jeff10012003
post Mar 29 2013, 03:43 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 29 2013, 03:33 PM)
Most of the time data…

does it make any different?
some people complaint regarding data and wi-fi intermittently disconnect..
like me sometimes it also happened, mostly when I lock my phone, even though I did not turn on my stamina mode...

Dozz
post Mar 29 2013, 03:45 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 03:43 PM)
like me sometimes it also happened, mostly when I lock my phone, even though I did not turn on my stamina mode...
Ok, beside the disconnection issue, what about the issue that i mention? did you encounter that?
jeff10012003
post Mar 29 2013, 03:46 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 29 2013, 03:45 PM)
Ok, beside the disconnection issue, what about the issue that i mention? did you encounter that?
so far i have not encounter issues with wechat.. smile.gif

Dozz
post Mar 29 2013, 03:55 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 03:46 PM)
so far i have not encounter issues with wechat.. smile.gif
WeChat app itself is fine… but wechat causing the phone difficulty for other party to hear me when i receive incoming call and outgoing call.

jeff10012003
post Mar 29 2013, 04:00 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 29 2013, 03:55 PM)
WeChat app itself is fine… but wechat causing the phone difficulty for other party to hear me when i receive incoming call and outgoing call.
hmm.gif you meant the problem arises when you are using wechat, when normal phone call happen the people on the other side cannot hear you? I have not tested on that yet..
Dozz
post Mar 29 2013, 04:03 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:00 PM)
hmm.gif you meant the problem arises when you are using wechat, when normal phone call happen the people on the other side cannot hear you? I have not tested on that yet..
Yes Exactly. Try to use wechat (send voice message) more, see you will encounter this problem or not
jeff10012003
post Mar 29 2013, 04:04 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 29 2013, 04:03 PM)
Yes Exactly. Try to use wechat (send voice message) more, see you will encounter this problem or not
will attempt on it tonight after coming back from GI Joe.. biggrin.gif

fansoption
post Mar 29 2013, 04:21 PM

3,065 posts

my screen black sport is something similar like this user posted image only white and grey background can see that spot, if view photo is normal
jeff10012003
post Mar 29 2013, 04:23 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Mar 29 2013, 04:21 PM)
my screen black sport is something similar like this user posted image only white and grey background can see that spot, if view photo is normal
do you usually press the screen firmly or just a small touch?
this usually happen when you tap the screen with too much force..
nasiayam
post Mar 29 2013, 04:24 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Mar 29 2013, 11:56 AM)
just received OTA notification update of .434 .. hmm shld i update ?
i just got it as well, since i didn't hear any major bug fix and my phone don't have much problem, i'm gonna skip it till a major update

besides i have the black UI mod, i heard that mod is not applicable after the update...

if you've rooted he phone, can try the app below to temp un-root your phone and keep a backup of the root, after update restore the root, i tried it and the temp un-root works, but i din update the phone la

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ootkeeper&hl=en

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 03:43 PM)
i realized that too when i on wifi overnight, it will be on mobile data next day, it always dc the wifi around half an hour after sleep

solved the problem by changing the wifi setting, set it to "always on", previously it was "never", then the wifi never dc overnight d

but battery comsumption higher with wifi on overnight

wifi is dc after 26 mins

wifi never dc, uptime is same as the network radio, can see the power consumption is lower as compared to wifi even though same amount of time

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:04 PM)
will attempt on it tonight after coming back from GI Joe.. biggrin.gif
i oso goin gi joe tonite rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nasiayam: Mar 29 2013, 04:26 PM
fansoption
post Mar 29 2013, 04:28 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:23 PM)
i scare is bcos i put in my jean pocket and make it happen like that. will send warranty

This post has been edited by fansoption: Mar 29 2013, 04:29 PM
eugenetwh
post Mar 29 2013, 04:33 PM

675 posts

Guys. how come when i type of the keypad... it does not vibrate... when i touch other keys such as back (other than typing) it will vibrate?

n yes... i checked the vibrate d

DONE... figured it out d.. i needa to increase the intensity

This post has been edited by eugenetwh: Mar 29 2013, 04:35 PM
fansoption
post Mar 29 2013, 04:34 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:23 PM)
i thought is a glass lcd protect
Darren_7144
post Mar 29 2013, 04:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(lembucat @ Mar 29 2013, 02:34 AM)
sound to low?
yup. the volumn till max then sound still low... music and ringtone same oso... juz send to the imbi sony mobile service center take 3days to check... it will change a new set if got hardware problem bcoz no parts right now, it software problem then they will solve it... i juz realise tat xperia z hv no screw...
nasiayam
post Mar 29 2013, 04:39 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Darren_7144 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:36 PM)
yup. the volumn till max then sound still low... music and ringtone same oso... juz send to the imbi sony mobile service center take 3days to check... it will change a new set if got hardware problem bcoz no parts right now, it software problem then they will solve it... i juz realise tat xperia z hv no screw...
no nid screwdriver, use heat gun

so it seems like the phone can really tahan heat, no wonder mandi steamboat oso ok tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nasiayam: Mar 29 2013, 04:39 PM
Darren_7144
post Mar 29 2013, 04:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 29 2013, 05:39 PM)
no nid screwdriver, use heat gun

so it seems like the phone can really tahan heat, no wonder mandi steamboat oso ok  tongue.gif

i feel really upset about sony bcoz just 2 days time got speaker problem edi..
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 29 2013, 04:45 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 29 2013, 04:24 PM)
i just got it as well, since i didn't hear any major bug fix and my phone don't have much problem, i'm gonna skip it till a major update

besides i have the black UI mod, i heard that mod is not applicable after the update...

if you've rooted he phone, can try the app below to temp un-root your phone and keep a backup of the root, after update restore the root, i tried it and the temp un-root works, but i din update the phone la

i realized that too when i on wifi overnight, it will be on mobile data next day, it always dc the wifi around half an hour after sleep

solved the problem by changing the wifi setting, set it to "always on", previously it was "never", then the wifi never dc overnight d

wifi is dc after 26 mins

wifi never dc, uptime is same as the network radio, can see the power consumption is lower as compared to wifi even though same amount of time
i oso goin gi joe tonite  rclxms.gif
Me too!! I going GSC watch 3D. How bout u guys?
jkwanness

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

QUOTE(Darren_7144 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:43 PM)
Did you dunk your XZ in water? Cause if you did it takes about 10-12 hours for it to fully dry and back to normal volume. I wash my phone everyday around 7PM or so, volume comes back the next day in the morning.
fansoption

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Darren_7144 @ Mar 29 2013, 04:43 PM)
me 2 week screen got dark watermark laio
girl83
post Mar 29 2013, 04:46 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 29 2013, 04:24 PM)

wifi is dc after 26 mins

i oso goin gi joe tonite  rclxms.gif
your phone radio 32.7% batt consume, GSAM got bugs for phone radio i guess

129 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:06 AM