56 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Scott Garden Old Klang Road SOHO, -dead, alive or roaring soon?

BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 31 2019, 11:59 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Jan 31 2019, 12:44 AM)
There are people into investing in this dumpster shithole? Seems mostly dead since Tesco moved out.

Several months ago an agent intro-ed an owner that had 3 units there including a corner unit, was willing to let go either of the 2 units, 1 of which had been empty since VP, agent said all I needed was a mortgage of RM270k (290k for the corner) and everything else owner would settle including the stamp duty and SPA.

Facilities seems rundown for a place that isn't that old.

Such duplex units only make sense in high end areas.
it was sold like hot muffin just out from oven when it was first launch.

recently went there.....and experienced the sorry state myself...….. bye.gif
warface
post Jan 31 2019, 12:02 PM

856 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 1 2018, 09:52 AM)
Wow. 2018 video using this famous guy to promote?  blink.gif
Airbnb gem. 5 mins to Mid Valley. Hahaha.  tongue.gif

it seems he is promoting his units there in Scott Garden
AskarPerang
post Feb 15 2019, 06:45 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Lelong unit available at cheap price.

B-16-18, Scott Garden SOHO
New reserve price🔥🔥RM 315,000🔥🔥
Freehold
775 sqft (duplex), 1 car park
Auction: Mid/End of Mac 19
*Non bumi lot
*Occupied unit

Jagalat
post Feb 15 2019, 09:44 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 15 2019, 07:45 PM)

Freehold
*Non bumi lot
*Occupied unit
Got layout and orientation to share? Thx

AskarPerang
post Mar 5 2019, 03:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 15 2019, 06:45 PM)

Freehold
*Non bumi lot
*Occupied unit
Attracted 8 bidders just now.
Sold at:

pilotHans
post Mar 5 2019, 06:30 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 31 2019, 11:59 AM)
it was sold like hot muffin just out from oven when it was first launch.

recently went there.....and experienced the sorry state myself...….. bye.gif

what a shame. i also went there last year iinm. when the launched that new Decathlon store. indeed sad state sweat.gif
but good if ur a sports person + fancy sports stuff at Decathlon biggrin.gif
warface
post Mar 6 2019, 12:26 PM

856 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Mar 5 2019, 07:30 PM)
what a shame. i also went there last year iinm. when the launched that new Decathlon store. indeed sad state  sweat.gif
but good if ur a sports person + fancy sports stuff at Decathlon  biggrin.gif
tesco and bistro combo doesnt work.
lets see sports shop combo bistro now biggrin.gif
Bjorn1688
post Mar 6 2019, 11:55 PM

1,924 posts

What's the allure of buying something like this these days?

I doubt anyone is buying this for own stay?
ryanz
post Mar 7 2019, 07:10 AM

80 posts

I'm considering to rent this place to stay.

Can someone tell me how is the management here now? I hear lots of bad comment and reviews previously how about now? 1399sf unit below 2k sounds not bad but would like to know more about this place.

Since so many stores move out from scott i doubt there will be more tenant opening new biz in scott?
pilotHans
post Mar 12 2019, 06:44 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Mar 6 2019, 11:55 PM)

for illegal means .i guess sweat.gif to me this place is strategic, with a good management it should do well confused.gif

Lion Cut
post Mar 13 2019, 04:34 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(ryanz @ Mar 7 2019, 07:10 AM)
I'm considering to rent this place to stay.

Can someone tell me how is the management here now? I hear lots of bad comment and reviews previously how about now? 1399sf unit below 2k sounds not bad but would like to know more about this place.

Since so many stores move out from scott i doubt there will be more tenant opening new biz in scott?
for rent shouldnt be an issue
can just rent 1 year....if not ngam, just move out
although...if got family...moving places can be tiring and costly too
TRIAMCINOLONE
post Mar 21 2019, 12:57 PM

Any urgent let go unit? Interested buyer
jr.team627
post Apr 8 2019, 05:30 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Mar 6 2019, 11:55 PM)

I Guess I’m the odd one then? Haha I just moved in beginning of this year. Bought for own stay. So far so good. Strategic location, 5 mins away from my parents house, high ceiling and plenty of window (I got the corner unit).

The only thing bad is only have one room available as mine is the 872sq ft unit. Management wise can see a lot of things got improved even though at a very slow pace. They are also in the midst of renovating the Swimming pool as the tiles all are in quite a bad shape.
Harry_Bobinski
post May 8 2019, 03:24 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4776060

Is Scott Garden that bad now?
amduser
post May 8 2019, 03:42 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ May 8 2019, 03:24 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4776060

Is Scott Garden that bad now?
a lot of 'old drivers' know what that place is full of brows.gif just stand at entrance of the 3 towers, quite often you will see a car waiting outside then a group of foreign girls come out from the tower and enter the car icon_idea.gif

there are few times scott garden got story that people get drunk and started fighting, another time is someone car kena block and then start rage

yea, that place is full of pub, you should beware places with pubs and bar, if you stay at lower floor it will be very noisy and the bass from those sound system is like hammering you every night

ahkit123
post May 8 2019, 03:48 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 8 2019, 04:42 PM)
a lot of 'old drivers' know what that place is full of  brows.gif just stand at entrance of the 3 towers, quite often you will see a car waiting outside then a group of foreign girls come out from the tower and enter the car  icon_idea.gif

there are few times scott garden got story that people get drunk and started fighting, another time is someone car kena block and then start rage

yea, that place is full of pub, you should beware places with pubs and bar, if you stay at lower floor it will be very noisy and the bass from those sound system is like hammering you every night

Pub down air bnb up... Good combination

pinksapphire
post May 8 2019, 03:56 PM

1,264 posts

Beats me why people would wanna get a horrible property like this. Saw a video of Chapman To, a HK actor who owns a unit there bashing how terrible and haunted the place is with all the vice activities going on there.

All that aside, I personally think this place has no resale value at all. Even own stay I'd stay away.
Harry_Bobinski
post May 8 2019, 04:17 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 8 2019, 03:42 PM)
a lot of 'old drivers' know what that place is full of  brows.gif just stand at entrance of the 3 towers, quite often you will see a car waiting outside then a group of foreign girls come out from the tower and enter the car  icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ May 8 2019, 03:56 PM)
Beats me why people would wanna get a horrible property like this. Saw a video of Chapman To, a HK actor who owns a unit there bashing how terrible and haunted the place is with all the vice activities going on there.

All that aside, I personally think this place has no resale value at all. Even own stay I'd stay away.
I’m not gonna lie, this place did look attractive to me. I passby that place when I used to work in KL Sentral everyday. It was fine when Tesco was there. Plus, it wasn’t that far away from Mid Valley. I believe those were the reasons as to why it was so hyped during launch. Kinda disappointed to see it at its state right now. Lots of blame was placed onto the management but I’m unsure if that was the main reason
BoomerangCircles
post May 8 2019, 04:25 PM

244 posts

the swimming pool with moss ..
Clement1001
post May 8 2019, 04:57 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ May 8 2019, 04:17 PM)
I’m not gonna lie, this place did look attractive to me. I passby that place when I used to work in KL Sentral everyday. It was fine when Tesco was there. Plus, it wasn’t that far away from Mid Valley. I believe those were the reasons as to why it was so hyped during launch. Kinda disappointed to see it at its state right now. Lots of blame was placed onto the management but I’m unsure if that was the main reason
They can blame on MO on the first 2 year VP, but after that, the responsibility was under appointed JMB.

This post has been edited by Clement1001: May 8 2019, 05:01 PM

56 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:20 PM