Scott Garden Old Klang Road SOHO, -dead, alive or roaring soon?
RomaNce
Jan 30 2014, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(Brad11 @ Jan 28 2014, 02:39 PM) To be honest, i am so thankful i didn't purchase a unit at SG 4 years ago. I can vividly recall how the SA was hard-selling the unit to me at their showroom in Brickfields. U missed the boat. U should have bought it 4 yrs ago.
RomaNce
Jan 30 2014, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Jan 28 2014, 12:12 PM) few pages back, we already have discussed this. oversupply of highrise in OKR. Safest bet = buy landed prop and go to sleep. It still appreciates depending on location. Petalz, benteng8, avantas, etc etc good luck as OKR are flooded with highrise. High chances they suffer the same fate like SG. 1 year ++ has passed for SG, still below occupancy rate. While I think Verve buyer is slightly different as they are one level above, i dont think they mind if their investment go fly kite.  rental from 1.5k to 1.4k and going down if owner desperate for rent. I think even 1.4k, rental still can go down. Else situation continue, owner will continue pay his maintenance fee... burn RM150-200 for nothing. I rather eat kfc with this money bukan? SG With a lot of cash rish buyers, many of them holding 10 units and above. Verve buyer 1 level above...r u sure. I see verve is struggling to sell. No owner at SG is desperate to rent....go check out. Those agents whoever called and say rental below 2k...i ask him/her dun ever waste my time.
Vv.SoViEt.vV
Jan 30 2014, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(RomaNce @ Jan 30 2014, 01:36 AM) 2.) occupancy rate is about 70%. Those familiar with the management can go and check 6.) no worry of the rental will keep dropping as me and other owner who able to hold it will not rent below rm2k per month can someone check this? rental not below 2k and occupancy 70%, not ownership
OPT
Jan 30 2014, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Jan 30 2014, 09:03 AM) can someone check this? rental not below 2k and occupancy 70%, not ownership Got holding power lo...but if it is left vacant long, can be considered long term investment?
ryei
Jan 30 2014, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(RomaNce @ Jan 30 2014, 01:37 AM) Have u got your unit? Seem like difficult for u to get a unit there....because not much vacant unit. not the one i want...
KL_ppl
Jan 30 2014, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Jan 30 2014, 09:03 AM) can someone check this? rental not below 2k and occupancy 70%, not ownership I am renting at 2.1k. Facing KLCC view. Actually, a lot of ppl already moving in. Based on eyes survey, at least 60% has been occupied by personal stay and office purpose.
CMW123
Jan 30 2014, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(KL_ppl @ Jan 30 2014, 01:44 PM) I am renting at 2.1k. Facing KLCC view. Actually, a lot of ppl already moving in. Based on eyes survey, at least 60% has been occupied by personal stay and office purpose. How does the security control visitors to the office? Any security concern?
karpkarpkarp
Jan 31 2014, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Jan 30 2014, 01:48 AM) SG With a lot of cash rish buyers, many of them holding 10 units and above. Verve buyer 1 level above...r u sure. I see verve is struggling to sell. No owner at SG is desperate to rent....go check out. Those agents whoever called and say rental below 2k...i ask him/her dun ever waste my time. Yes, lots of agents contacted me too. For rental and sale. Especially Block C. Demand is high.
KL_ppl
Feb 1 2014, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 30 2014, 09:44 PM) How does the security control visitors to the office? Any security concern? Their security control is pretty good. For tenant, you need the access card to open the main automatic door and another door after the security room. When tenant enter the lift, you need to tag again and you can only access to common floor and the level you are staying. I do not have any client visit me at the moment. The visitor shall register at the security room. Otherwise, they cant even get to the level they wanted to.
vin.chan
Feb 9 2014, 05:24 PM
Hello all, I'm going to move in soon and have a few questions:
1. Anyone tried to install ceiling fan at the living hall? How low did you guys make it? Does it cause the lights to swing when the fan is on? 2. Besides Unifi, any other provider in Scott Soho? Maxis Fiber or ABNxcess?
