129 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling

Darren_7144
post Mar 29 2013, 04:49 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Mar 29 2013, 05:45 PM)
Did you dunk your XZ in water? Cause if you did it takes about 10-12 hours for it to fully dry and back to normal volume. I wash my phone everyday around 7PM or so, volume comes back the next day in the morning.
i never dunk into water. mayb rain kena little bit... but since ytd 8pm til juz now send to service at 1pm... sound still so low..
nasiayam
post Mar 29 2013, 04:54 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:46 PM)
your phone radio 32.7% batt consume, GSAM got bugs for phone radio i guess
since the screen is off and cpu in deep sleep mode, 32.7% of the power consumed overnight (less than 1% of total battery) by the phone radio is very likely

girl83
post Mar 29 2013, 04:58 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 29 2013, 04:54 PM)
since the screen is off and cpu in deep sleep mode, 32.7% of the power consumed overnight (less than 1% of total battery) by the phone radio is very likely
last time when i was using GSAM, my phone radio also shoot up to 30-40% in idle mode for around 7-8 hrs

BUT when i go to check my stock battery, its just merely 3-5%

maybe u can give a check on that too
nasiayam
post Mar 29 2013, 05:06 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:58 PM)
last time when i was using GSAM, my phone radio also shoot up to 30-40% in idle mode for around 7-8 hrs

BUT when i go to check my stock battery, its just merely 3-5%

maybe u can give a check on that too

hmmm... now it looks quite same, guess there'll be discrepancy if using third party app to view the batt usage

mwu
post Mar 29 2013, 05:11 PM

27 posts

So any recommendation app for Power saving or just stick with the default stamina mode will do?
philip42
post Mar 29 2013, 05:15 PM

1,396 posts

Guys any idea on how to register my warranty? Is it necessary? I've tried the link at the first page. But the serial number it want is only 7 digit and I can't find it on my box. The Serial number on my box is a combination of alphabets and number.
girl83
post Mar 29 2013, 05:21 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 29 2013, 05:06 PM)
hmmm... now it looks quite same, guess there'll be discrepancy if using third party app to view the batt usage

you can get this result because you already on ur phone

try to put 2-3 hours idle mode, dont touch anything. after that go to see GSAM phone radio and compare to your stock battery 99% bugs!
marquis
post Mar 29 2013, 05:28 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 29 2013, 05:15 PM)
Guys any idea on how to register my warranty? Is it necessary? I've tried the link at the first page. But the serial number it want is only 7 digit and I can't find it on my box. The Serial number on my box is a combination of alphabets and number.
Have you tried the bottom of your phone?

EDIT:

according to jeff10012003

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 03:04 PM)
yours is Z or ZL?
The Serial Number for Z is just at the bottom of the phone..
Guys, can we not be like some of the people over at the One thread? Try googling or the search function. It helps. Seriously.

At least the question asked this time isn't something stupid that could be easily googled (No offense philip42 - I think your question is still valid). It's just that it gets bloody annoying to catch up on the thread when you repeatedly read the same thing paraphrased several different ways.

This post has been edited by marquis: Mar 29 2013, 05:36 PM
philip42
post Mar 29 2013, 05:36 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 29 2013, 05:28 PM)
Have you tried the bottom of your phone?
The maximum number I can type in that box is only 7 digits. I've tried the number in my warranty card. But my model number is incorrect although I inserted c6603 lol.
marquis
post Mar 29 2013, 05:37 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 29 2013, 05:36 PM)
The maximum number I can type in that box is only  7 digits. I've tried the number in my warranty card. But my model number is incorrect although I inserted c6603 lol.
I think this question was asked before - I can't seem to recall what the solution was though. Might wanna check that thread out - I'll update this post if I find it smile.gif

NBTD laugh.gif

EDIT: I think better to wait for someone that's done this before sweat.gif

All the best man!

This post has been edited by marquis: Mar 29 2013, 05:44 PM
jeff10012003
post Mar 29 2013, 06:39 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 29 2013, 05:37 PM)
I think this question was asked before - I can't seem to recall what the solution was though. Might wanna check that thread out - I'll update this post if I find it smile.gif

NBTD laugh.gif

EDIT: I think better to wait for someone that's done this before sweat.gif

All the best man!
marquis, ,philip42
quick question
The SN on your box, not the IMEI, what does it start with? is it CB5 or S01?

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Mar 29 2013, 06:39 PM
funguss
post Mar 29 2013, 06:39 PM

573 posts

Guys,

I have a question about the battery. Can it be replaced by the service centre and how much it will cost ?
philip42
post Mar 29 2013, 06:40 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 06:39 PM)
marquis, ,philip42
quick question
The SN on your box, not the IMEI, what does it start with? is it CB5 or S01?
CB5 for me
jeff10012003
post Mar 29 2013, 06:43 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 29 2013, 06:40 PM)
CB5 for me
It's ok. I just contacted Sony Center, it seems we cannot register the product ourselves.
Your shop / Sony Center need to register it for you.
Everyone purchasing please confirm that your product is properly registered.
jeff10012003
post Mar 29 2013, 06:45 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

Each time you want to go for service/claim, make sure to have your warranty card with you.
philip42
post Mar 29 2013, 07:08 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 06:43 PM)
It's ok. I just contacted Sony Center, it seems we cannot register the product ourselves.
Your shop / Sony Center need to register it for you.
Everyone purchasing please confirm that your product is properly registered.
Thanks for solving my problem haha smile.gif
eugenetwh
post Mar 29 2013, 08:55 PM

675 posts

Guys. any idea where adobe flash went? i cant play youtube or any flash based streaming on my XZ... installed adobe air bt no diff
DValentine
post Mar 29 2013, 09:17 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Mar 29 2013, 08:55 PM)
Guys. any idea where adobe flash went? i cant play youtube or any flash based streaming on my XZ... installed adobe air bt no diff
adobe ends flash player support from 4.1 onwards
eugenetwh
post Mar 29 2013, 09:22 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 29 2013, 09:17 PM)
adobe ends flash player support from 4.1 onwards
so how do i get flash players for my XZ? icon_question.gif
DValentine
post Mar 29 2013, 09:23 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Mar 29 2013, 09:22 PM)
so how do i get flash players for my XZ?  icon_question.gif
perhaps u can try to install modded flash player

129 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:06 PM