Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling
Mar 19 2013, 02:21 PM
2,117 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Island of Malacca Straits |
damn it could not be the first here..
Mar 19 2013, 02:23 PM
junsheng
owner list #58 have problem. |
Mar 19 2013, 06:20 PM
Mar 19 2013, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Velvet Look @ Mar 19 2013, 06:22 PM) oo tapway.. i thought the original sony NFC tags.. |
Mar 22 2013, 12:02 AM
Wagh...finally getting back to lyn after 1 and a half day of sick.. you all go so fast... from page 12 to page 35..if this goes in this pace, I think junsheng already need to prepare draft for v5 d..
QUOTE(willemng @ Mar 20 2013, 09:58 PM) ya...Even I missed quite a lot in just one day.. QUOTE(zenvalkyrie @ Mar 20 2013, 10:33 PM) It depends on your usage and necessity of an extra juice source. yes, and for me, i really utilizes a lot of things.. games, apps, just this afternoon I got the battery from 57 to 0 just by playing vector and watching movie..I for one enough to use for 1 day so dun really need it. QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 20 2013, 10:41 PM) I didnt do it rite.. see I'm honest.. QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 21 2013, 03:07 AM) I don't care pink.. send it to me if can.. QUOTE(phantom_zero @ Mar 21 2013, 07:21 AM) a bit soft on the volume.. video call have not tested.. |
Mar 22 2013, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(mic747eal18 @ Mar 21 2013, 11:46 AM) the recent apps is the task manager, I think.. QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 21 2013, 01:09 PM) does Xperia Z support micro SDHC cards? im just curious to ask as i will getting it next 2 months and wanted to put an extra 16GB into it. do you mean SDHC or SDXC? SDHC has already been supported for a long time.. Even now I'm using Sandisk 32GB SDHC Ultra for my Z.. and already filling up space.. need to push 64gb already.. For those who want to push 64gb and NTFS, can try the Paragon NTFS in play store.. really useful.. but your device need to be rooted for full functionality.. QUOTE(phantom_zero @ Mar 21 2013, 01:15 PM) what is the quality of normal call and video call using xz? good or not? since im using skype and normal call daily, i need to know this b4 buying it a bit soft on the volume, but a small problem for me is cause of the omnibalance and the body of the phone is raised, it keeps slicing my ears.. now im considering bluetooth mono headset for phone conversation..QUOTE(jkwanness @ Mar 21 2013, 03:24 PM) some more it's quite fast..QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Mar 21 2013, 03:43 PM) Does your hp got problem on randomly shutdown as stated on the link below: No problem so far.. http://www.mobile88.com/news/international...shut-downs-bug/ |
Mar 22 2013, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(mc7823q @ Mar 21 2013, 04:04 PM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...1&postcount=207 Mine uses Sharp, purchased from M-Fone Telecommunication.. I have to say I am loving my display screen.. Found tis APk when browsing in Taiwan xperia z forum.. It's doesn't need to root for checking u sharp/Jdc display panel of u z.. Make sure u tick the setting unknown sources.. Btw mine is Jdc panel...hmm... QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Mar 21 2013, 04:19 PM) Sorry, this might be a little off-topic. 1. Yes1. Does rooting the device actually bring a lot of benefits? 2. I see a lot of games can only be played once rooted, is this true? 1 of them is Chaos Rings 2, arrgghh.. 3. Can you recommend me any nice games that doesn't require me to be online? 4. Did you guys try Playstation Mobile? I tried signing up but it doesn't work as they mentioned that the service is not available in Malaysia, what gives? Thank you =) 2. All game can be played, but as your first question, benefits are to those who root.. 3.What type of games? 4.If you read on Sony Mobile Playstation site, the service is available to US and Canada only.. QUOTE(Mobile_Fan @ Mar 21 2013, 04:40 PM) Mine is Sharp display. Purple unit bought from Charlie Cellular @ Gurney Plaza, Penang.[attachmentid=3357480] Purple power!! QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 21 2013, 04:43 PM) wadafak Island here... care to meet up and compare?so many sharp panel mine is jdc..... dunno good or not anyone with sharp, staying round butterworth want to come out and compare? PM me. QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 21 2013, 04:48 PM) read lowyat front page, got sudden death issue Don't have the issue.. and even the LED is working, even when i open and close my stamina mode frequently.. http://www.lowyat.net/2013/03/21/6286/sony...-sudden-deaths/ not sure i slow poke or not, i skipped many post due to this thread go very fast |
