56 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Scott Garden Old Klang Road SOHO, -dead, alive or roaring soon?

karpkarpkarp
post Mar 2 2014, 01:29 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 2 2014, 01:19 AM)
Finally has chance visit SG.. Wow, it's really happening here
seriously dude shocking.gif , where have u been all these while? shocking.gif

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
KL_ppl
post Mar 2 2014, 03:51 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(ryanice8888 @ Mar 2 2014, 12:05 AM)
i can afford to buy a unit in scott garden. roughly like rm470k. but i'm not staying, just for investment purposes.. does anyone know whether will it be easy to rent out or will i get higher ROI in the future?
Try get a unit either Block A or C. Good facing. The units are facing either north/south, does not expose to direct sunlight. Save a lot on aircond. Priority given to block C facing KLCC, quite a lot of expat is looking for it. They are willing to pay. RM2200+ for fully furnish unit, depends on the facility in your unit. If you rent out as office, Block A is ok also coz has ppl complain abt noise at nite. Office only operate during daytime.

Block B would be extremely hot.

Look at the lauching price for Seputeh 9 and new development by UOA. If you can get a unit (high floor at block A/B) at 500k, I would say it is a good deal. thumbup.gif
ryanice8888
post Mar 2 2014, 05:34 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(KL_ppl @ Mar 2 2014, 03:51 PM)
Try get a unit either Block A or C. Good facing. The units are facing either north/south, does not expose to direct sunlight. Save a lot on aircond. Priority given to block C facing KLCC, quite a lot of expat is looking for it. They are willing to pay. RM2200+ for fully furnish unit, depends on the facility in your unit. If you rent out as office, Block A is ok also coz has ppl complain abt noise at nite. Office only operate during daytime.

Block B would be extremely hot.     

Look at the lauching price for Seputeh 9 and new development by UOA. If you can get a unit (high floor at block A/B) at 500k, I would say it is a good deal.  thumbup.gif
took a view, like it alot. 9 seputeh.

This post has been edited by ryanice8888: Mar 2 2014, 05:57 PM
RyanTham
post Mar 2 2014, 06:47 PM

Dj Ryan
950 posts

i can afford to buy a unit in scott garden. roughly like rm470k. but i'm not staying, just for investment purposes.. does anyone know whether will it be easy to rent out or will i get higher ROI in the future?
470k and renting 1.5k ..i rather rent...
karpkarpkarp
post Mar 2 2014, 07:45 PM

142 posts

buy la. see this thread. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3127413
KL_ppl
post Mar 2 2014, 08:42 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(ryanice8888 @ Mar 2 2014, 05:34 PM)
If you plan to get 9 Seputeh, I would advise you to get Scott. If you are paying almost the same price, you should get a ready product. Why you want to get a property under construction? Taking the risk of construction. Unless Seputeh 9 is 15% cheaper than Scott SOHO.
taithinye
post Mar 2 2014, 08:53 PM

369 posts

Simple. No risk no gain
karpkarpkarp
post Mar 2 2014, 09:14 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(taithinye @ Mar 2 2014, 08:53 PM)
Simple. No risk no gain
risk oso got high and low geh. if can be lowered why not.. icon_idea.gif

owj
post Mar 3 2014, 12:46 AM

875 posts

What is the occupancy rate no in SG?
wuyuetian
post Mar 5 2014, 05:43 PM

35 posts

a Dato company is renting my unit for business in block B and and said that feng shui is good and quiet at night . cant hear a single noise from the pub downstairs. Guess my unit feng shui is good as i collect rm 17++ every month and contract 2 years.
ryei
post Mar 6 2014, 10:57 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(wuyuetian @ Mar 5 2014, 05:43 PM)
a Dato company is renting my unit for business in block B and and said that feng shui is good and quiet at night . cant hear a single noise from the pub downstairs. Guess my unit  feng shui is good as i collect rm 17++ every month and contract 2 years.
for me, block B river view is the best.. better than pool view

