Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

ed0gawa
post Sep 8 2006, 08:50 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

Guys, i need help.....

I got my KSC75 from Alamak, it is spoilt now. Where is local distro? I need to claim warranty sad.gif
CooLeRthings
post Sep 8 2006, 11:08 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Sep 8 2006, 08:50 AM)
Guys, i need help.....

I got my KSC75 from Alamak, it is spoilt now. Where is local distro? I need to claim warranty sad.gif
sad thing leh
coz here dun have koss official distro
u have to know some 1 at US, pass to them n need them to send back to the factory
u try ask alamak for help, he might got ways, pm him smile.gif
ed0gawa
post Sep 8 2006, 11:44 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ Sep 8 2006, 11:08 AM)
sad thing leh
coz here dun have koss official distro
u have to know some 1 at US, pass to them n need them to send back to the factory
u try ask alamak for help, he might got ways, pm him smile.gif
Yeah... the headphone is nice. Loud and clear, but kinda fragile. For no reason spoilt. it was working perfectly, but then when i brought it home from Nilai to Jb and JB to Nilai... it spoilt (1 side no sound)
I think it is scare of long journey.. -.-
CooLeRthings
post Sep 8 2006, 01:10 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Sep 8 2006, 11:44 AM)
Yeah... the headphone is nice. Loud and clear, but kinda fragile. For no reason spoilt. it was working perfectly, but then when i brought it home from Nilai to Jb and JB to Nilai... it spoilt (1 side no sound)
how long is it?
i travel at KL the whole day some time,
b back home some time use it also
i din take care also
just put on the table,
can consider rought use, but mine still nice n no problem
KilJim
post Sep 8 2006, 03:29 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Sep 8 2006, 11:44 AM)
Guess it depends on luck a little, i treat mine like crap and they're still fine laugh.gif

Try emailing Koss directly, perhaps they can arrange for it to be shipped back directly to them
liquid_ooze
post Sep 8 2006, 03:46 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

hurm... do u guys have any software for burning in? i cannot understand the chinese version found at the 1st page, while the english version link is dead sad.gif

please advise.

thanks.
EFN
post Sep 8 2006, 03:51 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Sep 8 2006, 03:46 PM)
hurm... do u guys have any software for burning in? i cannot understand the chinese version found at the 1st page, while the english version link is dead sad.gif

please advise.

thanks.
If you are having problem with the burning software no worries. Just find a good bass heavy song (usually techno) and play them in a loop for 24, 48 or even 100 hours on and off. Set the volume to slightly higher than normal. Usually I burn my headphones before going to bed and let them play repeatedly until the next day. Do the same process again until 100 hours. This is the traditional method used by most audio enthusiasts. Some even let their very expensive headphones plugged to a radio station for 200 hours shocking.gif
KilJim
post Sep 8 2006, 04:21 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Sep 8 2006, 03:46 PM)

please advise.

thanks.
Or, just play whatever song that's in your playlist continuously...
No special steps are really required for burning in

Once you understand what burning in does then you'll know better
liquid_ooze
post Sep 8 2006, 04:34 PM

1,385 posts

owh.... ok guys, thanks a bunch for the tips thumbup.gif

cant wait until the burning in process completes, hehe... smile.gif
DeathChaosX
post Sep 8 2006, 05:52 PM

Validating
264 posts

hola.....new member here...got the koss ksc75 from hitler
DeathChaosX
post Sep 8 2006, 09:15 PM

Validating
264 posts

hey anyone can teach me how to wear this headphone coz i wear until feel like the headphone want to drop like that like very loose
AlamakLor
post Sep 8 2006, 09:31 PM

9,856 posts

i treat mine like crap as well...the edges of the phone already start deteriorating in color tongue.gif

TSyeah_guyz
post Sep 8 2006, 09:34 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

i use it to hack craB^^
KilJim
post Sep 9 2006, 01:29 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(DeathChaosX @ Sep 8 2006, 09:15 PM)
hey anyone can teach me how to wear this headphone coz i wear until feel like the headphone want to drop like that like very loose
The clips are bendable
And u can remove them by pulling them outwards slowly, they'll snap out then u can bend them and snap em back in

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 8 2006, 09:34 PM)
i use it to hack craB^^
Wth does that mean? sweat.gif
scripted
post Sep 9 2006, 11:05 AM

608 posts

may i ask how will i know which is the right side or the left side if you accidentally pulled out both the ear clips at the same time tongue.gif
liquid_ooze
post Sep 9 2006, 12:54 PM

1,385 posts

haih.... still got a few hundred hours till the burn-in process completes sweat.gif

QUOTE(scripted @ Sep 9 2006, 11:05 AM)
may i ask how will i know which is the right side or the left side if you accidentally pulled out both the ear clips at the same time tongue.gif
no way at all i guess, they're both identical laugh.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Sep 9 2006, 12:54 PM
PcWork
post Sep 9 2006, 05:07 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Sep 9 2006, 12:54 PM)
haih.... still got a few hundred hours till the burn-in process completes sweat.gif
no way at all i guess, they're both identical laugh.gif
can
1. use multimeter. the one end to the higher part of connector is left..
2. play the song in computer. shift the balance to left/right.
then hear which side got sound come out.

liquid_ooze
post Sep 9 2006, 07:00 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 9 2006, 05:07 PM)
can
1. use multimeter. the one end to the higher part of connector is left..
2. play the song in computer. shift the balance to left/right.
then hear which side got sound come out.
hohoho laugh.gif now that's what i call an audiophile.... mucha respecto brudah thumbup.gif
scripted
post Sep 9 2006, 07:57 PM

608 posts

aha why didn't i htink of that, thanks for the tip how could i've been so doh.gif
KilJim
post Sep 9 2006, 10:07 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(scripted @ Sep 9 2006, 11:05 AM)
LoL, it actually happened to me before

There's an easier non-technical any-noob-can-do-it way to determine the sides
Cause of the way the clips are and where the wire comes out from the bottom of the phones, if u were to put the right clip on the left side the wire would come out from the top instead
So there's really no way u could be wearning them normally with the sides switched

But obviously this is a joke !
Ha...haha....hahaha.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by KilJim: Sep 17 2006, 04:38 AM

146 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:18 AM