129 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling

gouken
post Apr 3 2013, 01:50 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Apr 3 2013, 01:31 PM)
Hmm.. weird... not sure what else I can advice tbh..
Yes. The RX100 sports a sensor the same size as the one found on the Nikon 1 series of mirrorless cameras.. except that the RX100 has a built in zoom lens that retracts into the body when switched off, making it very small. Getting OT a bit here.. LOL.. For further reading:
Sony DSC RX100 Hands-on Preview

Sony Malaysia: 20.2 Mega Pixel R Series 3.6x Optical Zoom Cyber-shot

Google Image Search Results - RX100
the first thing i did after i bought XZ is did a series of comparisons between iphone 5 and XZ. The results are mixed depends heavily on lighting condition. Some XZ shots (details, exposure and colors) are way better than iPhone 5, especially for bright day shot...but mostly about the same...one thing is for certain is iPhone noise reduction algorithm is way better than SONY in balancing between resolving details and reducing noise...SONY MOBILE really need to step up the game here and working closely with its Cybershot/Alpha team. So, I would say the overall quality of shots between iPhone 5 and XZ about the same, HTC Butterfly and HTC One X are worst than SONY in noise reduction. HTC One 4MP Ultrapixel to me personally is complete no-go because i do alot of printing. From gsmarena review, S4 13MP will be significantly better than both iPhone 5 and XZ.

I always wanted to ditch my camera and carry only one good cameraphone...but the technology is still not on par with a dedicated camera, even with the king of cameraphone pureview 808...so i gave up and bought the RX100 too, and man this is one good camera for its size and quality, especially the crazy sharp 60fps 1080p video. Saving for RX1 now sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gouken: Apr 3 2013, 01:53 PM
Agito666
post Apr 3 2013, 01:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Apr 3 2013, 01:50 PM)
Saving for RX1 now  sweat.gif
good luck biggrin.gif
9k for a compact FF camera hmm.gif

why no get a FF entry level DSLR? laugh.gif
it might be cheaper if you get the lens is worth the price hmm.gif

but of course size is big haaha laugh.gif
Areas Elysian
post Apr 3 2013, 02:03 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 3 2013, 01:16 PM)
please share ur homescreen screenshot, just for fun. myb can exchange some ideas and know a new app or widget.

btw this is mine. laugh.gif

This is my lock screen. Customised it so that I can perform most of my most needed functions from the lockscreen itself. You see the notification row at the bottom for emails chats etc? When I touch on it and slide up, I will open the related app. You see the "arrows" around the lock circle? Touching on them will reveal a few other programs.

Another view showing three of the "circles" being activated showing the programs that can be quick launched from lockscreen.

Home screen is very boring. It just has my agenda right smack in the middle so that I can keep track of what I need to do.

Opening my app drawer will reveal this main menu where I have everything all laid out.

Of course, LMT launcher <3
gouken
post Apr 3 2013, 02:05 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 3 2013, 01:57 PM)
good luck  biggrin.gif
9k for a compact FF camera  hmm.gif

why no get a FF entry level DSLR?  laugh.gif
it might be cheaper if you get the lens is worth the price  hmm.gif

but of course size is big haaha laugh.gif
i m not a pro photographer, never bother buy lenses with my dslr so RX1 is perfect for its size and the crazy quality and the people shots i always take, can lasts me a long time...but its ridiculously overpriced and only gila person like me will buy such a camera...another part of my plan to SONY-fying my digital lifestyle after Xperia Z.

my screen, i prefer not doing any customisation and keeping everything as stock as possible, don't like visual noises and can't tahan the different and weird typefaces and font sizes for all those widgets

This post has been edited by gouken: Apr 3 2013, 02:16 PM
Areas Elysian
post Apr 3 2013, 02:05 PM

1,132 posts

Edit: Double Post. Stupid Server.

This post has been edited by Areas Elysian: Apr 3 2013, 02:06 PM
uzary
post Apr 3 2013, 02:18 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Apr 3 2013, 02:03 PM)
This is my lock screen. Customised it so that I can perform most of my most needed functions from the lockscreen itself. You see the notification row at the bottom for emails chats etc? When I touch on it and slide up, I will open the related app. You see the "arrows" around the lock circle? Touching on them will reveal a few other programs.

Another view showing three of the "circles" being activated showing the programs that can be quick launched from lockscreen.

Home screen is very boring. It just has my agenda right smack in the middle so that I can keep track of what I need to do.

Opening my app drawer will reveal this main menu where I have everything all laid out.

Of course, LMT launcher <3
wow, u r really creative bro. cool. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif btw i saw a camel up there on the status bar, whats that? laugh.gif
Agito666
post Apr 3 2013, 02:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Apr 3 2013, 02:05 PM)
i m not a pro photographer, never bother buy lenses with my dslr so RX1 is perfect for its size and the crazy quality and the people shots i always take, can lasts me a long time...but its ridiculously overpriced and only gila person like me will buy such a camera...another part of my plan to SONY-fying my digital lifestyle after Xperia Z.

my screen, i prefer not doing any customisation and keeping everything as stock as possible, don't like visual noises and can't tahan the different and weird typefaces and font sizes for all those widgets

nah just let you know with the price you can get alternate choice tongue.gif

but you said SIZE then RX1 is good for that rclxms.gif
Areas Elysian
post Apr 3 2013, 02:23 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 3 2013, 02:18 PM)
wow, u r really creative bro. cool. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  btw  i saw a camel up there on the status bar, whats that? laugh.gif
Llama - Location Profiles

Basically it's something like Tasker I think.

