Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

TSyeah_guyz
post Apr 10 2006, 08:29 PM, updated 18y ago

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

hehe
1 more fanz cluz liao rclxms.gif
this thead is for those Koss KSC-75 owner share ur story with the earphone lo icon_idea.gif
of coz other oso can ask the question for this honey

if som1 knw how to mod this earphone oso welcome lo icon_rolleyes.gif

icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

KoSs KsC-75

Product Features

* Cord measures 4 feet long; 3.5 mm plug; limited lifetime warranty
* Pair of compact headphones for use with portable audio devices
* Sport clip design fits neatly around each ear
* Titanium-coated high-polymer drivers deliver accurate sound reproduction
* Neodymium iron boron magnets offer deep bass performance

Technical Details

* Model number: KSC75
* Connectivity: Wired
* Compatibility: Personal audio
* Headphones form factor: Over-the-ear
* Frequency response: 15 to 25000 Hz
* Impedance: 60 ohms
* Sensitivity: 101 dB/mW
* Sound mode: Stereo
* In-cord volume control: Yes
* Connector type: 3.5-millimeter plug
* Cable length: 4 feet
* Weight: 1.5 ounces
* Warranty: Lifetime

FAQ
HOW MUCH?
around RM80-RM110
or RM65(refer bulk)

*Where to buy?
KLCC 3rd floor, the one near nokia stall in the center
All It (LowYat)
Or here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...904---RM75-life time warranty

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Jul 24 2006, 05:23 PM
TSyeah_guyz
post Apr 10 2006, 08:30 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

Review

i had found some review from amazon,of coz u can oso looking around at google
welcome the user post ur review here icon_idea.gif

another solid Koss phone rclxms.gif

Hard To Beat For The Money rclxm9.gif

This set could be sold for 3 times its price, and still would be a bargain...!!! icon_idea.gif

Incredible bargain...sound better than my old $40 Sony whistling.gif

Worth 5x the cost sweat.gif

Highly Recommended cool.gif

A no brainer for the price. Get them icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Apr 11 2006, 02:05 PM
TSyeah_guyz
post Apr 10 2006, 08:30 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif ATTENTION icon_idea.gif

for those new owner who 1 to burn in the earphone

go this site and download the burn in software

Edifier CHinese ver.

http://www.mydrivers.com/edifier/index.htm

Edifier English ver.
edifier toolsrclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Apr 22 2006, 02:14 PM
dsiew
post Apr 10 2006, 08:58 PM

715 posts

how does it rate against grado sr60...
how much is it ?
goliath
post Apr 10 2006, 09:00 PM

5,532 posts

alamak..for Koss KSC 75 owners only?? KSC 35 can join or not?? smile.gif
PcWork
post Apr 10 2006, 09:12 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

heheh not yet
by tomorrow then i can join.
according to some user, Kcs75 is very similar to grado SR60.
but i haven't hear it yet. so still unsure
we buy for RM 69 including postage to malaysia.

dsiew
post Apr 10 2006, 09:19 PM

715 posts

similar to sr60 but only RM69 ???
that's crazy...

airbag_grado
post Apr 10 2006, 09:25 PM

* Washed Hand *
945 posts

Ex user of ksc75 and sr60, no way 75 is close to sr60.
CooBra
post Apr 10 2006, 09:54 PM

217 posts

just tried to put it on... i have no idea how to put it on at 1st

its now clipping at my ears... enjoying...

listening with my portable player now. dunno if its the player or its the song...

the phone seems abit revealing, pretty unforgiving for my 192kbps jpop.
thedoctor
post Apr 10 2006, 10:03 PM

Certified PhD in EE
1,040 posts

QUOTE(CooBra @ Apr 10 2006, 09:54 PM)
just tried to put it on... i have no idea how to put it on at 1st

its now clipping at my ears... enjoying...

listening with my portable player now. dunno if its the player or its the song...

the phone seems abit revealing, pretty unforgiving for my 192kbps jpop.

any improvement amping the little headphones?
CooBra
post Apr 10 2006, 10:03 PM

217 posts

using it with portable 1st...

will use it with my main source and amp later

maybe will sound more unforgiving with my sterile source... doc where is ur SOHA??

i need coloration~! blush.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CooBra: Apr 10 2006, 10:08 PM
syyang85
post Apr 10 2006, 10:07 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(thedoctor @ Apr 10 2006, 10:03 PM)
any improvement amping the little headphones?
lol, trying to sell ur amp?
TSyeah_guyz
post Apr 10 2006, 10:07 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

wuuuuuuuuu!!!!!

seem like very HOT Oh

HOT !!!!!!!!!!

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Apr 10 2006, 10:08 PM
CooBra
post Apr 10 2006, 10:15 PM

217 posts

using it with portable still.

the lows sounds well controlled for RM70 phone, ex71 *cough* she9500 *cough*

the mids sounds okay...high abit of.... making my ears itchy blush.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 10 2006, 10:22 PM

9,856 posts

i wonder if i would be joining this club....sweat.gif
ijan
post Apr 10 2006, 10:23 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

yeah guyz is very hepi eh biggrin.gif
Renovatio
post Apr 10 2006, 10:39 PM

~ Enthusiast low on cash ~
1,942 posts

More like on estacy tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 10 2006, 10:46 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(airbag_grado @ Apr 10 2006, 10:25 AM)
it sounds much closer to the sr60 than any other phone within the price range that i've heard. how about this, find me something at no more than RM70 that sounds closer to the sr60 than the ksc75 biggrin.gif we will bulk that next time.
thedoctor
post Apr 10 2006, 10:47 PM

Certified PhD in EE
1,040 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Apr 10 2006, 10:07 PM)
lol, trying to sell ur amp?

won't even bother making portable amps anymore. stopped all development on the sijosae class AB a few while ago.

the reason that i've asked CooBra is because medufsaid mention that Futura mentioned that he found out that the KSC-75 improved a lot from amplification. he got a few of my sijosae class AB to be tested for a while. and the question is there to confirm whether CooBra found the same thing since he also have one of my amps.

QUOTE(CooBra @ Apr 10 2006, 10:03 PM)
using it with portable 1st...
will use it with my main source and amp later
maybe will sound more unforgiving with my sterile source... doc where is ur SOHA??

i need coloration~!  blush.gif  tongue.gif

try burning the unit for a few while. the highs could be smoother, with better bass definition.

the most annoying part in DIY amps is the 'lead/wait time'. the exact reason i didn't ask for a full payment upfront. one part missing, then the whole build is stuck.

QUOTE(CooBra @ Apr 10 2006, 10:15 PM)
using it with portable still.
the lows sounds well controlled for RM70 phone, ex71 *cough* she9500 *cough*

the mids sounds okay...high abit of.... making my ears itchy blush.gif

burn that thing for a few days and you should be able to get rid of those annoying harshness. hopefully.
blah1134
post Apr 10 2006, 11:02 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(airbag_grado @ Apr 10 2006, 09:25 PM)
got both of them.
KSC75 sounds like SR60 .... but it isnt really close when u compare them together, SR60 is way more fun to listen.

but for less than RM100 .... no complaints
they are the best at the price range. thumbup.gif

146 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:41 PM