■LYN's 4GHZ Overclockers Club ■, Noobies beware!!!!

SuperHero
post Apr 22 2006, 10:33 AM

144 posts

Yo . Bro Antonio , r u using gigabyte GA-8I945P-G ????? and mind to what ram u using. ??????

AGRHHHHHHHHHHHHH...... i had 805 as well OC on MSI 945P NEO cant EVEN POST on FSB > 143 !!

Intel 805 + Kingston 512MB DDR533 (Samsung chip) + MSI 945P NEO-F (ms7176)

Seen like i got the problem same as b4 which i got my NF4-Neo4 plat.!! Cant POST on >215Mhz No matter how i tweak / changing version of bios !! Give up after 2 month

den change Board to DFI lanparty the same ram + cpu, easilly boot up
>280 , prime stable @ 250mhz 1:1 now.

WTF MSI doing . !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Any Comment for me ?

SuperHero
post Apr 24 2006, 11:00 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Apr 22 2006, 01:31 PM)
I faced the same problem when i was first firing up the system. I reckon there is something helding back the 945 Chipset which failing to overclock with 1:1 FSB/MEM Mhz...Only when i put on dividers then only the chip fly high....Eventhou i achieve it to get around 3.9+Ghz i cant push FSB in windows nor bios to get it up to 4G's....

i sent an email to Gigabyte about the matter and you know what the replied me with?
aiyakk...not the kinda response i would hope but well...who can blame em.... icon_rolleyes.gif

My rams are normal DDR533 KVR 512x2.... whistling.gif
lol since like this is thier " STANDARD " answer..... aiks doh.gif this stupid msi board doesnt have fsb/mem divider...... even i set to 133mhz fsb, i also cant even adjust 1 mhz at windows. press " ok" means halt !

haiz. really wondering wth msi doing.... bios also not available to update. !!
SuperHero
post May 2 2006, 02:10 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(ksking @ Apr 25 2006, 10:44 PM)
try to change ur pcie frequency
as long as it is below 125mhz
i saw a review b4
when they stuck at certain level
they did tried that n found out it can be used to pump up ur cpu more...
i dont think its pcie frequency limited the oc result.

i visited the msi forum and found out someone tat says its becos of the 945p chipset limited the oc, the chipset limited the oc not more than 10% from stock clock, only asus and gigabyte has "cracked" the limitation of chipset thur bios.

doh.gif dunno its real or not.

anyhow i still trying to push higher clock speed.

the weired thing IS even i set the fsb to 133 at bios . when i adjust +1 mhz and become 134MHZ at core centre and apply its STILL HALT. vmad.gif

any msi 945P user here mind share.

SuperHero
post May 3 2006, 12:58 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ May 2 2006, 02:25 PM)
can u give the direct link to ur mobo @ MSI website plz?...
sure biggrin.gif

http://www.msi.com.tw/program/products/mai...ail.php?UID=672
SuperHero
post May 20 2006, 09:42 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ May 20 2006, 03:04 AM)
One Q's.....
it is supposed to show 400,300 or 200 Mhz....

i'm confused here...am i overstressing my rams?
yap im having this Question as well. very confuse ,

0.0198sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:40 PM