146 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

ijan
post Apr 10 2006, 11:42 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

the most annoying part in DIY amps is the 'lead/wait time'. the exact reason i didn't ask for a full payment upfront. one part missing, then the whole build is stuck.

true true..not to mention when u need a part tat u need but u jus sumhow dun haf them..need to go n buy..going to buy stuffs are PIA too..costly to say.

but for less than RM100 .... no complaints
they are the best at the price range.

I really haf to try these marvel...hmmm....later2 on when i haf a more serious portable player..MD jus plain sux in recording a new song, but amazing quality n battery life, but just xtremely bad in transfer..
The Scourge
post Apr 11 2006, 12:06 AM

367 posts

New KSC75 user reporting in! biggrin.gif
marquis
post Apr 11 2006, 12:47 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Will be getting it soon whistling.gif

Hey, anyone compared the 75 with a portapro?
TSyeah_guyz
post Apr 11 2006, 02:06 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

review updated oooo rclxms.gif

haih
cry.gif

dunno when mine 1 will come leh....... rclxub.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Apr 11 2006, 02:17 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

jst wonder any of u guys listen to this koss ksc75 yet before u join into this club?!

Or u guys just follow the hype?!.

rclxub.gif

if every headphone model got a fanz club..
i think mod should reorganized this sub forum to Senn club, grado club, Koss, sony.watsoever...

der are so many individual fanclubs popping here once a while.

KilJim
post Apr 11 2006, 02:21 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Apr 11 2006, 02:17 PM)
jst wonder any of u guys listen to this koss ksc75 yet before u join into this club?!

Or u guys just follow the hype?!.

rclxub.gif

if every headphone model got a fanz club..
i think mod should reorganized this sub forum to Senn club, grado club, Koss, sony.watsoever...

der are so many individual fanclubs popping here once a while.
They come and all go away without any news biggrin.gif

Well just got mine from CooBra
It's pretty bright, but nothing i cant handle tongue.gif
chernloon
post Apr 11 2006, 02:29 PM

515 posts

its bright, and at -12dB at foobar still slightly hurt on violin concertos...
maybe used to the darkness of hd650 already....
at darkside now...
dinodog_Jr
post Apr 11 2006, 02:34 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

can it beatdown PSP earphone or senn px100?!

Btw, does it closer to Grado SR60.. i really doubt bout this.

thedoctor
post Apr 11 2006, 02:42 PM

Certified PhD in EE
1,040 posts

QUOTE(chernloon @ Apr 11 2006, 02:29 PM)
its bright, and at -12dB at foobar still slightly hurt on violin concertos...
maybe used to the darkness of hd650 already....
at darkside now...

yeah, you should throw away that dark sounding HD650. laugh.gif
thedoctor
post Apr 11 2006, 02:47 PM

Certified PhD in EE
1,040 posts

^ and chernloon, wants some teh PPA v.2 to test? they have too much details.
not bright, but too much detail. have no word to explain it. but on live recordings, you could hear so many people clapping, saying things, background noises. heck, i could hear people speaking in the background while listening to my Search-Unplugged 'Live Di Timur Jauh' CD. sweat.gif
chernloon
post Apr 11 2006, 03:06 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thedoctor @ Apr 11 2006, 02:47 PM)
^ and chernloon, wants some teh PPA v.2 to test? they have too much details.
not bright, but too much detail. have no word to explain it. but on live recordings, you could hear so many people clapping, saying things, background noises. heck, i could hear people speaking in the background while listening to my Search-Unplugged 'Live Di Timur Jauh' CD. sweat.gif
u wana send 1 for me to test? i dont mind testing it tongue.gif
if i go jln pasar i'll help u look for that component..maybe in 2 weeks time. never gather dynalo components though

p/s : maybe we can hav a mini gathering to give comment on the ppa tweaked to ur liking tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chernloon: Apr 11 2006, 03:06 PM
AlamakLor
post Apr 11 2006, 03:21 PM

9,856 posts

give ur ears some time to get use to it laugh.gif moving back to the px100, the px100 sounds muffled like hell, bass quantity is crazy..quite ah bengish compared to ksc75's bass biggrin.gif
PcWork
post Apr 11 2006, 03:39 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

yo., koss kcs75 user report in.
first impression : when testing it at the putra station with my BEAN. it sound damn hell sharp.
but after 2-3 hours play, the treble is smoother, and bass begines to come out..
hehehe
not bad, really not bad for a phone cost RM 70.
will continue burn in and update a review tonight or tomorrow.

and my first impression also, it sound really like grado sr60. =-P

This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 11 2006, 03:39 PM
AlamakLor
post Apr 11 2006, 03:46 PM

9,856 posts

do know where you are coming from, if you are coming from the dark side, it will sound bright. as a matter of fact, LOTS of audiophile quality phones will sound very bright...much brighter than the ksc75 i.e. grados, sony sa series, at w5k, even the k701 is just as bright depending on what music you are playing through it.

one thing i gotta agree about the koss (ksc75 and portapro) is that their highs are somewhat harsh. eventhough the portapro is a darker phone, the highs are still harsh..guess that's koss.
KilJim
post Apr 11 2006, 04:23 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Apr 11 2006, 03:21 PM)
give ur ears some time to get use to it laugh.gif moving back to the px100, the px100 sounds muffled like hell, bass quantity is crazy..quite ah bengish compared to ksc75's bass biggrin.gif
Yesshhh...actually i think EX71 users would be happy with the PX100 biggrin.gif

Btw if anyone's wondering, it's pretty different from the KSC-55
The 55 is closer to a PX100 instead
ijan
post Apr 11 2006, 06:26 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

PPA for testing..niceeeeeeee biggrin.gif im used to detail (breathing, rustle, gitar wires, high noise floor), CL is not..gimme gimme, hahaha!
creap
post Apr 11 2006, 06:48 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

got mine today smile.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif

1st impression, I cant feel the bass like i felt with my px100 doh.gif

well,have to wait after burn-in tongue.gif

Sky.Live
post Apr 11 2006, 07:22 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

got it too back 1 hrs ago... it kinda hurt on my ears
Sphenix
post Apr 11 2006, 07:22 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

how much this headphone?(i mean retail not bulk from AlamakLor)
TSyeah_guyz
post Apr 11 2006, 08:01 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Apr 11 2006, 07:22 PM)
how much this headphone?(i mean retail not bulk from AlamakLor)
open ur eye big big tongue.gif and check bek the 1st thread icon_rolleyes.gif

146 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:43 PM