KilJim
post Apr 12 2006, 01:45 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(geejun2 @ Apr 12 2006, 01:38 AM)
alamaklor, i prefer clarity over bass.. not so into bassy stuff..
anyway, any good idea of how to burn in to produce such quality?
thank you
sweat.gif
I dont think burning in a different way is gonna change the sound of your headphones
So dont bother with a "special" kinda way of burning in

You might wanna read up on what burning-in actually is first

This post has been edited by KilJim: Apr 12 2006, 01:45 AM
KidsCode
post Apr 12 2006, 01:47 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

got mine today, i would saz its worth the money, great sound... maybe i haven try those superb head phones, but this is the best i test out... smile.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 12 2006, 01:51 AM

9,856 posts

laugh.gif burn in isnt magic...you cant turn a px100 to sr60. just let the music play 24/7 for a few days and that'd do the trick
geejun2
post Apr 12 2006, 02:03 AM

ipod-freak
951 posts

okok...
thank you for the advice...
CooBra
post Apr 12 2006, 02:14 AM

217 posts

good for u guys, can have fun with it, still didnt spend much time with my phones, dont wanna bother to burn in, actually listening to the various stages of burn in for a phone is fun.

but since this phone makes some ppl's ears hurt, try it at ur own risk. tongue.gif
zx7177
post Apr 12 2006, 06:09 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

hmmm , lets give a quick review of this thing out of the box , havent burned in , ....

BOX : surprisingly enough , it actually took me a while to open the whole damn thing . maybe cause i was trying to preserve the box tongue.gif

the Phones : at first looks , i went like "eww , it looks worser than the pictures online" , but hey , i'm gonna listen for quality , not for looks or show off'ness . also surprised by the 4 feet cable , expected it to be 1 metre only . also took me a while to put it on sweat.gif

Plugged it in for first time , played a cd , when i reached the black eyed peas - lets get it started , after the "and the bass keeps runnin and runnin ......." at the start , i realised that the bass was like still very stuck up , at some times , even the higher tones were produced as low tones . maybe its cause of the un burned in state that its currently in......

Fin

This post has been edited by zx7177: Apr 12 2006, 06:09 AM
AlamakLor
post Apr 12 2006, 09:24 AM

9,856 posts

i can hardly decipher what you are trying to say sweat.gif the bass on the ksc75 is good enough, quality bass i'd say. listening to black eye peased on the px100 and 650, the bass sound very phat and tad bloated...as if the sub woofer is about to explode any time. That's the impresion i get from both the px100 and 650's bass playing back RnB and similar genre music.
marquis
post Apr 12 2006, 01:16 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Apr 11 2006, 08:39 PM)
haha
i found that od

rclxms.gif  for me
Not there anymore. Went to wizshop KLCC the day before. They dun sell it no more.
marquis
post Apr 12 2006, 01:19 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Hey guys, would the 75 and portapro benefit a lot from amping it? Was thinking of getting an intro level portable amp. Someone is selling it here
Renovatio
post Apr 12 2006, 01:55 PM

~ Enthusiast low on cash ~
1,942 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 12 2006, 01:19 PM)
Hey guys, would the 75 and portapro benefit a lot from amping it? Was thinking of getting an intro level portable amp. Someone is selling it here
According to most of the sifu here, they will gain a lot of improvement from amplifier.
Godek
post Apr 12 2006, 07:04 PM

543 posts

i has noob Q....if compare with koss ksc-75 with koss UR-40...which 1 better and best
TSyeah_guyz
post Apr 12 2006, 09:50 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

mine 1 wil come soon rclxm9.gif
very soon icon_idea.gif
heeh icon_rolleyes.gif
thedoctor
post Apr 12 2006, 10:48 PM

Certified PhD in EE
1,040 posts

QUOTE(Renovatio @ Apr 12 2006, 01:55 PM)
According to most of the sifu here, they will gain a lot of improvement from amplifier.

naah.. varies with each setup.
kindda like shi# goes in, shi# goes out. amplified of course. biggrin.gif

you need to have a good source, a good interconnect, a good headphone. plugging in a good amp into a not-so-good source, with a not-so-good interconnect and not-so-good headphone will turn out to be not-so-good output.
Futura
post Apr 12 2006, 11:04 PM

1,896 posts

Yo ksc75 user reporting in!

Have you guys kramer mod it yet? Take a look at the picture:

There won't be huge difference after this mod but the improvement is obvious. smile.gif
scripted
post Apr 13 2006, 02:48 AM

608 posts

Hello another ksc75 user here

A link to the Kramer Mod:
http://www4.head-fi.org/forums/showthread....t=126234&page=1
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by scripted: Apr 13 2006, 02:48 AM
chernloon
post Apr 13 2006, 07:13 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(Futura @ Apr 12 2006, 11:04 PM)
Yo ksc75 user reporting in!

Have you guys kramer mod it yet? Take a look at the picture:

There won't be huge difference after this mod but the improvement is obvious. smile.gif
this will make it tooooooooooooooooooo bright for me
rclxub.gif
Categg
post Apr 13 2006, 10:01 AM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(chernloon @ Apr 13 2006, 07:13 AM)
this will make it tooooooooooooooooooo bright for me
rclxub.gif
I thought it's already too bright for you even in stock mode? rclxm9.gif
Futura
post Apr 13 2006, 10:45 AM

1,896 posts

LOL, as for me, it kinda removed the muffled highs of ksc75 after the mod. Whereas grado's treble is really fatiguing, about 2-3 times the brightness of ksc75.
geejun2
post Apr 13 2006, 11:10 AM

ipod-freak
951 posts

this means tht this modification will increase the brightness of the sound issit?
what about the bass? i mean without any mods, how is the response of the bass n etc?
dinodog_Jr
post Apr 13 2006, 11:37 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Futura,

R u the Grado Sr60 owner?
Tell me something bout Koss kcs75 against SR60..

I still think SR60 would be the best "portable" headphone...
U r a SR60 for over a year sure u can tell the major difference in a quick listen btwn both of this.

146 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:00 AM