You set "Conditions" and it will perform "Actions" based off those conditions.

Like whenever I run programs such as Play Store, Chrome, RSS Readers etc, it will disable my screen timeout. Whenever I am home, it will switch on WiFi. When I am at work, Vibrate will be off, media volume 0 and ringer at 30%. When my screen goes off, it switches off LTE. When my screen on, LTE is on. Etc etc. It's very powerful, just need to spend some time setting it up.

ping325
post Apr 3 2013, 02:30 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

Getting myself a unlocked docomo SO-02e LTE soon =D
Andrewtst
post Apr 3 2013, 02:33 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Simple test out put Xperia Z inside water.

marquis
post Apr 3 2013, 02:37 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Apr 2 2013, 05:25 PM)
Just FYI, LMT Launcher requires root access (which can be easily achieved currently) while Slidebar can be done on stock firmware.
When I do get an android, first order of business would be to Root the phone. Customisation is a must biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Apr 3 2013, 02:23 PM)

Basically it's something like Tasker I think.

You set "Conditions" and it will perform "Actions" based off those conditions.

Like whenever I run programs such as Play Store, Chrome, RSS Readers etc, it will disable my screen timeout. Whenever I am home, it will switch on WiFi. When I am at work, Vibrate will be off, media volume 0 and ringer at 30%. When my screen goes off, it switches off LTE. When my screen on, LTE is on. Etc etc. It's very powerful, just need to spend some time setting it up.

Wow. That's better than NFC tags. No need to touch at all!

You, my good sir, share the most awesome of apps notworthy.gif

Hand itching to get an android pronto laugh.gif

This post has been edited by marquis: Apr 3 2013, 02:42 PM
uzary
post Apr 3 2013, 02:39 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

wow anything 10 posts to v5, nice.
Areas Elysian
post Apr 3 2013, 02:43 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 3 2013, 02:37 PM)
Wow. That's better than NFC tags. No need to touch at all!

You, my good sir, share the most awesome of apps notworthy.gif

Hand itching to get an android pronto laugh.gif
You're welcome. smile.gif

It's a little harder/trickier to set up. Not sure what effects it has on battery life as well, but it is something I can't live without. Everything has been automated for me. My Bluetooth volume even changes to the "optimum" level base on the device I'm connected to. Car, headphone, headset, waterproof speakers that I use in the shower... yes.. I have a waterproof Bluetooth speakers in my shower.. LMAO
Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 3 2013, 02:44 PM

1,458 posts

I have tried Tasker, Llama & Locale... But for me i think Tasker have more flexibility compare to other...
SteadyPana
post Apr 3 2013, 02:47 PM

2,554 posts

Called Sony Xperia 1800 88 7666 - the Customer Service agent told me the first 500 early bird purchased the XZ registration list still in the progress of compilation for the FREE NFC Speaker.

Be patient blush.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Apr 3 2013, 02:48 PM
Areas Elysian
post Apr 3 2013, 02:47 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Apr 3 2013, 02:44 PM)
I have tried Tasker, Llama & Locale... But for me i think Tasker have more flexibility compare to other...
I always wanted to try Tasker, but at USD 2.86 for Tasker vs Llama for free... Or even if donate it's only USD 1.15. That's more than double.

Edit: Maybe I shall.. ahem... get a "demo" of it first to give it a go. LOL

This post has been edited by Areas Elysian: Apr 3 2013, 02:50 PM
yuhhaur
post Apr 3 2013, 02:50 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Wanna ask, do you guys bath your honey with the casing on? is Nikillin/ metal-slim water resistance??
Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 3 2013, 02:55 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Apr 3 2013, 02:47 PM)
I always wanted to try Tasker, but at USD 2.86 for Tasker vs Llama for free... Or even if donate it's only USD 1.15. That's more than double.

Edit: Maybe I shall.. ahem... get a "demo" of it first to give it a go. LOL
Tasker got 7 day demo... Can get it by download it directly from their web...

Btw... i really love the stamina mode... i don't think i can get the same battery performance on my older galaxy note... thumbup.gif

zero_hour
post Apr 3 2013, 03:33 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Apr 3 2013, 02:47 PM)
Called Sony Xperia 1800 88 7666 - the Customer Service agent told me the first 500 early bird purchased the XZ registration list still in the progress of compilation for the FREE NFC Speaker.

Be patient blush.gif

im late sad.gif
EdEd
post Apr 3 2013, 04:01 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 3 2013, 01:16 PM)
please share ur homescreen screenshot, just for fun. myb can exchange some ideas and know a new app or widget.

btw this is mine. laugh.gif

wow nice icon there, how do u get the icon for phone / chrome / msg etc?

129 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:30 PM