Apr 10 2006, 10:22 PM
9,856 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, WP |
i wonder if i would be joining this club....
Apr 10 2006, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(airbag_grado @ Apr 10 2006, 10:25 AM) it sounds much closer to the sr60 than any other phone within the price range that i've heard. how about this, find me something at no more than RM70 that sounds closer to the sr60 than the ksc75 |
Apr 11 2006, 03:21 PM
give ur ears some time to get use to it
Apr 11 2006, 03:46 PM
do know where you are coming from, if you are coming from the dark side, it will sound bright. as a matter of fact, LOTS of audiophile quality phones will sound very bright...much brighter than the ksc75 i.e. grados, sony sa series, at w5k, even the k701 is just as bright depending on what music you are playing through it.
one thing i gotta agree about the koss (ksc75 and portapro) is that their highs are somewhat harsh. eventhough the portapro is a darker phone, the highs are still harsh..guess that's koss. |
Apr 11 2006, 11:13 PM
just let it burn in with normal music, no need fancy stuff. you guy's been living in the muffled zone for too long
Apr 12 2006, 01:51 AM
Apr 12 2006, 09:24 AM
i can hardly decipher what you are trying to say
Apr 15 2006, 02:18 PM
aih....seems like ive lost 3 phones...time to order them again....i wonder what should i do with them if all 6 of them turn up at the same time LOL.
btw, the ksc75's diafragm is titanium coated, guess it is pretty darn hard when it's new. I suspect burning it in will indeed reduce the brightness. Afai am concerned, I did not think the ksc75 to be very bright |
Apr 15 2006, 11:41 PM
lol i didnt pull it off the first time i used it. i just find it kinda funny coz the thing doesnt move at all...just pivot left and right a little
This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Apr 16 2006, 12:27 AM |
Apr 16 2006, 12:31 AM
u can burn in with whatever u want...it doesnt matter. burning them in at higher volume will speed up the process. Assuming the phone is rated 32ohm, if you listen to a volume of 1 V (dun ask me how i got this..u need a multimeter to test it) the phone draws 31mA, if you burn it in at 2 V it draws twice the current and speeds up the burn in process by one more fold.
Apr 16 2006, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(geejun2 @ Apr 15 2006, 01:35 PM) well when it comes to this question, it's all about common sense just put it at the loudest volume you'd listen to, the phone can take more punch than ur ears. btw, my listening volume is at least 2 X higher than a friend of mine...so....it's not a very good gauge...but it's one way to determine the volume. |
Apr 18 2006, 12:56 AM
Apr 18 2006, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(blur_mak @ Apr 17 2006, 02:24 PM) it's a decent piece of cans in that price range but i'm afraid there's too much of hype going on here by u-know-who-u-r which brought up the expectations and in the end it's still a decent (if not great) piece of cans "in that price range".what am i talking about?i'm repeating myself.oh well,in conclusion,i hated things being hyped up.anyway CHEERS! i dun get if this is a postive remark or a negative one. You know if it is not up to your expectation you can easily sell it off with minimum loss/without any loss. i dunno if it's really hyped up or not, it is what it is. but if you had expected somethng that'd sound like the RM1k+ phones...then sorry to disappoint |
Apr 19 2006, 12:41 AM
who is that? I just dun get it
Anyway, I seriously didnt get what the PX100 hype was about, but I surely get ksc75's hype and it's worth what it is. There was a head-fi thread "I believe the KSC75 hype now" The ksc35 should sound like the portapro...geez....luckily i got a chance to audition the ksc75 and the ksc35's price was bumped up when I wanted to get them. hey marquis, if you like the ksc75 more than the portapro but prefer the portapro ehadband..u can jsut remove the clip n slap it on the headband....but it will look a little wierd unless you change the whole outer shell |
Apr 19 2006, 02:14 AM
yes you can clip the portapro to the ksc75's clip. this has been done on head-fi
yeah i think the px100 is seriously over...overhyped. it was said tha the px100 sounded so good that it should be banned from the street...so what about the ksc75? banned from the universe? |
Apr 23 2006, 02:40 AM
portapro is way too boomy imho, the bass isnt neccessarily better, but merely more quantity
Apr 23 2006, 04:30 AM
no lar, i didnt mean techno = ah bengz
Apr 23 2006, 07:12 AM
imho, only grados starting from sr225 and above are good for rock, techno, and other genre within the same/similar family. Anything below are OK but not particularly well. A little hard to put this in words...basically, if you want to get the best out of those music...get something that's 225 n above...if u want an introduction to the grado sound...then the sr60 is a good start (duh...
Apr 25 2006, 07:12 AM
philips hs820...I give you 30mins and you will start feeling the pain
Apr 25 2006, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 25 2006, 07:44 AM) I have a question here. Yesterday when I was listening to Enya's new album with my ipod, set the equalizer to pop, it has a 'bzzz' sound in some of the parts, but when I set it to 'flat'. The buzzing sound gone. I am quite noob in this, can anyone enlighten me? The buzzing sound appeared in some of the Fort Minor songs with some equalizer settings. the ipod equalizer dont work on the headphone out, it distorts everything. it's not a new thing, DONT use the equalizer...unless u are using the ipod's line out |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:23 AM |