Mar 22 2013, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Mar 21 2013, 04:49 PM) every phone also have lemon unit, why so surprise jealous of those in the area..can see roadshow in person.. I'm only seeing in pictures.. edit: lucky mine all working perfectly squall0833, can go midvalley roadshow if you want other color QUOTE(galaxynet @ Mar 21 2013, 08:24 PM) QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Mar 21 2013, 08:34 PM) this is bull for me >_> Might be bad unit? didn't face any issue at all let it charge for the pass 4 days 24/7 while playing music(i rike my xgo so shudup on the question on why didn't use at primary :v) it is bad unit or just careless users QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 21 2013, 08:36 PM) denying this fact as I'm also a root user..no problem here QUOTE(eugene84 @ Mar 21 2013, 08:52 PM) Welcome to the club!! |
Mar 22 2013, 12:04 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « bro, someone posted before this instead of root and so on, just install the apk and see the display. some more why the need of memory card to install apps? all apps are now locked to install to internal storage unless you hook up the ext4 mod. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...1&postcount=207 [quote=yeelin04,Mar 21 2013, 11:32 PM] to those that order SP, and cases (except bumper) better pray hard this sat reach then i can send all out [/quote] waiting for you to get the bumper.. |
Mar 22 2013, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(kucuboy @ Mar 22 2013, 12:17 AM) Wah jeff10012003 you yourself came and flooded this thread with your mulitple postings. Glad u are feeling better now. of course.. catching up with all those i missed.. like now catching up again..flood flood..damn cold even on a hot day.. brr... QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 22 2013, 12:30 AM) because we want it.. QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 22 2013, 01:21 AM) none here.. I think this might be caused by respective country's OS?QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Mar 22 2013, 01:57 AM) How come my phone screen wake suddenly while charging? It's not entirely wake but like the screen is black with the backlight on. QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 22 2013, 02:03 AM) theWeird_Weird , uzary did you both install lightflow? if do then you need to set the bl control in each LED setting.. |
Mar 22 2013, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(mic747eal18 @ Mar 22 2013, 04:05 AM) thx bro, wish u had a speedy recovery, i manage to install the app and test mine is using sharp, second thing i want to ask is how to increase the volumn sound, as xda has this utilities to increase the volumn but i dont know how to extract the file, mind again guide me, thx you meant the PureXAudio? have you root your phone?QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 22 2013, 08:31 AM) so far I haven't seen any.QUOTE(TTI @ Mar 22 2013, 10:07 AM) Hi there, if you want to use a 64gb memory card you will have to root. I just finish read the 1st page F&Q. Is that rooting the phone is a must for new user?? And how to root the phone because i not understand even i read the F&Q side for twice.. Can i use 64GB memory card after i rooting the phone? thank you.. Like me after rooting I installed paragon ntfs, and formatted my 32gb to NTFS, installed custom codec package and now enjoying 5gb++ DTS movies.. QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 22 2013, 10:25 AM) yes, SDHC. so, i think i will add another 16GB into it. how much does the sandisk micro SDHC ultra 16GB cost? check out garage sales.. quite many trusted seller..QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 22 2013, 10:40 AM) i dunno what it fixes no worries, after monday can? cause I'll be in KL starting tomorrow till Monday..but now updating Stuff problematic for my set 1. Stamina mode, took the hassle to repair it,but it work for <24hrs. 2. Real Racing 3 ... failed download after like >3gb transfered jeff10012003 need to arrange later... this weekend ching ming |
Mar 22 2013, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Mar 22 2013, 12:42 PM) i planning to get sd card for my XZ.. Sandisk.. check out garage sales, quite many trusted seller there with cheaper than retail store price..but sandisk or kingmax which is the best? looking for 32gb sd card(class ten) and wat the price should be? more than 100 or less than? QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 22 2013, 01:59 PM) sliding as in? QUOTE(lynx10101 @ Mar 22 2013, 04:07 PM) all new units come with a seal sticker.. |
Mar 24 2013, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Mar 23 2013, 11:31 AM) I did install last time bu after I found out the led still won't work under stamina mode I removed it d wor. Ya i think cause stamina mod might truly disable led so it wont matter..QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 23 2013, 02:17 PM) You don't have to, the page move so fats is because the reason being the thread grows like hell is because: +11) People who wanted/planned/undecided to buy this keeps posting asking opinion and such 2) People who wanted to buy SP/case/dock for it and still haven't got it yet, either rage or keep asking when it will arrive or 'PM'ed" post 3) People talk random things QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Mar 23 2013, 02:56 PM) Check my fb from my profile here. I got quite a lot of indoor pic just nowQUOTE(Kaerna @ Mar 23 2013, 07:25 PM) Xperia Z White user here...Got it from Sony Centre Mid Valley...Free NFC speaker Nice..your angle made me see xperia 7 So far I'm happy with this phone, looks great, even the charger also 'feels' expensive. An attempted 'pro' shot taken with my xperia Z : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Mar 24 2013, 12:51 AM |
