Aug 31 2006, 10:56 PM
4,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore |
Specs + KSC75 here too !
No problems after u get used to it Behind-the-neck headphones, now there's something that'll irritate spec users |
Sep 1 2006, 12:17 AM
92 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(KilJim @ Aug 31 2006, 10:56 PM) Specs + KSC75 here too ! A hah....Another "sei ngan chai / tuar bak kia" here....Agreed..u'll will get used to it....It's d sound that count. No problems after u get used to it Behind-the-neck headphones, now there's something that'll irritate spec users Get it from Hitler (bulk sales). Name only "hitler" (don't know y he called himself that)..but a reliable guy to buy from. |
Sep 1 2006, 03:04 AM
76 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
hitler...
boy without short moustache... This post has been edited by takezo88: Sep 1 2006, 03:18 AM |
Sep 1 2006, 03:32 AM
2,012 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(kelisa2168 @ Sep 1 2006, 12:17 AM) A hah....Another "sei ngan chai / tuar bak kia" here....Agreed..u'll will get used to it....It's d sound that count. ....Get it from Hitler (bulk sales). Name only "hitler" (don't know y he called himself that)..but a reliable guy to buy from. use hitler coz duno how many years ago, simply play game with that nick... but all fren remember that n start to call me this nick for some period when i playing CS, yup cruel enuff to kill, but in game QUOTE(takezo88 @ Sep 1 2006, 03:04 AM) ........i hope i can have the square moustache also haha but not easy leh |
Sep 5 2006, 09:09 PM
3,988 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Wanna ask something ya... I'm quite new to this.
I'm using my bro's Altec Lansing AHP5. Will this Koss75 better than that? And how does it will be better? How to differentiate a good headsets than those normal or cheapo one? One thing I don't like is after hearing using headset, my ear seems to be pain and the music seems to be still playing in my brain. Will Koss75 overcome this problem? |
Sep 5 2006, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 5 2006, 09:09 PM) Wanna ask something ya... I'm quite new to this. - I've never tried the AHP5, but i'd guess that the KSC75 would beat it flat. AL doesnt really have any good headphones from what i've read so farI'm using my bro's Altec Lansing AHP5. Will this Koss75 better than that? And how does it will be better? How to differentiate a good headsets than those normal or cheapo one? One thing I don't like is after hearing using headset, my ear seems to be pain and the music seems to be still playing in my brain. Will Koss75 overcome this problem? - No other way to differentiate good from bad other than by researching a bit before buying. Read user reviews and ask around before spending yer cash - Ear pain i'd say would be caused by the behind-the-neck design. Some ppl including me cant stand using those - Music playing in your brain...i seriously have no idea if this'll solve it It may just be that u cant take earphones/headphones for too long a time |
Sep 5 2006, 11:50 PM
My ear pain maybe I can't use for long time.
I'm use to bass and rock with my ATP3. But cannot stand long with earphones. So funny after hearing, the music kinda 'ngiang ngiang ngiang' playing in my brain. I guess it's normal. Thanks for replying... This post has been edited by Kelv: Sep 5 2006, 11:51 PM |
Sep 5 2006, 11:55 PM
3,980 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: HeAv3N |
QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 5 2006, 11:50 PM) My ear pain maybe I can't use for long time. that is abnormal I'm use to bass and rock with my ATP3. But cannot stand long with earphones. So funny after hearing, the music kinda 'ngiang ngiang ngiang' playing in my brain. I guess it's normal. Thanks for replying... advise that dun use headphone at loud volume ur ear might in trouble nw suggest u go for checking |
Sep 5 2006, 11:58 PM
That's why i wonder should I buy a better headset such as Koss75.
I really like music... cannot tahan with the lousy laptop speaker. But I afraid after spending money on this, still same problem. |
Sep 6 2006, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 5 2006, 11:58 PM) That's why i wonder should I buy a better headset such as Koss75. u need a decent soundcardI really like music... cannot tahan with the lousy laptop speaker. But I afraid after spending money on this, still same problem. coz mostly built in suck look for lgs RM199 philips psc805 external sound card |
Sep 6 2006, 12:10 AM
1,943 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Well, for me I don't have problem using the ksc75. Just don't turn the volumes too loud since it's easier to have hearing loss with a earphone/headphone than speakers. And also putting too much bass and/or treble in normal volume also not good o.O
Sep 6 2006, 12:17 AM
Thanks for the advice. I'll study more about that.
Lookin' forward for the sound card too. |
Sep 6 2006, 01:00 AM
It may be that your ears cant stand having the drivers so close to your ears, as they are in earphones and headphones
Not too sure, but that sounds possible It's like some ppl get nausea after playing certain FPS games |
Sep 6 2006, 01:22 AM
The Altec Lansing AHP5 behind-the-neck is so disturbing me, cause I use specs. Think gonna get a new headset soon.
By the way, Koss75 got volume controller? Can tell me any other speciality? |
Sep 6 2006, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 6 2006, 01:22 AM) The Altec Lansing AHP5 behind-the-neck is so disturbing me, cause I use specs. Think gonna get a new headset soon. w00t, specs same like meBy the way, Koss75 got volume controller? Can tell me any other speciality? KSC75 should be okay though, u can bend the clips and adjust them There's 1 version with a volume control and 1 without it, check before buying Nothing else that's special, other than the good sound you'll be getting out of it |
Sep 6 2006, 03:01 PM
I just went AllIT at Lowyat. Only able to find one Koss KSC75.
But I didn't buy. It's not the same like the photos posted here. The one I saw is black colour one. And only left 1 last unit. Price is RM75. The I got around also hardly find the white colour one. |
Sep 6 2006, 10:52 PM
Black KSC75 ?!
You should have bought it ! I would have bought it from u if u didnt want it You sure u saw the KSC75? There's a KSC7 and some other ones also |
Sep 6 2006, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 6 2006, 03:01 PM) I just went AllIT at Lowyat. Only able to find one Koss KSC75. there is only 1 colour-GRAYBut I didn't buy. It's not the same like the photos posted here. The one I saw is black colour one. And only left 1 last unit. Price is RM75. The I got around also hardly find the white colour one. no white no black |
Sep 7 2006, 12:08 AM
Really black.. the word 'Koss' is in white, and background is black.
Left 1 only, I didn't buy. Wondering is it ori or not. |
Sep 7 2006, 01:53 AM
2,012 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 7 2006, 12:08 AM) Really black.. the word 'Koss' is in white, and background is black. u were talking to lotsa pro here that wearing, sell n buy KSC-75Left 1 only, I didn't buy. Wondering is it ori or not. i nver heard of black KSC-75..... u go back n check nicely again is it really with the code KSC-75 koss not only out 1 model --- ksc-75 only dude as i just went ALL it yesterday, no more ksc-75 there n as my limited knowledge, i think LYP only ALL IT bring in ksc-75 even with RM 110, but they still selling like hot cakes to prevent u duno how it looks like click the link below to see that pic http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=130722 This post has been edited by hitler: Sep 7 2006, 02:02 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:23 AM |