Thanks!
vin.chan
Feb 9 2014, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Jan 30 2014, 09:03 AM) can someone check this? rental not below 2k and occupancy 70%, not ownership Based on "shoe cabinet" survey on the floor that I'm going to stay, I think occupancy is at least 70%.. Rental wise, partly furnish (meaning kitchen cabinet & 3 units of air-con from developer + lightings + curtain) is around RM1,600 and fully furnish is >RM2,000
wuyuetian
Feb 11 2014, 05:45 PM
I wanna sell my unit Scott Soho at Old Klang Road. Currently there is a company renting rm17++ per month and contract for 2 years. kindly pm if you r interested,. PArtly furnished .
Owner here.
KL_ppl
Feb 14 2014, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(vin.chan @ Feb 9 2014, 05:24 PM) Hello all, I'm going to move in soon and have a few questions: 1. Anyone tried to install ceiling fan at the living hall? How low did you guys make it? Does it cause the lights to swing when the fan is on? 2. Besides Unifi, any other provider in Scott Soho? Maxis Fiber or ABNxcess? Thanks! Aiyo, why do you want to install a fan. It is damn ugly. Put good lightings would be a better option. You can enjoy seeing beautiful lights from the mini balcony at night.
Vv.SoViEt.vV
Feb 19 2014, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(vin.chan @ Feb 9 2014, 05:29 PM) Based on "shoe cabinet" survey on the floor that I'm going to stay, I think occupancy is at least 70%.. Rental wise, partly furnish (meaning kitchen cabinet & 3 units of air-con from developer + lightings + curtain) is around RM1,600 and fully furnish is >RM2,000 ok thanks. then its good. btw, they shud really turn on their lights more
mlpk
Feb 19 2014, 02:55 PM

the parking at the main entrance along the main road there is expensive. rm20
always jam at the main road, going in and out. the parking there is terrible. want to find parking dont where to park went up and down the area. terrible place. no proper sign board which is for resident and visitor/tesco parking.
lousy place need to walk far. the design of the condo is poor and cramp and expensive as well. not good feng shui
ryei
Feb 20 2014, 08:27 PM
anyone has carpark to let?
RomaNce
Feb 20 2014, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(mlpk @ Feb 19 2014, 02:55 PM) the parking at the main entrance along the main road there is expensive. rm20 always jam at the main road, going in and out. the parking there is terrible. want to find parking dont where to park went up and down the area. terrible place. no proper sign board which is for resident and visitor/tesco parking. lousy place need to walk far. the design of the condo is poor and cramp and expensive as well. not good feng shui Wow so much complain, why u go there then?
mlpk
Feb 21 2014, 02:16 PM

go there to makan at the restoran next to it. and tesco shopping. dont feel easy/unconfortable there when visiting a condo unit there
locoroco2
Feb 21 2014, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(mlpk @ Feb 21 2014, 02:16 PM) go there to makan at the restoran next to it. and tesco shopping. dont feel easy/unconfortable there when visiting a condo unit there sorry off topic  , izzit the chinese restaurant beside the road with the famous steamed fish head?
mlpk
Feb 21 2014, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(locoroco2 @ Feb 21 2014, 02:56 PM) sorry off topic  , izzit the chinese restaurant beside the road with the famous steamed fish head?  yes. very difficult to find car park over there. opposite the road the roadside meng restoran better. got this tien chat vegetable( for internal injury. vegetable for making tien chat medicine) quite good and many more. guys better dont give the jockey park or park at the road side very expensive rm20 per parking at the main entrance of the scott building. rather use the $$ to eat. first time going there giving me a very bad impression of the area there. cant manage to find the visitor car park or the tesco car park. difficult for visitor to come visiting at the condo. This post has been edited by mlpk: Feb 21 2014, 04:22 PM