Mar 24 2013, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(stphnthdr @ Mar 24 2013, 01:00 AM) redundant question.Next time search before asking. here's xdalink to an apk that automatically check your screen http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...1&postcount=207 |
Mar 24 2013, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 24 2013, 01:41 PM) Celcom currently only has LTE "experience" signal at two kiosks located at Sunway Pyramid and Menara TM. I'm transferring to Penang next month onwards and hoping for the same thing too. QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Mar 24 2013, 02:59 PM) wow, coming to penang? Good. yeah..ya, hopefully LTE is got in penang island.. well. mainland got is more important as im staying mainland. haha. sorry to inform but penang island wont be receiving any LTE right now.. if you mean mainland, there are a few places that already received LTE update by Digi.. check out their schedule.. http://www.digi.com.my/tomorrownetwork/schedule.html |
Mar 25 2013, 06:24 AM
QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 24 2013, 05:32 PM) Someone already posted a comprehensive list of LTE coverage area and i know penang is not one of it. I just hope maxis rolling it out fast enough. We can only hope for Maxis..Digi on the other hand has been promoting non stop about their LTE site upgrade but actual service is nowhere to be seen, typical Digi's cock talking louder than action. Equipment upgrades is still a long way from actual green lightning the service. By the time Digi finish "upgrading" their site, other telco probably already has more actual usable LTE base than Digi does. Digi, I already starting to give up on their coverage.. QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Mar 24 2013, 06:26 PM) wow, surprise digi equid LTE at seberang prai alreadY? is my housing area. haha. agree. have 2nd phone as digi, always has bad/less good coverage and line if compare with maxis. that's why waiting Maxis release Xperia Z. QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 24 2013, 09:46 PM) I just did something crazy and fun today with my Z.. You think that's crazy? I have done a lot yesterday.I went to the pool and throw plus take picture under the water.. Sometimes work sometimes not really.. Coz I can't touch it.. Disable.. Then I brought the phone to steam room with 45 degree Celsius.. Whatsapping.. With no problem at all.. This Z rocks me.. Hahahahaha... This is my FB Xperia Album from yesterday. I also have a bunch of 1080p serious underwater videos also awaiting to upload. I will update tomorrow for the videos as I need to use my office connection to upload. The file is too big! However, Enjoy my albums first. BTW, what do you mean you cannot touch it? I play with mine smooth and responsive all the way. Even uploaded the pool picture directly after taking it. https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...75488655&type=3 |
Mar 26 2013, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Lucidus @ Mar 25 2013, 10:36 AM) Err, pardon me asking, but why all the photos are of very poor quality? Yes it is..I think the 13mp with CMOS sensor camera on the Z is actually quite decent? However I was on rush to take picture I just turn it to Normal mode, turn on HDR, flash and start capturing away.. Check the updates inside the album as I already starting updating with underwater pictures.. QUOTE(matt3773 @ Mar 25 2013, 11:39 AM) After updated to .434 the wifi signal sometimes dropped and sometimes been disconnected I had this problem without updating the firmware..did u guys also have this problem? QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 25 2013, 09:16 PM) Today is the 2nd day I'm using my Xperia Z. The microusb flap has loosen a little, it opens with much lesser force. I'm not confident with the water resistant capability. Existing users, can give some feedback? I opened audio and usb flap more than 5 times a day, it the audio flap still firm, however the usb flap already starting to get loose and I need to check 3 times to make sure that the seal is firm.. need to purchase charging dock soon.. QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 26 2013, 10:08 AM) awaiting your delivery.. |
Mar 26 2013, 10:29 AM
Videos I recorded during my visit to Seremban this 3 days..
Review please.. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=101515...75488655&type=3 https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=101515...75488655&type=3 https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=101515...75488655&type=3 https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=101515...75488655&type=3 https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=101515...75488655&type=3 This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Mar 26 2013, 10:29 AM |
Mar 26 2013, 01:46 PM
Mar 26 2013, 07:26 PM
| Change to: | 0.0485sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:29 AM |