6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

■LYN's 4GHZ Overclockers Club ■, Noobies beware!!!!

hoongji
post Apr 17 2006, 02:00 AM

2,982 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Apr 17 2006, 01:27 AM)
blink.gif
r u sure ur fsb at 360?..
360*12 that mean ur procs is running at 4.32GHz rit now bro..
beside 360@2.5-3-3-7@2.8 with tccd is a new world record perhaps..
i am sorry. typo mistake. it should be 260FSB
incinerate
post Apr 17 2006, 03:17 AM

175 posts

My 2.8E is able to reach 3.78@1.55v at best effort, still using stock cooling.. I wonder changing to Ninja will help..
TSantonio
post Apr 17 2006, 12:09 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Apr 15 2006, 04:17 PM)
antonio, it's better you go pure water and sort it out with a good waterblock in hand. Amok dah prove dah pakai storm dia actually

hehehh....certainly it is...well while i was busy peltier'ing...i already prepared my upgraded water cool kit from big water to 'huge water'...Pumps + hoses + and fittings including white tape is already purchased...but the problem is time.. sad.gif not many of em nowadays.... rclxub.gif

nelza_ax
post Apr 17 2006, 05:59 PM

i am me
889 posts

juz 2 more fsb to get 4ghz on default vcore sweat.gif doh.gif ..
SuperHero
post Apr 22 2006, 10:33 AM

144 posts

Yo . Bro Antonio , r u using gigabyte GA-8I945P-G ????? and mind to what ram u using. ??????

AGRHHHHHHHHHHHHH...... i had 805 as well OC on MSI 945P NEO cant EVEN POST on FSB > 143 !!

Intel 805 + Kingston 512MB DDR533 (Samsung chip) + MSI 945P NEO-F (ms7176)

Seen like i got the problem same as b4 which i got my NF4-Neo4 plat.!! Cant POST on >215Mhz No matter how i tweak / changing version of bios !! Give up after 2 month

den change Board to DFI lanparty the same ram + cpu, easilly boot up
>280 , prime stable @ 250mhz 1:1 now.

WTF MSI doing . !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Any Comment for me ?

TSantonio
post Apr 22 2006, 01:31 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(SuperHero @ Apr 22 2006, 10:33 AM)
Yo . Bro Antonio ,  r u using gigabyte GA-8I945P-G ????? and mind to what ram u using. ??????

AGRHHHHHHHHHHHHH...... i had  805 as well OC on MSI 945P NEO cant EVEN POST on FSB > 143 !!

Seen like i got the problem same as b4 which i got my NF4-Neo4 plat.!! Cant POST on >215Mhz No matter how i tweak / changing version of bios !! Give up after 2 month

Any Comment for me ?
I faced the same problem when i was first firing up the system. I reckon there is something helding back the 945 Chipset which failing to overclock with 1:1 FSB/MEM Mhz...Only when i put on dividers then only the chip fly high....Eventhou i achieve it to get around 3.9+Ghz i cant push FSB in windows nor bios to get it up to 4G's....

i sent an email to Gigabyte about the matter and you know what the replied me with?

Answer :  Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kindly mail and inquiry. About the issue you mentioned, we are sorry that we do not yet have official English forum available for overclockers. The overclock result will depend on your peripheral devices, and the CPU maximum performance. We will not guarantee any result caused by system overclocking. You may refer to some 3rd party's web site for more information about forum. Sorry for the inconvenience.

At last, if you still have any further question or suggestion about our products/service, please do not hesitate to contact with us directly. We will try our best to help you resolve the problem ASAP.

******** Thank you for supporting Gigabyte products *********** 

aiyakk...not the kinda response i would hope but well...who can blame em.... icon_rolleyes.gif

My rams are normal DDR533 KVR 512x2.... whistling.gif

SuperHero
post Apr 24 2006, 11:00 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Apr 22 2006, 01:31 PM)
I faced the same problem when i was first firing up the system. I reckon there is something helding back the 945 Chipset which failing to overclock with 1:1 FSB/MEM Mhz...Only when i put on dividers then only the chip fly high....Eventhou i achieve it to get around 3.9+Ghz i cant push FSB in windows nor bios to get it up to 4G's....

i sent an email to Gigabyte about the matter and you know what the replied me with?
aiyakk...not the kinda response i would hope but well...who can blame em.... icon_rolleyes.gif

My rams are normal DDR533 KVR 512x2.... whistling.gif
lol since like this is thier " STANDARD " answer..... aiks doh.gif this stupid msi board doesnt have fsb/mem divider...... even i set to 133mhz fsb, i also cant even adjust 1 mhz at windows. press " ok" means halt !

haiz. really wondering wth msi doing.... bios also not available to update. !!
TSantonio
post Apr 25 2006, 09:48 AM

4,032 posts

Luckily my Gigabyte has PCI/PCIE lock....kudos Gigabyte...

