumbup.gif
TSilfort
post Mar 29 2013, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(capm @ Mar 29 2013, 02:01 PM)
Do you guys think the tower bridge is a good investment? looks huge to me.
seems like nobody know whether LLM got 10193 stock or not. Any bro here got 10193 to let go? of coz price must be good la.
Yea, price per piece is nice.

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Mar 29 2013, 02:04 PM)
2nd wave of the creator sets are so tempting! Poison poison!
Yup, the tree house or apple tree house. Forgot the name.

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 29 2013, 02:08 PM)
I highly doubt LLM will have stock of 10193. When news got round that it is going to be discontinued people started "sapu-ing" all the stocks! I missed out on that rush... haha! And prices shot up immediately after that. So even if LLM have it it would be snapped up immediately. I doubt you will find it sitting on the shelf waiting for a buyer...

Yea, seems like out of stock in US d.
TSilfort
post Mar 29 2013, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 29 2013, 03:08 PM)
Lookie lookie...

thumbup.gif
Walao eh, so man y base plate. Price good ka?

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 29 2013, 03:57 PM)
Hey..your Lone Ranger minifigs is tempting...hahahaha
Hehe, Lone Ranger can get d. Release so damn soon.

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Mar 29 2013, 04:00 PM)
By any chance anyone here have Republic Gunship? drool.gif

Which version? I got CW version, and is a must have I think. I think u better buy the reissue ver. No regrets buying 3 units. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ilfort: Mar 29 2013, 09:06 PM
TSilfort
post Mar 29 2013, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 29 2013, 05:47 PM)
Get the Fury Class Interceptor if you don't have it yet. No regrets!;)

Played with it once, and feel that it is so so, but is a pretty cool ship though not a TIE.

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Mar 29 2013, 06:04 PM)
Which Aeon?

Penang Island, and got myself BARC Speeder and Galaxy Squad smallest set. Got 10% off, so damaged is 171MYR.

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Mar 29 2013, 07:07 PM)
Pic spam!

Nice figs, keep it up, spam more pics.
Mr. Alby
post Mar 29 2013, 09:17 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 29 2013, 08:56 PM)
Just met Chaud and Alby after work earlier this evening.

I feel like a bilbo minifig standing beside Alby, he is soooo tall tongue.gif

Hope to catch up with you guys longer where time allows.

thumbup.gif
Eh..that was 2nd time meeting. Now you notice? Hahaha...tongue.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 29 2013, 09:00 PM)
Walao eh, so man y base plate. Price good ka?
Hehe, Lone Ranger can get d. Release so damn soon.
Which version? I got CW version, and is a must have I think. I think u better buy the reissue ver. No regrets buying 3 units. tongue.gif
Base plate? Of coz good price. I do CS for myself...tongue.gif

scoop7
post Mar 29 2013, 09:23 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 29 2013, 05:47 PM)
Bro. I think cheaper you just stick to current wife and continue with your lego purchase... My apologies to all female out there but wife/GF is super high maintenance!!:p
Get the Fury Class Interceptor if you don't have it yet. No regrets!;)
Thanks bro. I just need to know what's the ceiling price. Everyone is hunting for a bargain for sure and I'll try my best to press on the price but with Europeans have to be careful... Nego too hard they will get upset and walk away from the deal...

Just to poison you guys a little bit... This batch of Death Star should be perfect box.wink.gif just hope Pos Malaysia don't destroy them!
Count me in for death star

TSilfort
post Mar 29 2013, 09:23 PM

Haha, can tell large one how good? brows.gif

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:06 AM