1. sunset isn't as hot as u think if you tint your glass properly.
2. noise free from highway & pubs. i'm sensitive to noise and yes, 100% noise free even open windows
KL_ppl
post Mar 7 2014, 08:15 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Mar 6 2014, 10:57 PM)
for me, block B river view is the best.. better than pool view

1. sunset isn't as hot as u think if you tint your glass properly.
2. noise free from highway & pubs. i'm sensitive to noise and yes, 100% noise free even open windows

In general, I would say it is worth to own one unit at Scott SOHO. Unfortunately, I don't have enuogh downpayment to get one. cry.gif
graywilird
post Mar 7 2014, 08:49 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(ryanice8888 @ Mar 2 2014, 05:34 PM)
i have a small unit at 9 seputeh 785sf..
interested pm me.. hehe

graywilird
post Mar 7 2014, 09:01 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(KL_ppl @ Mar 2 2014, 08:42 PM)
If you plan to get 9 Seputeh, I would advise you to get Scott. If you are paying almost the same price, you should get a ready product. Why you want to get a property under construction? Taking the risk of construction. Unless Seputeh 9 is 15% cheaper than Scott SOHO.
honestly scott garden can not compare with 9 seputeh.. location of 9 seputeh.. easy.. convenience,
scott garden is very jam.. traffic not very good.. and need to take a u-turn back into scott garden..
9 seputeh going have a new exit at pandai dalam.. is you wanna rent out is it very good deal~!

HELLO HELLO
post Mar 7 2014, 10:21 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(graywilird @ Mar 7 2014, 09:01 PM)
honestly scott garden can not compare with 9 seputeh.. location of 9 seputeh.. easy.. convenience,
scott garden is very jam.. traffic not very good..  and need to take a u-turn back into scott garden..
9 seputeh going have a new exit at pandai dalam.. is you wanna rent out is it very good deal~!
Siboh? ic Scott better location than bottom neck 9 seputeh. Scott is Center of okr. U turn here n there is easy. Banks banyak around Scott. And verse suit okr just few meter away. Anything after taman desa junction toward kl direction..Sibeh jialat to make u turn.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Mar 7 2014, 10:30 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Mar 7 2014, 10:40 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(KL_ppl @ Mar 2 2014, 08:42 PM)
Yeah. New prop after construction u still need to wait for it to get mature. And also Those ding dong ding dong defect. After VP might still need to wait 2-6 months to get it rent out. Better get the ready scott and anytime ready to rent out.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Mar 7 2014, 10:41 PM
graywilird
post Mar 8 2014, 11:37 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Mar 7 2014, 10:40 PM)
Yeah. New prop after construction u still need to wait for it to get mature. And also Those ding dong ding dong defect. After VP might still need to wait 2-6 months to get it rent out. Better get the ready scott and anytime ready to rent out.
if easy to rent out.. why scott garden still a lot of empty unit.. tongue.gif
is ok.. time with show the prove..
in my experience.. the next 5 years... scott garden not a good deal
karpkarpkarp
post Mar 8 2014, 01:37 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(graywilird @ Mar 8 2014, 11:37 AM)
what is your basis on the "..a lot of empty units.."?

so u expect all units to have 100% lights on every nite to tell everybody passing by OKR it has no empty units??
or u expecting a digital board outside telling u how many units not occupied?

unless you are staying in the soho yourself, otherwise u wont know the occupancy. smile.gif

graywilird
post Mar 8 2014, 01:56 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(karpkarpkarp @ Mar 8 2014, 01:37 PM)
what is your basis on the "..a lot of empty units.."?

so u expect all units to have 100% lights on every nite to tell everybody passing by OKR it has no empty units??
or u expecting a digital board outside telling u how many units not occupied?

unless you are staying in the soho yourself, otherwise u wont know the occupancy. smile.gif
good luck dude`~!

HELLO HELLO
post Mar 8 2014, 02:07 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(graywilird @ Mar 8 2014, 11:37 AM)
Now Scott occupancy rate not bad. And improving. OK WOR. better than 9 seputeh still unknown. Scott Location already win.

No wonder u keep promoting 9 seputeh....keke.

56 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:39 PM