I was hoping to get those DFI based intel boards but just not untill the introduced a later chipset... sad.gif
ksking
post Apr 25 2006, 10:44 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(SuperHero @ Apr 22 2006, 11:33 AM)
Yo . Bro Antonio ,  r u using gigabyte GA-8I945P-G ????? and mind to what ram u using. ??????

AGRHHHHHHHHHHHHH...... i had  805 as well OC on MSI 945P NEO cant EVEN POST on FSB > 143 !!

Any Comment for me ?
try to change ur pcie frequency
as long as it is below 125mhz
i saw a review b4
when they stuck at certain level
they did tried that n found out it can be used to pump up ur cpu more...
TSantonio
post May 2 2006, 01:42 PM

4,032 posts

wahh...100 to 125 isnt that alot???
nelza_ax
post May 2 2006, 02:03 PM

i am me
889 posts

mebe can create a name list for those can get 4Ghz? tongue.gif
SuperHero
post May 2 2006, 02:10 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(ksking @ Apr 25 2006, 10:44 PM)
try to change ur pcie frequency
as long as it is below 125mhz
i saw a review b4
when they stuck at certain level
they did tried that n found out it can be used to pump up ur cpu more...
i dont think its pcie frequency limited the oc result.

i visited the msi forum and found out someone tat says its becos of the 945p chipset limited the oc, the chipset limited the oc not more than 10% from stock clock, only asus and gigabyte has "cracked" the limitation of chipset thur bios.

doh.gif dunno its real or not.

anyhow i still trying to push higher clock speed.

the weired thing IS even i set the fsb to 133 at bios . when i adjust +1 mhz and become 134MHZ at core centre and apply its STILL HALT. vmad.gif

any msi 945P user here mind share.

newbieockids
post May 2 2006, 02:25 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(SuperHero @ May 2 2006, 02:10 PM)
i dont think its pcie frequency limited the oc result.
i visited the msi forum and found out someone tat says its becos of the 945p chipset limited the oc, the chipset limited the oc not more than 10% from stock clock, only asus and gigabyte has "cracked" the limitation of chipset thur bios.

doh.gif  dunno its real or not.

anyhow i still trying to push  higher clock speed.
the weired thing IS  even i set the fsb to 133 at bios . when i adjust +1 mhz and become 134MHZ at core centre and apply its STILL HALT.  vmad.gif

any msi 945P user here mind share.
can u give the direct link to ur mobo @ MSI website plz?...

This post has been edited by newbieockids: May 2 2006, 02:27 PM
TSantonio
post May 2 2006, 03:50 PM

4,032 posts

p5wd2

i maybe need to change mobo already....any suggestions???

"The best overclocking mobo for Intel based on 975"
Westley
post May 2 2006, 04:26 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

can i post up the score using 3.2e?
TSantonio
post May 2 2006, 06:53 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ May 2 2006, 04:26 PM)
can i post up the score using 3.2e?
be my guest rclxms.gif

newbieockids
post May 3 2006, 08:14 AM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ May 2 2006, 03:50 PM)
p5wd2

i maybe need to change mobo already....any suggestions???

"The best overclocking mobo for Intel based on 975"
that mobo will cost at least 1k...
make sure u did explore some of their review 1st bro..
obviously that is the best mobo available out there beside Abit AW8D..
both of them just using 4pin ATX 12V.. if u plan to play with "dwi teras" procs, make sure ur psu have at least dual 12V rails(not a prob for u rite?)..
one more thing normally fanless will not promise the best temp although with heatpipe design.. i guess u need to prepare sumthing for that..

This post has been edited by newbieockids: May 3 2006, 08:19 AM
TSantonio
post May 3 2006, 12:03 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ May 3 2006, 08:14 AM)
that mobo will cost at least 1k...
make sure u did explore some of their review 1st bro..
obviously that is the best mobo available out there beside Abit AW8D..
both of them just using 4pin ATX 12V.. if u plan to play with "dwi teras" procs, make sure ur psu have at least dual 12V rails(not a prob for u rite?)..
one more thing normally fanless will not promise the best temp although with heatpipe design.. i guess u need to prepare sumthing for that..
1K??<--maybe got
'dwi teras'<---got aledi
4 pin ATX12v???<---what the fuk is that?
dual rails??<---I got a PSU with 4 rails...
heatpipe temps not good<----now thats is the thrill all about rclxm9.gif

newbieockids
post May 3 2006, 12:11 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ May 3 2006, 12:03 PM)
1K??<--maybe got
'dwi teras'<---got aledi
4 pin ATX12v???<---what the fuk is that?
dual rails??<---I got a PSU with 4 rails...
heatpipe temps not good<----now thats is the thrill all about  rclxm9.gif
this board use 8pin while that board use 4pin.. thats the fuk is it... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by newbieockids: May 3 2006, 12:11 PM
SuperHero
post May 3 2006, 12:58 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ May 2 2006, 02:25 PM)
can u give the direct link to ur mobo @ MSI website plz?...
sure biggrin.gif

http://www.msi.com.tw/program/products/mai...ail.php?UID=672

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0207sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:44 AM